Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I imagined
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 13, 2012

I bought this bed for my six year old son. It was very easy to assemble.....actually too easy to assemble. It does not fit a box spring and mattress on it at all. I expected it to be a lot sturdier than it actually is. I was hoping to not have to buy him another bed until his teenage years. However, we may have to replace it by the time he hits puberty. This bed is definitely more suitable for light weight children. I wouldn't recommend it for adolescents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality as it is not very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2011

We order this bed for my son who has a twin size mattress however there is a gap at the headboard and foot board of his bed as if the mattress is too small for it. Once his bedding is on you can't tell and I figured it might work out later when he grows and we get an XL twin mattress. The quality is good and it was fairly simple to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our twins
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

We ordered two for our twins. These beds are very good quality and have I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match almost exact as appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy peasy
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 14, 2013

incredibly easy to assemble. I'm terrible at assembly so I put it off, took maybe 10 minutes when I finally faced it. can do alone with a bit of juggling. comes 2 boxes, 4 pieces: headboard, footboard, 2 siderails - turn 4 bolts each into headboard, footboard, then hook siderails unto bolts, that's it! (don't tighten bolts all the way until after hooking). comes with 13 slats, predrilled, but siderails have 'dental' dividers that separate and hold slats in place, which is great, comes with screws to secure slats but don't need them (might want to predrill siderails then). slats are unfinished, layers of scrap wood glued together, so what, rest nicely stained. feels firm using 6" foam mattress, lots of room underneath. thrilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item. Not extremely sturdy but ok
 from Ankeny, Iowa,  Aug 11, 2013

These beds seem fairly sturdy. We bought 2 at the same time. One broke within the first week but Overstock sent replacement parts instantly for no cost. The beds have been used for about 9-months now and seem pretty sturdy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simone Honey Pine Twin Captain Bed - Cheap quality
 from North Olmsted, OH,  Jul 9, 2013

I gave it a "fair" only because one of the matress rails snapped in half on the 2nd night of my toddler son sleeping on it and there was this grease-like substance that I had to scrub off the head board. Contacted Overstock the day the break happened on the matress rail. The customer service rep was polite and promised quick action. Unfortunately, all I've gotten are follow up emails saying they are "working on my request" and thanked me for being patient. If the replacement parts get sent to me soon, I'll be satisfied. Until then, I am very frustrated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. One of the rails broke on the second night that my 2.5 yr old slept on it. It snapped in the middle where there was a knot in the pine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for a good price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 22, 2013

Easy to assemble and a nice bed for our daughter-a power drill helps with the screws but I think cleaning up the packaging and cutting up the boxes for recycling took longer than the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2013

We purchased two of these beds for our toddler boys. We couldn't be more pleased! These beds are exactly as described, and the quality is great. They are beautiful, great quality, and are perfect for transitioning from the toddler bed to a twin bed. For those in question about what mattress size to get, this bed definitely uses a Regular Twin sized mattress. XL would be to long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed
 from Westland, MI,  Dec 27, 2012

Bed went together well. I bought it for my disabled brother-in-law, and it works perfectly for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Pagosa Springs CO,  Dec 11, 2012

This bed is so perfect for our 3-year-old. It is sturdy and handsome and solid wood. Easy to assemble too! LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality of this solid wood bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a toddlers first bed
 from USA,  Sep 4, 2012

The bed comes as described. It's not as heavy as I would think it would be, but I don't want to mistake the weight with quality. My three year-old likes his new bed. Also, the bed assembled very easily, with the help of a power screwdriver. It's a good bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the product images quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BUYS
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

I have never been disappointed with the quality of the products I have ordered and this bed was no exception. It's perfect and we're very happy with it. I will always check Overstock first before ordering anything online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS VERY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product quick delivery
 from Kentucky,  Jun 1, 2012

Ordered two twin beds for an extra bed room, they are very sturdy and built well. I have a lot of teen aged boys for guests and they have been well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as I read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Finley Curved Arch Twin Size Headboard
Today $120.99
Compare $134.06
Save 10%
(61)
Contempo Twin Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(1)
Back to top