Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from PA,  Dec 7, 2011

The bed was easy to assemble and looked just like it did when i purchased it online. Its pretty and my daughter loves her new big girl bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks just like it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was exactly what was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very strong
 from Seaford, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

The first shipment had siderails that were damaged. Customer service was kind enough to ship me two replacement rails. Thought everything was fine until the bed broke when my daughter hopped into bed one night. (She is only 3 yrs old.) I expect a bed not to break when a 3 yr old gets ready for bed. The bed states it holds 200 lbs but I definitely question that. Overall, the bed looks great but beware of the strength and durability of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very strong wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly question the weight capacity (states 200lbs)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from edgewater, fl,  Jun 11, 2013

we received this a couple of weeks ago. the set up is super easy. Was able to put together with the help of a 3 year old and a 1 year old. :) My 3 year old has jumped on it a few times and my husband and I have both been on the bed with her at one time and we have had no problems yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 21, 2013

My 5 year old is thrilled with her new bed! My husband set it up in about an hour and placed the bed on the highest setting. The first thing my daughter did was make a little secret hide out space underneath, but she likes to be on it too! And, there's ample space beneath for storage (the cloth cubes from Target slide right under neath with room to spare). She loves the height and we hung a sheer canopy ($20 from Ikea) near the head to give it a very "princess-like" look. The bed is solid and sturdy with no shaking. We have not had any issues with slats cracking. If they do, I think we would just add a few additional pieces of horizontal wood, but I don't foresee any issues with our 40 pound daughter. Overall, after A LOT of research and comparisons with Pottery Barn Kids and a few other local high-end furniture stores, we are VERY pleased. This looks and feels like a $500 bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. Looks white and coordinates well with other white pieces.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looking. Looks as good as Pottery Barn Kids and other higher priced furniture lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable twin size bed!! Highly Recommend
 from Streetsboro, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2013

Purchased this twin size bed for my 5yr old and she loves it.The quality is exceptional she jumps on it and its very sturdy. Also was extremely easy to assemble. The wood is of good quality0 and the color matched exact as the picture on the advertisement. The reviews are what convinced my purchase and im very satisfied. For a first overstock.com purchase I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after assembling!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

The description of this bed says, "This Simone white twin-size slatted headboard bed features solid frame construction to support growing children's weight and shenanigans." By "shenanigans", I can only assume that this refers to the perfectly ordinary behavior of a 3-9 year old child, doing what children do, which is usually jumping on a bed. Sadly, we did not even get to experience these shenanigans, as the bed frame broke within minutes of being assembled. After putting together the entire frame, and then laying the mattress on top. My daughter and I plopped down on the center of the bed, and immediately one of the beams cracked in two. We are not big people. I weigh about 170 lbs, and by daughter weighs a grand total of about 32 lbs. So if this bed frame can't support the weight of one average adult and one small child who were not engaged in even one shenanigan, I don't hold out much hope that this bed will hold up to even two or heaven forbid, three child-size shenanigans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close, but there were several blemishes in the wood that were visible when viewing up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is not made of high quality wood, and has no vertical beams in the center of the bed frame to support the weight of a person sitting or lying on a mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed was described as being sturdy and capable of supporting the weight of a growing child. Clearly, this was not the case.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 5, 2016

Perfect for my daughter's bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Dec 24, 2015

Finish is sub par but acceptable. I had to strengthen the bed with 2 x 4s because it was so flimsy. It would have been okay for kids but not for adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicole C.
 Jul 29, 2015

Very nice. Feminine. My girls love their beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for tweens!
 Feb 12, 2015

Order arrived promptly despite snowy weather. Bed was easy to assemble and looks great for our young - I'm not a baby anymore! - daughter : ) A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed for a great price!
 Jan 30, 2015

I was looking for a white bed for my 3 year old daughter's room but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This bed met my needs. It was delivered quickly. It was easy to put together. And the bed is made of good quality. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed for a toddler
 Jan 20, 2015

This bed met all my expectations and then some and our 3rd old proclaims she loves it. Great quality for the price - easy to put together. It is so low to the ground we haven't bought a side rail yet and no one has fallen off (yet). I would recommend it to anyone especially if space is tight. It seemed to be one of the most compact twin beds out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter bed for a young child
 Jan 11, 2015

We wanted an inexpensive but cute, and "don't mind if it gets ruined" piece of furniture for our daughter's first big-girl room. This fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandkids bed
 from Capital area NY,  Nov 26, 2014

Looks good and seems sturdy. Not bad to put together. Nice with so many slats so kids can romp and not cause any problems. Nice setup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this bed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

Very poor quality . Fist one arrived absolutely damaged, second one a bit better but there are scratches all over the surface. Very disappointed . Would not recommend to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my two daughters
 from Encinitas, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

So happy I made this purchase for my 7 and 9 year old daughters. Beds look great. They are very sturdy and provide great support for the mattress (don't need a box spring).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simone White Twin-size Slatted Headboard Bead
 from Moriarty, NM,  Jul 20, 2013

The bed arrived in a timely fashion, in two boxes. It was easy to assemble. It is exactly what was wanted. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my daughter
 from Virginia,  Jun 5, 2013

Very attractive and sturdy bed for my daughter especially for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 15, 2013

For the price, these beds are great. They arrived well-packaged and undamaged. The structural design of the bed and quality of the materials allow me to believe that they will endure my sons activity level for years to come. I bought two; one for each son. I would buy them again without question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Headboard, footboard and side rails were painted well. The slats were very sturdy. The construction was intuitive and proper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic deal
 from Visalia,CA,  Apr 25, 2013

I love this bed. Purchased it for my 6 year old. She loves it. It's well made --- Solid wood in ivory color. It's not white which I really like. It looks like a 1000$ bed you could find at Pottery's Barn store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurte, but more pictures would help
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought