For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Apr 9, 2012

This bed once put together is simply stunning! It took my husband about an hour or so to put together. What we both really like about it is that it comes with multiple slats(not just the standard four that come with most bed frames) so the bed frame is sturdier. The material looks like real leather and the headboard is very nice and soft and comfortable to lean against when reading a book. We ordered a special box spring that was half the size of regular box springs with our new kin size mattress because we weren't sure if the bed would get too high. It fits just fine but a regular box spring would be fine too. All in all a great purchase and of course the amazing Overstock service and fast shipping! We got the bed a week and a half after I ordered it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy and feels strong - like it would last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Vacaville ca,  Jan 18, 2013

I like the product it was very nice and simple to put together. I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, No Problems
 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan,  Dec 3, 2012

This bed arrived more quickly than I expected. It was delivered right to my bedroom within about a week and a half from when I ordered it. It was in 2 separate packages/pieces: one was the headboard and the other was the side rails, footboard and slats. So, we kept them separate and assembled them one section at a time and then the two fit together nicely when we were done. At first, it seemed overwhelming because there were so many parts and screws, but assembly was very very easy. My husband and I did it in about 45 minutes. We never had any problems with holes not lining up or pieces not working with each other. It all went together without any problems exactly like it was supposed to. And it looks exactly like the picture. I would highly recommend this bed and we are very happy with our Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality/Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bed
 from Kansas City, KS,  Nov 17, 2012

The only complaint I have is that the 14 slats are not sanded down and chip easily, in which a lot of long splinters fall off. However, it is not enough to knock a star off the rating. Other than that, the bed is high quality and looks very nice in our master. Paired with a West Elm slate comforter and a memory foam mattress, this bed is the ultimate sleep machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Stay
 from Abbeville, LA,  Sep 20, 2012

Beautiful Bed!...Looks like it has the support needed, but not quite... king's ridge all the way. But I'll figure it out. For the money I can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, customer reviews were helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it has the support needed, but not quite... king's ridge all the way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 27, 2012

It is a beautiful piece of furniture. My husband loves it. I def. need to get a more girly comforter since it is so masculine. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wish it was lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!!
 from El Paso, Tx,  Mar 6, 2014

I want to start off by shipping, took exactly 16 days to arrive. The bed arrived in perfect condition, it only had one small cut in the leather which is not noticeable. I was not sure of ordering this bed cause of the mixed reviews. Yes the slats are not very sturdy, but the headboard makes up for it. I thought it would be a little taller, but once all together it just looks so elegant. Definitely worth buying and waiting for it to arrive. The legs that hold the bed are wood not plastic. Assembly took about 45 min. I'm waiting for my matress to arrive so I have not slept on it. I'm a petite girl so I'm not worried about it breaking, but overall it exceeded my expectations!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not recommend this bed.
 from Lewisville, TX,  Dec 27, 2013

I thought the headboard would be higher, maybe without the box spring. Yes, as others mentioned there are a lot of wooden slats, but when putting the bed together they looked as though they were going to break in half, needless to say I was scared when we went to lay our king size mattress on top of it. It looks nice once together, but I don't know how I will sleep on it... I'm so paranoid about it breaking. You get what you pay for. Oh and it took twenty days for it to arrive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed has huge gap at the foot of the bed
 from Chantilly, VA,  Nov 24, 2013

This bed came a little damaged (two of the metal ends of bed rails were bent) but we assembled anyway after straightening them out. The headboard looks great but after assembly, there is about a 1-2 inch gap on each side of the mattress where you can still see the slats and the worse part - there is a almost 4 inch gap at the footboard! This is unacceptable. I'm very disappointed and we have a standard size king mattress (Sealy Beautyrest Recharge). There should not be such a huge gap there. We are contemplating returning it but we haven't decided yet. Maybe we can cover the gap with a huge comforter? Either way, it's way too big for a standard king sized mattress.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know how I feel
 from Bronx, New York,  Feb 26, 2013

SOOO!! For some reason I thought it was going to be a little higher, the head board but it is not. The legs that go under the bed are plastic and one came broken. My husband is a really big guy and sense the supoort is wood, I am really scared that I got this and it is not going to last. I will keep my fingers crossed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Little concerned because I am scared it will break easly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from Gardena, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

This bed is beautiful. However, I would not recommend this product to anyone. The wooden platform is made of recycled wood and offers no support. My husband won't even sleep on it because he's afraid it'll cave in. The first night he went to sit on it and all we heard was a crack. And from that moment he has not been on it since. Waste of money!!!! Hopefully I can return this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this bed sucks! the wooden platform is made of recycled wood which offers little support. my husband hasn't even slept on our bed because he thinks it'll fall apart. the first night he went to sit on it and we heard something crack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top