For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely little bed.
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 16, 2012

Assembly was super easy, I did it all by myself. I did NOT use a box spring with this bed and it was perfectly fine b/c there are 13 slats included. I DID however leave a slat out of the middle of the bed so my son wasn't sleeping on such an icky number. Crazy, I know :). The Roll Out Trundle Unit also offered by Overstock.com fit PERFECTLY under it with a standard mattress underneath when I raised the base of the bed to the middle bolt. The bed did come with a couple scuffs and nicks that it looks like it probably got when it was picked but it is beautiful other than that. Great color that matched perfectly with the mahogany/red colored dresser we already had. Great product for the price. I am sure we will have it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described, same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality, Beautiful color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality bed!
 from Reno, NV,  May 24, 2011

This is a wonderful bed!! Cannot beat it, especially for the price! Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So poorly made
 from usa,  Nov 8, 2012

This bed is soooo out of scale from the picture. It is very tiny and fragile looking. I have ordered two items from this company and they are both of a very poor quality. They look like they came from a big box discount store. It would be an embarrassment to have this in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected more
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 14, 2012

Bed frame is nice, but less quality than I expected from the reviews. Purchased another twin bed frame with simliar look & feel for my son 2 years ago... Tried to match the style by purchasing this online. However, quality is much less than my son's bed. Not sure it will handle good kid wear & tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected more from the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my grandaughter
 from New Jersey,  May 5, 2012

I ordered two beds and one of them came damaged(not the fault of Overstock but the carrier). Overstock promptly and efficiently rectified the problem and I am expecting the new replacement in a couple of days. Good customer sevice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qulaity is good--not solid wood but sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Sahuarita, az,  Feb 17, 2012

Great little bed for the money. I bought this for my son and it looks very nice. I have not had any problems with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my kid!
 from New Orleans, la,  Apr 8, 2014

Let's face it- kids grow way too fast! One minute you need a crib, the next they're off to college. When my son started climbing out if his crib (13 months old), I knew we needed a better option. So toddler bed or twin bed? Eventually I decided to go with a twin, and I'm so glad I did. My son loves his "big boy bed", and it's big enough that I can come snuggle him when we read bedtime stories or if he's not feeling well. The quality is decent for a bed I don't expect to use forever. Some of the support beams were cracked on arrival but easily replaced with a quick trip to the hardware store. The shaker/mission-style is classic and would be appropriate for either a boy or girl.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than i Expected
 from greensboro, NC,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought this bed about two years ago since then i have moved and this bed is very strong and easy to assemble, I got this bed for my kids and always have guest over, everyone loves this bed and so do I. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. Great price for the quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2013

This bed is beautiful. It fits our son's room perfectly. Love the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from South Carolina,  May 15, 2013

We bought this for our 3 year old son. I was looking for a bed that was relatively close to the ground and could be used without a box spring. The bed meets both of those goals. Construction seems decent, but you can definitely tell that it's not excellent quality materials. There was piece, a wood beam that went below headboard, that did not fit into the frame well. It keeps falling out, but as far as we can tell, it's only purpose is decorative, so we didn't want to deal with the hassle of exchanging the bed. The color was accurately pictured. I think it will definitely last at least 4-5 years, and that's all we were looking for. The bed did have a very strong varnish smell that stuck around for over a week. It's seemed to have lessened significantly with time, but I would recommend airing it out a bit before assembling in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but not excellent. What I expected given the low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is pretty good.
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

My sons love their beds. Wish there are matching nightstands and draws available too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker than it showed in the picture, but still looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame was made of wood. So far so good. We only had it for a couple of weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap thin wood, wouldn't pay more than $50
 from New Mexico,  Feb 18, 2013

Broke after 2 kids were on the bed. Cheaply made & cheap wood that feels like something I could have bought at Walmart. If you want a bed to actually use & sleep in, I do not recommend this bed !! Has no support in the middle part of the bed, hence it is a weak spot & broke very easily!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible, thin laminate feeling type wood, easy to break
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Union, Wa.,  Jan 7, 2013

The bed arrived on time and was a very easy set up. My grandaughter absolutely loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice wood, well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top