Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Beds
 from Minnesota,  Apr 7, 2012

I ordered two of these beds for my sons. Set up in minutes and they look better than the price. Some reviews had said a twin mattress is shorter than the length of the bed and I was really worried about that and didn't need to be (true there is a few inches extra but allows you to put on a fitted sheet). The only thing I noticed which would be true of any bed that has rails that connect at the headboard and footboard is some squeaking that wd-40 should fix. I didn't screw down all the slats so maybe that's the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Bowie, Md,  Jun 1, 2011

This bed was just what I expected. It was easy to assemble. I would recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bed for a child
 from San Antonio,TX,  May 31, 2011

I bought this bed for my 9 yr old and he really loves it. It looks like teen bed not a childs bed. It has different heights if you wish to add under bed storage or a trundle. Went together easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is breaking after 3 months
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

First of all, other reviews that comment on length of bed being too long are correct. It's like a mutant bed. Too long for a standard mattress, too short for extra long. We had to shove a blanket between the mattress and end of bed to compensate. So I could've lived with that, but after just 3 months, the bed is cracking along the bottom and I'll need to completely scrap it. It's not a repairable break and I'm concerned for my son's safety. My son just turned 3 so this is not an issue about too much weight on the bed. I contacted Overstock and they said there is nothing they can do since it's outside of the 30 day replacement part window. So it's okay that I bought a bed that lasts less than 4 months? Very disappointed in the bed and Overstock. Won't be shopping here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor. Wood is cracking and I'll need to completely replace the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bed is too long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful just an odd length
 from Foster, RI,  Feb 21, 2012

Bought this bed for my 14 yr old son - he set it up himself in about a 1/2 hour. The bed is very sturdy and looks great. The only issue is finding a matress to fit - the standard twin is a little small, the bed measures 78" in the inside length so an XL twin is too long. We currently have a standard twin size in it and it looks fine - I was hoping to fit a longer mattress just to accomadate his 5' 10 and growing size but haven't found one in this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C bed
 from Mount Arlington, NJ,  Jan 20, 2012

The bed looks really good. The only problem is that the bed is about 4 inches longer that the matress. We had to cut the rails to make it fit as it was too dangerours for our 2 yrs old boy, who loves to jump in the bed. If your handy and have the tools adjusting the lenght is not too bad. Wish overstock had the underside drawers available

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Dec 27, 2011

Great bed for the price. Looks much more expensive than it cost. We did have to reinforce the frame with a piece of ply wood. Other than tat, no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality; real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from West Allis, WI,  Jul 23, 2014

easy to assemble bed is perfect, i like the sturdy frame work

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed
 from Fl,  Feb 7, 2014

Great bed. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a small kid
 from CA,  Aug 15, 2013

We purchased this bed for our small son and we loved how it looks. The only thing we did not like is that the bed is wider than our mattress, giving us this empty possibly dangerous space between the bed rail of the frame and the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this be for my 3 yr. old grandson. 1.5 yr. later, the rail cracked. Since the warranty was up, Overstock offered a replacement rail for $@#$%. I took them up on this and am awaiting delivery. After reading these reviews I probably would not recommend this bed but give Kudos to Overstock for helping with the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable as the slat between the headboard and footboard cracked after 1.5 years of use by a 3 year old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfication-Medium
 from cleveland,ohio,  Jun 28, 2013

Before ordering i read the reviews. My opinion would be that the item does NOT live to my expection, i thought it would be built with better qualities

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a first big boy bed
 from NJ,  Jun 18, 2013

We added a mattress to this platform bed and instantly had a bed built for a toddler. Do not add a box spring as it would be way to high. Easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame
 from Damascus, Oregon,  Apr 23, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for. Nice, solid bed frame that worked with the black dresser and night stand we already had. Yes, there is gap at the end but it is easily filled in with the comforter. You do not notice. Solid construction and easy assembly. Loved it. I'm so glad I found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The beds are great. I was a little worried about the reviews about the extra length in the bed but it is no big deal. It actually makes it so we can tuck the comforters in at the bottom of the bed. I probably wouldn't have even noticed if it wasn't already pointed out to me. We ordered two beds and unfortunately on cam with no hardware. It looked like the bag ripped open and it all spilled out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simone Black Twin Bed
 from Dallas , Texas,  Jan 19, 2013

We ordered this bed for our 9 year old son , after looking at several beds on Overstock as well as other sites . It shipped to our home in a timely manner , assembly was easy to assemble , my fiancee did the assembly without complaints , the size of the bed was practical and it did not look cheap at all and really has a nice look , my son loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent , Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great twin bed!
 from Bklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I love this bed! Very easy to assemble, not too heavy and fits into just about any decor. Very sturdy and comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed pictured is exactly what you get.
 from baldwinsville, ny,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought this bed for our 5 year old son. While putting the bed together, we couldn't help but notice how well made and sturdy the bed was. It was easy to put together and looks exactly like the picture, which I know sounds odd, however I've purchased many things before from various sites only to get them and realize the picture didn't really show what the product looked like. This bed in the picture is exactly what you get color and all. Would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Aug 2, 2012

We bought the beds for our 3-year-old twin boys. The bed is a few inches longer than the twin mattress, but it hasn't been a problem for us. The bed is very easy to put together and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simone Black twin size captain bed
 from Henderson, Las Vegas,  Apr 24, 2012

I ordered two beds for my grandsons sleepovers. My son put the beds together pretty fast, once we decided how high we wanted them to be. You can adjust the frame to slide a bed underneath. We also ordered the mattresses as well. They look good and are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top