Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bargain
 from Galveston, Texas,  Feb 27, 2011

This is a gorgeous, solid hardwood dining room set that surpassed all our expectations. The wood is a beautiful reddish/brown color with inlaid pieces you can't really see in the picture. The chairs are sturdy and have a durable white "pleather-ish" material that is easy to clean with a wet rag or some simple household cleaner. Compared to similar sets we were looking at, this was easily the best selection. Comparable sets costs $2,000-$4,000, and with Overstock's free shipping it was even a bigger bargain. It arrived at our house within 10 days, and while I had to assemble the pieces, it was easy to do with allen bolts and the wrench that was provided. Be warned. Because this is solid rubber-wood, this is a very heavy piece of furniture. The table alone (with the leafs) probably weighs upwards of 150 lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous looking dining table
 from So. CA,  Jun 27, 2011

Fabulous looking dining room table that is both modern and upscale. Great size with 3 chairs at each side plus two at the end. The 'cutouts' at top of the chairs are lined with some brushed nickel type of metal. Also, this accent piece is at the top of each table leg as can be barely seen on the picture. Some of these accent pieces on the chairs are slightly discolored/stained looking. I will attempt to fix, but since it is a small area in comparison to the overall chair size, I may just leave as is. Also, one chair had a front leg that was either too short or too long that caused the chair to noticeably wobble. However, Overstock quickly sent me a replacement. Other than the two issues mentioned, the dining table is very sleek and modern looking, sturdy/heavy, excellent color (just as pictured) and overall we (hubby and I) almost love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent and sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is AWESOME! Very sturdy, good quality.
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Jun 11, 2012

This table set is just beautiful. I have a large extended family that loves to come to my home to eat and I wanted enough room for everyone and this set is perfect for that. It is made of very sturdy materials and the chairs are beautiful. The only issues I had was that it took my daughter and I about 4-5 hours to put it together but I knew when it was done it would be nice. Also my nephew sat in the chair in his blue jeans and the blue faded on to the chair. I plan to cover the chairs in plastic so they can stay nice and white. Overall, this set is just as it is pictured. The wood is dark, the chair seat is off white, and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table set was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

Perfect! Put both the 2 leafs in storage and the size of the table is exactly what I've been looking for. The chairs are wide and beautiful, my kids make a mess during dinner but I just wipe it off and it looks great. The seats are made of pleather so it's kid friendly and has an elegant look to it. The color, look, comfort of the chairs, the 2 extra leaves for guests, the freedom to change the sizes, it has everything I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, but looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The aluminum part that covers the top handle on the chairs aren't matching but other than that it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!!
 from Ga,  May 21, 2012

Ordered this dining room set because it is beautiful and price was right. Received our order and there was a few things wrong. The arms of one of the chairs was damaged, one of the legs was messed up and so was the cushion. One of the backs had a scratch, but I'm going to try to polish it out. Overstock sent us replacements for each damaged item at no cost to us, which was nice. One of the chairs wobbles a bit but we were able to fix it so no one knew. Overall, you get what you pay for. Had we paid $2000 for a set, I would expect NO issues, but since the price was reasonable, I kinda took the issues as "well, for the price, it's ok". Still love the look and the color. It is a heavy piece of furniture which is nice. I have recieved many compliments on the set. I would have given it 5 stars if we didn't have the problems that we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, sturdy, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Wentzville, MO,  Jan 2, 2012

We love this dining set! Have been looking for a set for a long time but couldn't find one that we liked and/or was affordable. It is quite stylish and well built with solid hardwoods, easy clean seat surface (looks like leather) and beautiful details (wood inlay and metal hardware, difficult to see from picture). The set comes with eight chairs and we ordered another pair of side chairs to accommodate ten guests and 10 chairs fit perfectly with both extension pieces in place. Would recommend the set and o.co to anyone. This is our new favorite online retailer for both great prices and great customer service. Club O Rewards great program too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy solid wood, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, although a few more details in the description would have been appreciated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table, one suggestion
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 23, 2011

We had never purchased furniture online but needed a large table for a dinner party that was only 3 weeks out. We were worried that the table wouldn't arrive in time, but it was shipped within week and coordinating with the delivery company was very easy/flexible. The product itself was very easy to assemble (although I think it's a bit excessive that there is an allen wrench included for every single chair.) The table will be put together in no time, the chairs are simple but just take time since there are 8 of them. As another review suggested, remove the plastic from the chair before assembly (we just loosened the screws on the underside of the cushion a bit and the plastic can slip right out). Everyone was impressed by the table at our party, and it looks and seems well made. We are very happy with the color and it was what we expected from the photos online. I did not realize that the seats would be "pleather-ish" as another revewer mentioned - I think I missed that comment when I read the reviews. However, it's actually not as tacky as it may sound, and they are easy to keep clean. The only gripe I have is that the end chairs with the arms do not have pre-started holes for the screws to fasten the arm to the back of the chair. We ended up breaking one of the screws in the back piece and it took A LOT of work to grind around the screw itself to even get it out. Then we had a LARGE hole, which we were able to fill with wood putty and re-stain, but it was a pain. We might have been able to send it back to Overstock for a replacement, but the issue could have been due to our own error and we had the means to "fix" it. However, if there had been pre-started holes I don't think the screw would have broken off. Overall, we are happy customers and would recommend this product and overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Jun 27, 2012

This dining set was exactly waht I was looking for......appearance, size, and price! It beat anything I saw anywhere else for 3x the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great dining room set!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 22, 2012

We shopped in many places to find the dining room set we wanted. This set is better then any we looked at in furniture stores and was less expensive. Putting it together is a commitment so if you can't do it or if you don't have someone to do it for you don't get this set. It took my husband and son many hours to get this all put together. In the end it is worth it so don't be too discouraged by that. Once again Overstock delivers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't believe how nice this set is. The table and the chairs are heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room set
 from Hamburg, NY,  Feb 5, 2012

I can't say enough about this furniture. I have never got such a great piece at such a fantastic price. It is surprisingly high quality wood, very hard and very attractive. The chairs are perfect too. There is one leaf and with it in, the table seats 8. I love it. I still can't believe how perfect the set looks in my dining room. The chairs are comfortable. I am a very happy customer. The delivery went well too. My husband put it together and it took him some time but was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't have been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Houston tx,  Jul 23, 2011

Good buy; excellent price;;;buy with confidence... quick delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color; nice pattern on the table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble; quick tip- remove chair plastic before assembling...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room set
 from hagerstown, md,  Aug 12, 2014

This was the first time I ever ordered furniture from an on line store. Shopping for years with Overstock.com gave me the confidence to go ahead and make this purchase. I was not disappointed! This set is gorgeous and so sturdy! You can see it on line but the table and chairs have an inlaid pattern in them. My husband was really impressed with the sturdiness of the chairs because during the holidays and at times thoughout the year we entertain and some of our guests are very heavy, and with our old set this took the toll on the chairs. If you use both of the leaves you can comfortably sit 12 at the table, 4 on each side and 2 people at each end. This set was definitely worth the money and I was lucky enough to get it on sale!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary and Elegant dining set
 from PA,  Jun 9, 2014

Contemporary and Elegant formal dining set with options to make it upto 102 inch long. Took a couple of hours to assemble, but looks nice after that. Very sturdy construction. Timely shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Online Purchase I've ever made!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 27, 2013

This was my first online purchase for any kind of furniture and I was worried that I would receive something that is completely different from my expectation but I am glad that I gave it a try. This sure is the best online purchase I've ever made! The set is heavy, sturdy and just so luxurious. I've received so many compliments from my family and friends and a lot of them even seriously considered buying one for them as well. The only thing I wasn't so happy with is the delivery. It took a full four weeks!!! Since most of the reviews said it arrived within 2 wks, I planned to throw a housewarming party about 4 wks apart from the order date but it did not arrive on time. But I guess I can't complain too much about it as Overstock stated that delivery for oversized item may take up to 1-6 weeks. If you ever going to buy this item in preparation of throwing a party, plan ahead and make sure you order this at least 6 weeks before the date. Other than that, I would highly recommend this set to anyone!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 28, 2013

Table is just as described. Did take a long time to assemble though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and gorgeous
 from Royersford, PA,  Aug 21, 2013

This dining set is absolutely beautiful. It looks more beautiful in real life than in the picture. The price is great and the quality is wonderful. The delivery was within 2 week, sooner than expected and the set up was quite easy. We've received lots of compliment about our dining set. It is very unique, beautiful, sturdy and well made. Definitely a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Nevada,  Jul 16, 2013

Really a nice dining room set. went together really easy. beautiful finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy dining set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2013

This dining set is well worth the money. It is very surdy, heavy and has a modern yet elegant look. THe color is very similar to what you see on the pic. We have received many compliments on this dining set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 from South Texas,  Jul 1, 2013

The top of the table has the same wonderful pattern that can be seen on the backs of the chairs. The online picture should show it because it makes the table very upscale looking. My son assembled the table without any problems. The arms in the arm chairs were a little uneven where they attach to the chair back but they look okay. The set is substantial and the seats are comfortable. My set doesn't get much use but is a lovely showpiece when you enter my home to an open floor plan that features the dining room. Caution. I left a new pair of gardening gloves lay on the table for several days and the rubberized part of the glove damaged the finish on the table. It was a leaf so I replaced with the second leaf. The damaged piece is perfectly functional and I learned a lesson to be more careful with the finish. I am very happy with the value of this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good furniture, took a bit of work
 from Keller, TX,  May 4, 2013

The table was sturdy, but one of the bolts did not secure properly. The armrests of the armchairs came slightly apart at the joint. The plastic covers on the seats required unscrewing all the screws to be removed; they should have left the seats unattached. Other than these issues, I think this was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top