Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drus Shade
 from Rapid City, SD,  May 28, 2013

This was purchased to hang over a white dining room table in a room painted a very dark gray so it appears very stunning. I did not like the difficulty I had in hanging all the crystals and like the table lamps some were broken. You would have to really study the finished product to see that all the crystals are not there and therefore I have used it anyway. The drum shade is larger then you will think by looking online; however it looks very good above the round white table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is rated as good due to broken crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from ca,  May 26, 2013

This is a beautiful classy piece. It came promptly,nothing broken or missing. I get so many compliments and i love it! Such a great piece for a formal dining room. Contemporary yet can go in a traditional style room like cherry wood furniture. It looks expensive but supernaffordablemthroughmoverstock. I love it. Happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning!
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 16, 2013

This chandelier instantly updated my dining room. I just love it. I put it on a dimmer, and that adds to the romantic look of this piece. The drum shade is much larger than was stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The drum shade is much larger than what is stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, ny,  May 13, 2013

Love this chandelier.. We had to modify it a little to get it To be flush mounted for the bedroom but it worked out It came with a broken crystal and overstock was great. They sent me a replacement , unfortunately it want the right piece .. I contacted Overstock and they immediately sent me a new chandelier And I was able to get the right part and send back the replacement chandelier they sent.. Overstock has amazing customer service and amazing products!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is soft white and it looks cream in the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from a distance
 from WI,  May 1, 2013

This is not a bad looking piece, and from a normal distance is looks beautiful. However, when seated at the table you are in fact very close to the product, at that point it fails to impress me. I was disappointed because the reviews were so positive, I was hopeful that this was exactly what I was looking for. In my opinion up close it looks cheap. The candles are made of silver colored plastic; this is really obvious to me as I look at it, but maybe I am just too picky...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is what you would expect for the money. When you look closely this does not look like an expensive chandelier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Crystal Drum Chandelier
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The chandelier was securely packaged. Upon arrival, the chandelier was fully intact with no missing pieces. Easy assembly and a beautiful product... just as the website described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay. I knew what I was getting for the price I paid. Nevertheless, It's a beautiful chandelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a chandelier for master bedroom. As soon as I saw this one, I knew it would look wonderful. It has dramatically changed the appearance of our bedroom. It is larger than in the picture and the chain is pretty long but we just used one loop to hang it. One of the crystal was missing but when I called customer service they resolved my problem quickly and sent me the missing crystal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling Chandelier!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 19, 2013

Gorgeous chandelier! Crystals sparkle when the light or natural like hits them. Print a copy of the picture to make adding the crystals easier. 99% of crystal chandeliers need assembly. This is well worth your time. Packaged perfectly. Speedy shipping and delivery. Highly Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT an easy install!
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2013

It's beautiful, once its up, but it is a difficult install. First of all, the crystal fixture has a BLACK cord, really!? My electrician had to rewire with a clear cord, but WHY in the world would the manufacturer put a black cord on it? The part that fits to the ceiling is super small, smaller than any other fixture I've ever seen , so then you have to do something to fix the part of the ceiling that is showing now! Once, its up, it beautiful & I'm happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Silver Mist Hanging Crystal Drum Shade
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

Lovely chandy for the price but required modifications. It is wired with a black cord, so a trip to store for new wiring, ceiling cover and medallion...two our later a lovely light fixture. Chose not to use the crystal garland strands. Instead I added 6 crystals to the top part. Very lovely, but definitely is not an easy install with the modifications I needed to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person...but a BLACK cord...?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great but had to make modifications
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This drum shade chandelier is beautiful
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 22, 2013

I was extremely happy with the chandelier. I was pleasantly surprised when I received product earlier than quoted. It was boxed well and the installation went smooth. This looks beautiful in our newly renovated black and cream dining room. It was an elegant addition and was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly disappointed with the candle coverings beling silver plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description of the product was very well detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful chandelier. It casts a beautiful pattern of light on the ceiling. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly gorgeous light fixture
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 14, 2013

This light is so beautiful! Absolutely love it. We are using it with a dimmer switch in the master bedroom and it really sets a beautiful tone for the room! Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL and then again GORGEOUS~
 from East Texas,  Feb 11, 2013

I love this chandelier. Now that it is hanging over my big king size bed. The fitting to get it hung were not good and we ended up taking a trip to the hardware store. I might enlist an electrician if I did this next time. But the lamp is just beautiful and so low priced I would do it again. Seriously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except for ceiling fittings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

I just love the way this looks!! I replaced our old light in our kitchen and this added exactly the amount of flare I was looking for. It is beautiful and changes the entire room. I Love it!!! Took ten minutes to assemble and then maybe 30 to attach to ceiling. Easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qulaity was ok, part of the shade wanted to fall off it's rim but it holds enough that it isn't a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditionally Modern
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

I purchased this fixture for my tired dining room. When it first arrived, I was arrived that it might be "too much" to put up for my conservative husband, but i said what the hell and did it anyway. He was just about as happy as I was about it. It has really freshened up The room and made it bright and cheerful. Wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Newark Delaware,  Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful! Very happy with this chandelier. We did have to purchase a larger cover for ceiling opening than the one that came with it and also had to purchase a hanging bracket. We picked these up at Home Depot. We found the crystals easy to attach, just attach a strand along each side of a bulb. I intend to purchase a dimmer for the light as it is very bright. We hung it in the living room to replace a ceiling fan, so we only exposed about four links so the black electrical cord doesn't show, if I had to hang lower, say a dining room I would purchase a cord cover from Ballard designs. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very god
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Elegant
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

This chandelier is elegant and eye catching. There is just enough crystals to give enough sparkle and yet keep it elegent and traditional but not over the top. It is made of heavy, high quality materials which is surprising based on the price. It was difficult to assemble but well-worth the trouble. We did change out the electrical wire since it was black but that was not difficult and we were prepared in advance based on the helpful reviews. It is the perfect size chandelier over our 8 seat dining room table and we would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 7, 2013

Gorgeous, solid, just as pictured. But more white. All pieces were there. Love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful chandelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from California,  Jan 6, 2013

Beautiful and classy. 'the only thing I buy. It will look beautiful over my dining table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal Chandelier
Sale $166.78
Was $185.31
Compare $210.43
Save 21%
(26)
Back to top