For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected!
 from Chesterton, Indiana,  Sep 22, 2012

Well I read all the reviews before purchasing and was eagerly awaiting the UPS mans arrival. The box was delivered on time and the chandelier was wrapped extensively! Once pulling off all the bubble wrap and plastic I had to dig back through my pile of garbage to find some crystals that had fallen off. Some crystals come attached and all you really have to place are the strands of crystals that drape from light to light. In the end I gave this light 5 stars even though I had to call to have a crystal piece and screw, that were missing, replaced. Overstock gave me the option to send back the light and get a new one or just have the parts ordered. I chose to order the parts because the light was already put together and it would be more work to just get it back in the box. I will update how overstock handles replacing the missing pieces in the future. I am excitedly stalking my husband around the house, in hopes of expediting the instillation, because it is soooo beautiful even resting on my living room floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy yet shade had some slight imperfection not seen once hung.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Sep 12, 2012

I have searched for months for the perfect chandelier for my dining room...but the search is finally over! This light is STUNNING! I didn't want to spend over $150 for a chandelier, but decided to splurge and I must say it was worth every penny! It was fairly easy to assemble, but it does take some time. Also the light is a bit heavy so if you are short like me you will need someone to help you hold as you assemble. I would highly recommend this light to anyone who is looking to add a bit of sophistication.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2012

BEAUTIFUL chandelier. I was pleasantly surprised by the details that are hard to see in the picture. VERY easy to assemble. Even though instructions were not very clear, it was easy to figure out how to put the final pieces together. I had an electrician install and he was also impressed by the quality. When i asked what he thought I paid he estimated in the $$$$'s.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although the pic was hard to see online, it was a good match to the actual chandelier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dining room is blinged out!
 from North Brunswick, NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

I love my new dining room lamp. It is modern & has just the right amount of sparkle. It looks very elegant hanging over my dining room table. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Mist Hanging Crystal Drum Shade Chandelier
 from Malvern PA,  Aug 30, 2012

Love the look of the chandelier in our bedroom. The size is quite big so measure your room to make sure. We love the size for our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it without the shade
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2012

I used the chandelier without the shade. The shade looked a little cheap so I recovered it and made another fixture out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful once it's up
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

Assembly was required, which we knew about prior to purchase. But it does not come with instruction. There were too many little pieces. I paid the electrician to hang it for me. All that time went into "assembling" it. Other than that, it's a beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is worth what you paid for. Not outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Allentown, PA,  Jul 21, 2012

It was absolutely beautiful. Everyone loves it. Very happy with the purchase process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 26, 2012

This chandelier looks very expensive, and I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chandelier is simply geogeous.
 from Clinton Township, Mich.,  May 15, 2012

It is exquisite, looks very expensive it is traditional with a modern twist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Avon Lake, Ohio,  Mar 29, 2012

I am delighted with this beautiful chandelier. It arrived just as lovely as the picture. The only downside was there were no instructions included. Many crystals to attach, so I need a diagram.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would have liked a view of how the chandelier was attached to ceiling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Mar 28, 2012

I have shown this fixture to all my friends and they absolutely love it. Good workmanship and that extra bling I was looking for. It definitely makes a statement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my computer screen the shade was kinda pinkish, but it was more creamy. Which was fine with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fixture is very substantial and had lots of bling!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said it was a 3-light fixture but, in fact, it was 6
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

First review ever written. Package arrived in a timely manner, ordered on 1/27/12 and was received on 2/6/12 via UPS. Finally opened the box and assembled the chandelier and I LOVE IT for my stylish office. Assembly took about 20 minutes. Installation will commence once the electrician arrives and I'm so excited. WORD OF ADVICE: During assembly, the package is protected with a lot of bubble wrap and plastic wrappings, have a pair of scissors handy and view the chandelier picture on your screen because the instructions is no help. It's printed on a sheet of paper with faded writings and all I saw was jibberish. Actually, instructions aren't even needed...everything is pretty explanatory when you take it out of the box if you're handy. When cutting the protective bubble wrap, make sure to check the wrappings before tossing it in the trash. The crystal beads or metal rings could be stuck in it and you don't want any missing pieces. (No extra pieces are included.) When the chandelier was taken out, some of the crystal beads were already attached, but fell easily as it was held by a weak metal ring a 5 yr old could bend. Other crystal beads need to be set and that's also pretty easy as long as you have the picture handy. The only thing I disliked about this item was that the electrical wire is black and can be seen from the chandelier to the ceiling. I'm considering painting it over. All in all, this chandelier is nice for the money. Only gave it 4 stars because of the electrical wire being black. You would think a chandelier maker would know to keep cords clear, gray (to match the metal extension rings), or white....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier bright an great
 from buffalo ny,  Dec 27, 2011

very nice makes dining room look very rich and ellegant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just as in picture even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from boston ma,  Aug 14, 2011

the chandelier is beautiful looks so much moor expensive than it was

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? welll
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 10, 2014

For this price you can't find anything as nice in local stores and I live in Houston where every store is! I do have to say *** carries a similar chandelier with crystals but I already have that one above my kitchen dining table, love that this one is similar but different!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love LOVE
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 2, 2014

So beautiful & worth every penny! My husband had a little trouble installing but we didn't have to buy anything additional to get it installed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from gilbert SC,  Aug 18, 2014

beautiful, the picture doesn't do it justice. the shad is a cool off white, the picture makes it look too ivory. I have had so many compliments on this light fixture. it looks really high end.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it, Love it.
 from Painesville, OH,  Aug 15, 2014

I bought this chandelier with intentions of installing it in my bedroom with a normal height ceiling. I removed the chain all together and used it as a ceiling mount chandelier. My husband is 6 ft. tall and his head hit it but I installed it over our bed anyway where he does not walk. I have a great picture of it installed, I wish I could post the photo. It took me 45 min to unwrap the beautifully wrapped crystals, nothing was broken or missing. It took my husband an hour to install it. Yes it is European and you do have to run out to get a larger canopy. No the cord is not black, mine was white/silver. I just love it. I did put on a dimmer switch (it's very bright) which my husband installed in 10 min. You need to buy this for your bedroom, den or dining room. Oh one more thing, the width of of drum shade is 22 inches, larger than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandlier for the money.
 from CT,  Aug 7, 2014

this is an awesome chandelier for the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can take the assembly directions and throw them away, as they are generic and useless. I went back to the picture online and tried to copy the look of where things went. But, I would certainly purchase it. It is QUITE LOVELY AND A GREAT TRANSITIONAL PICECE!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top