For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

Not real happy. Good news: cheap, color good, looks good, easy to assemble. The Bad: Slats are not finished!! I got splinters from trying to install. Contacted customer service and explained they need to be smooth. Customer service was great, however, replacement was just as rough as the first ones! I know this is made in China but common! you can't put a mattress on rough, frayed and split wood. Not sure what i'll do. Also, the mattress doesn't fit snug in the frame so, you can see the ugly slats on each side. I could tuck a thick comforter on each side to hide but then my comforter will be torn up by the slats! So, can't recommend based on the poor quality of the wood slats. If that were fixed I'd recommend as long as you just need something for a couple years. Don't think it's gonna last beyond that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

This was bought for a guest room which gets low use. Color is cream not beige. Quality is good for the money but it is not the scale of other beds. Thickness of headboard is only 5-6".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is cream, not beige as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but it is not the scale of other beds. thickness of headboard is only 5-6"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking but poor quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 28, 2013

the fabric was nice. The headboard and footboard was nice. But the slates are very bad. They also keep falling down when i sit on my mattress. The size is a bit bigger than the measurements described. Also it was a bit too big for my full size mattress by about 1 inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little more yellow irvoy than the photo. but i was happy with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric was nice. The headboard and footboard was nice. But the slates are very bad. They also keep falling down when i sit on my mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size is a bit bigger than the measurements described. Also it was a bit too big for my full size mattress by about 1 inch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from miami,fl,  Jan 25, 2013

Amazing quality for the price! 2 person assembly job but simple enough. Took about an hour and a half all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this bed a lot. It looks great in my room because I have a dark wood dresser along with other items and I didn't want another wood conflicting so I got a fabric bed and it's great. the bed itself seems very sturdy- although it's quite high with the platform. I like high beds but someone else may not. There is a regular profile version of this bed as well, not just platform.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but with a few issues....
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 24, 2012

The bed from the outside looks great, but everynight I worry about the slats and the legs underneath...they don't seem sturdy enough. I am working on having someone build something different to make it more so....all in all I am happy with it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is great but the slats and the legs that hold them up are cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like picture
 from Mn,  Jul 29, 2014

Looks just like the pictures. Everything came on time with all the required pieces. Directions were easy to follow and set up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard!
 from New York City,  May 4, 2014

Before purchasing this bed I was a bit weary because the other reviews weren't that great.. But needless to say, I love this bed! You can see the slates a little bit but when the bed is made, you cannot. It was very easy and quick to assemble. Thank you overstock.com!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, hassle to construct
 from Wheeling, IL,  Nov 13, 2013

I would recommend the product, but NOT ordering from Overstock. The slats on the bed were damaged, something I discovered after the package was entirely opened. The prospect of repacking and returning it was out of the question, so had to have someone come in to repair them. The bed is nice, but Overstock's lack of ability to target a delivery date, and not having the ability to have someone from the company set up/repair the bed made the experience unpleasant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality For The Price
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this bed! Looks like Pottery Barn for an IKEA price. It arrived about a week after I ordered it. I am not known to be very "handy" but was able to put this bed together all by myself in under an hour. Very satisfied with the quality and stability. There is a very small amount of space between the frame and my mattress around the sides, but it doesn't bother me at all. Overall I am very happy that I went with this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the image that is pictured on the site. Off-White/Cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is very sturdy with high quality fabric. Looks very chic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true Full size
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2012

Purchased for our daughter room. She loves the bed accept the full mattress does not fit perfectly for this bed. We returned the mattress from Sam and went to a local mattress store to get a new one, and still have the same problem. You can see the about 2 inches of bottom railing on each side and that bothers both of us. I think I can get something to cover it up but I don't know why they make the bed so much wider than the actual full size mattress. BYT, the queen mattress will be too wide for this bed. But we do love the look of the bed. Use a lower frame or the bed will be too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Cream Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure why this is so much bigger for a full
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top