Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the money - only downside is the slat
 from Washington DC,  Feb 29, 2012

Overall, it seems to be a pretty good bed so far. The one flaw is the design of the slats. That part is garbage - the wood is terrible quality (it sheds), the slats are flimsy as can be, and you only get 3. You're supposed to screw them into the frame itself and attach little plastic legs to them to support the bed. This is both kind of useless and very inconvenient (if you ever want to move the frame either within the room (risk breaking the legs) or if you want to pack it up to move to another house or room (since you'd have to unscrew the slats to fit everything through doors). That's an easy fix, though, by just buying/making your own traditional slats. Aside from that, it seems to be a very good bed, especially for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great except for the slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a real platform bed
 from nyc,  Nov 14, 2013

The bed is not bad for its price. Looks great , but it only comes with 3 slats !! if you have a memory foam , will need additional slats (7+) or a flat board for full support.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Legs
 from small town Missouri,  Feb 16, 2014

The legs for the cross pieces do not reach the floor...I am pretty sure my floor is level! Easy to assemble and looks very nice. I added a few more slats so the leg problem isn't a huge problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this bed
 from Maryland,  Feb 5, 2013

The tufting is great on this bed. The bed is vinyl but easy enough to take care of and actually has the feel of leather. It's easy to clean and maintain. My only issue with it is that the wood slabs under the mattress/box spring are not sturdy and do not hold the bed well. I originally intended to just put a mattress on it and leave it in my guest room but I ended up getting a boxspring because their was no real support for it. The bed does well for guests and I do get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, poor under mattress slabs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Philly,  Jan 4, 2013

I absolutely love this bed. The headboard is beautiful and sturdy. Have receivers many compliments on it. Thumbs up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2012

This is a great headboard!! BEAUTIFUL and elegant. Its what people notice when the walk into my room. It was easy to assemble, although it needs not slats, but I bought a box spring so that worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich and elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from S.I., NY,  Sep 15, 2012

I put this bed together with not too much trouble, just slightly on the legs. One part of the headboard leg didn't fit as close as the other side but it is still pretty sturdy. The rest was a piece of cake if u have put together Ikea furniture before. This is a bit better than that. The headboard is pretty tall but thats how these are supposed to look. I love the design and modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good design, moderate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

Although not TOP quality. This bed is good for the price. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, it's a very beautiful dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair-Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top