Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 26, 2013

This chandelier is very elegant and beautiful. We read all the review first so knew what we were getting into in terms of European/US wiring issues and the black cord. We went ahead and purchased silver cord and my husband was able to replace the black cord with silver fairly easily... a little tedious but nothing horrible. I was surprised that most of the crystals were already attached to the chandelier. One of the reviews I read said it took a couple of hours to attach the crystals. That was not the case. Maybe about 15 minutes. I did ask beforehand about the European vs. US lighting issue and was told they would send the "US" version. This was not true. The box and canopy were too small so we did have to go out and purchase a larger one. All in all, it wasn't too bad since my husband knows what he is doing. If you aren't handy, this may be a problem. The end result is fabulous though. It looks very elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budget friendly high-end chandelier
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Sep 9, 2013

I have received so many compliments on this chandelier! It was not the easiest to put together but looks beautiful in my formal dining room. This chandelier gives off a ton of light and works great on a dimmer. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice chandelier on a budget.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2013

This chandelier was easy to put together and absolutely gorgeous! It looks beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!!
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 7, 2013

This is gorgeous and larger than i thought in person! It's a a perfect addition to my dining room and quite a statement piece. It looks FAR more expensive than it is. The crystals are weighty, not plastic. I did read other reviews and was prepared to paint the black wire silver and did go to the Orange box hardware store to get a brushed nickel canopy and bracket kit because the canopy that comes with it is too small for typical mounts. It wasn't expensive. Electrician had no problem hanging it. I get all kinds of oohs and ahhs when friends and family see it. I let them think I spent way more than I did on it. Couldn't be more pleased - probably my favorite thing that I've done to my new home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hoping for the best......but
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

Was really excited after reading the reviews but when I opened the package I was disappointed to first notice the shade was of a very cheap quality Then there was the chandelier itself. Each scroll arm was tilted either to the right or left and the "candles" were also bent either to the far right or left. The "candle" cover was also very cheap looking...shiny chrome finish instead of a brushed nickle to match the fixture. Additionally i noticed that one end of the bottom scroll pieces was left unfinished with no cap on them. I don't understand why the manufacturer didn't add the same metal ball to that end as they did to the other. then there is the black wire issue everyone was talking about (it is an easy fix if you are somewhat handy), the ceiling cap that needs to be replaced and the shiny chrome chain that doesn't match the fixture's finish. Yet another example of you get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade was more transparent than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, love it
 from New Jersey,  Jul 26, 2013

The picture does not do it justice. I looks even more beautiful once it's up. The packing was great but you will definitely need a medallion when installing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier.
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Love everything about this chandelier, except the canopy is way to small. You really need to install a medallion so your jbox hole won't show.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier, good price
 from Clarence, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased this chandelier to replace one in my master bath. I was swapping out all gold fixtures for brushed nickel, and it's hard to find a chandelier that's not either gold or chrome. I read in the reviews that the canopy is SMALL and it definitely is, so I proactively went to the big box home improvement store and bought a "replacement" canopy in brushed nickel for about 5 dollars. Worked perfectly! The shade is soft white, goes well with my creamy towels and beige walls. I originally installed all the crystals, then backed off on about 1/3 of them. It left a more tailored look which is perfect for my space. Overall it took the two of us one hour to pull out the old chandelier and install this one. Yes, the cord is black and I was armed with silver paint to go over it once it was done, but I honestly haven't noticed it since so I may not bother. I'm very happy with it as I have been with all my Overstock.com purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of bling
 from Kansas,  Jul 5, 2013

Would've been really helpful if this came with a cone sort of thing for holding the fixture while it's being assembled. There were 3 of us, and it took all 6 hands to hold, while it was being put together. The bottom ends in a point, so there's no way to set it down while attaching all the crystals and swags. The drum is very substantial and makes a strong statement. If you look carefully at the closeup picture, you'll notice that the "thinner" bottom arms have a "ball" on the ends, while the wider ones do not. If you look VERY closely, you'll see the wider arms, have an open end with no cap, which actually shows the arms are hollow. That part is visible if you look right at it, and needless to say, doesn't look very good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver part doesn't look like metal, but it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from Va beach, va,  Jun 29, 2013

I wish it would have been the color on the picture. Such elegance wasted with this stark white drum shade. I would have been 100% satisfied had it not been for that. I wouldn't think of taking it down after all it took to put up and I had to put it up to get the full effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all like the picture. It is stark white which was very disappointing sine I needed a sandy color or beigeish shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Ohio,  Jun 25, 2013

i love this chandelier. I read multiple reviews before buying and went out and bought all the necessary parts for the install. I also bought silver model paint from Michael's to deal with the black cord.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good though I wish the metal rings connecting the crystals to the chandelier were higher quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from wildwood, nj,  Jun 15, 2013

A perfect finishing touch in a now beautiful room. My only issue was one of the crystals was chipped so I just hide it up high didn't want to have to go through such a long process for one crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely drum crystal light
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

When assembled and installed it is just beautiful! Did have some issues. The wires that attach the crystals to the light are flimsy so the crystals aren't as secure as they should be. The ceiling plate was smaller than standard so needed to get a second plate and it looks fine with both plates. One of the "dishes" that the crystals attach to arrived broken. I can't say enough great things about Overstock getting it replaced. They were perfect and I had the replacement in a couple of days from my call with great communication through the whole process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drus Shade
 from Rapid City, SD,  May 28, 2013

This was purchased to hang over a white dining room table in a room painted a very dark gray so it appears very stunning. I did not like the difficulty I had in hanging all the crystals and like the table lamps some were broken. You would have to really study the finished product to see that all the crystals are not there and therefore I have used it anyway. The drum shade is larger then you will think by looking online; however it looks very good above the round white table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is rated as good due to broken crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from ca,  May 26, 2013

This is a beautiful classy piece. It came promptly,nothing broken or missing. I get so many compliments and i love it! Such a great piece for a formal dining room. Contemporary yet can go in a traditional style room like cherry wood furniture. It looks expensive but supernaffordablemthroughmoverstock. I love it. Happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning!
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 16, 2013

This chandelier instantly updated my dining room. I just love it. I put it on a dimmer, and that adds to the romantic look of this piece. The drum shade is much larger than was stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The drum shade is much larger than what is stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, ny,  May 13, 2013

Love this chandelier.. We had to modify it a little to get it To be flush mounted for the bedroom but it worked out It came with a broken crystal and overstock was great. They sent me a replacement , unfortunately it want the right piece .. I contacted Overstock and they immediately sent me a new chandelier And I was able to get the right part and send back the replacement chandelier they sent.. Overstock has amazing customer service and amazing products!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is soft white and it looks cream in the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from a distance
 from WI,  May 1, 2013

This is not a bad looking piece, and from a normal distance is looks beautiful. However, when seated at the table you are in fact very close to the product, at that point it fails to impress me. I was disappointed because the reviews were so positive, I was hopeful that this was exactly what I was looking for. In my opinion up close it looks cheap. The candles are made of silver colored plastic; this is really obvious to me as I look at it, but maybe I am just too picky...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is what you would expect for the money. When you look closely this does not look like an expensive chandelier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Crystal Drum Chandelier
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The chandelier was securely packaged. Upon arrival, the chandelier was fully intact with no missing pieces. Easy assembly and a beautiful product... just as the website described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay. I knew what I was getting for the price I paid. Nevertheless, It's a beautiful chandelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a chandelier for master bedroom. As soon as I saw this one, I knew it would look wonderful. It has dramatically changed the appearance of our bedroom. It is larger than in the picture and the chain is pretty long but we just used one loop to hang it. One of the crystal was missing but when I called customer service they resolved my problem quickly and sent me the missing crystal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top