Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier + tips for installation
 from Kansas City,  Apr 2, 2013

Once this light is up you'll forget about the process of assembling/ installing it! It's absolutely stunning, and photos here don't do it enough justice! We read the reviews carefully before purchasing, and they were right- there are a few fiddly things you need to do to make the chandelier installation go smoothly. Here are my tips: -I discovered a way to deal with the black electric cord: silver model paint. Get a little brush and vial of Testor or other model paint at your local craft store. A LOT easier and cheaper than replacing it yourself or paying someone else to! Wait until AFTER installation and the cord is woven through the chain. Since the cord is bendable, the paint will flake off if you move it around. Carefully paint the exposed black areas. Voila! -The mounting cup is smaller than most US light electrical boxes. No biggie. Get a ceiling light medallion at your local big box home store. Painters caulk will stick the medallion to the ceiling nicely. I did this myself and completed the installation (after getting the above items) in less than 2 hours. The most time consuming part was attaching all the glass crystals and beads- but even that was kinda fun. You won't regret any of these detours above once you are looking at this amazing chandelier! Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Drum shade is whiter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, BUT BEWARE!!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 28, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful chandelier...BUT....if you purchase this, BEWARE!! I got the chandelier assembled at 11pm before my electrician came at 8am the next day. All the packaging was great and protected the crystals perfectly. Everything looked great prior to install. However, when my electician arrived, he could not install the chandelier. The problems are as follows: 1. The cord for hanging the chandelier is black, not silver, making it UGLY, so it needs to be REWIRED! 2. The chain and cord are way shorter than advertised. 3. The chain is fairly flimsy. 4. MOST IMPORTANTLY, this chandelier is "European" electrically, meaning that the canopy for the light box needs to be Americanized so it can even be hung at all. It has NO brackets to secure it to the ceiling. So, now I have to get the chandelier rewired at a lighting store with 25 foot silver lamp cord instead of the black, buy a new, sturdy longer chain, and get an American canopy and bracket set so the chandelier can be hung and installed. WHAT A PAIN!!!! I have no idea how much MORE this will cost me. Please be advised that this chandelier is high maintenance!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shop for parts before installing!
 from Novi, Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice product BUT before you hire your electrician PLEASE get the shopping list done...it does NOT fit American standard electrical boxes. I hired an electrician to install and he had to run up to HOME DEPOT for the fitting around the electrical opening and the actual brackets to hang the fixture. It is beautiful but buyer beware! This simple job cost me as much as the chandelier to have installed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but needed extra parts and no manual was included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixture should come with a warning
 from Harrington Park, NJ,  Mar 3, 2013

The fixture should come with a warning that it has a european mount kit - not an american mount kit - so if you're excited to install right away - you'll either need to go out and buy a US mount kit or steal one from the old fixture (which is what we did). Also - the wire is black and should be at least coppery or brushed nickel in color...this is 2013? are there still no more wire choices than black or white? looks gorgeous now its installed in my dining room which I recently repainted to "glam" it up...really works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice fixture - value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Statement!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 19, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier that makes a fabulous addition to my dining room. Definitely a statement piece. Assembly took some time....about 2 hours from box to ceiling. The directions are a little hard to follow, but not impossible. My father and husband worked together. I have received numerous comments on how "stunning" and "stylish" the fixture is, and many people are shocked when I tell them it's from Overstock. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cord is silver!
 from Apex, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

Received the chandelier yesterday and was tickled to find the cord is silver in color. So all the reviews about the black cord were noticed. The canopy, however, is still small. The chandelier was very easy to assemble. The crystals are pretty and good quality. It's a wonderful piece for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Ontario, Canada.,  Dec 2, 2012

This is a gorgeous chandelier and will add just the right amount of contemporary bling to our kitchen and family room renovation. There are four issues I encountered with these chandeliers. 1) The electrical cord that goes through the suspension links to the ceiling is black! Why wouldn't they have used a white, clear or silver cord?! 2) there are small wrinkles on the shade that goes around the chandeliers, but not significant enough to really be noticed if you weren't inspecting it (I'm a perfectionist!). 3) It was a little confusing, while assembling, where to attach the long string of crystals. 4) The plate to cover the whole in the ceiling has a slightly smaller than usually circumference I find. When installing them I needed to run to the hardware store and buy small plaster moldings to put on the ceiling to alleviate the problem (it was a great solution and really actually enhances the look, so ended up being a bonus!). Don't let my following 4 issues with the chandeliers deter you from buying this product, they really are beautiful and have a high-end look... and for the price, you can't beat it! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quatlity, however slight wrinkle on shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic with a modern twist
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 7, 2012

The chandelier arrived carefully packaged and on time. It took about 30 minutes to hang the crystals in place. I wasn't sure how to hang the longer strands of crystals because the instructions weren't very detailed, so I just did what I thought looked right. Overall, I am very pleased with this chandelier for the price. I have another very expensive lead crystal chandelier, but I get just as many compliments on this one. When I had this installed, I also had a ceiling medallion put in above it which adds to the overall look. I would also recommend installing a dimmer switch because the ambiance at night is very nice when the light is adjusted down. Overall, it's a great chandelier for the price and I have no hesitations recommending it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chandelier
 Apr 10, 2016

I was able to put up and wire my chandelier on my own! And it looks ahhhhmazing!!!! Everyone loves it and my secret is the price it was such a great deal:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value, Installation Cons
 Apr 8, 2016

This chandelier made our dining room look like a million bucks. We have a grey/white color scheme between walls, trim and crown molding... with some rustic elements/decor, and this chandelier adds just enough "bam" to tie everything together with it's simple elegance. I read past reviews which indicated the cord was black - this is not the case anymore (I believe it is silver or clear as it blends it 100%). My husband did 100% of the installation. Each beaded piece must be put on individually. A pain, I know, but worth it in the end as it looks amazing. The plate was not large enough to cover the previous hole in the ceiling, so my husband purchase a larger white ceramic plate from Home Depot for like $15-$20. The plate he purchased looks like a donut - in that it has a big hole in the center that the current plate on the chandelier fits into perfectly. This was the only "hassle" with installation - but honestly I like the way it looks with a larger white designed ceramic plate over the metal plate. If you're on the fence with this purchase - it's highly recommended! You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Apr 7, 2016

Crystals are real, the drop shaped ones are probably optic glass, but definitely glass, and the main big round crystal has a beautiful cut that brings lots of sparkles. The cable is transparent. It is true that the canopy is not USA standard, and that you have to go to **** *.. or ***.. and buy a canopy, but those are very affordable, I got mine for $*.**. The instructions are not very useful, but it is easy to put together. My husband and I installed the chandelier and it looks GREAT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Designer
 Apr 7, 2016

Very stylish fixture, my customer loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 1, 2016

I purchased this fixture for my new condo. It looks as nice as the expensive fixtures I saw at our local lighting stores. The only problem is that we needed to replace the cap at the top of the fixture because it was smaller than the cap in the ceiling. It also takes a long time to assemble all the crystals. I would highly recommend this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for the price
 Jan 19, 2016

Nice fixture. Electrician had a hard time fitting the canopy over the electrical box. But, after replacing it with one he bought, it worked out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but lacking quality
 Jan 16, 2016

We spent hours trying to install this. It is missing a ground wire, and barely fits over a standard ceiling light bracket. The large Crystal is too heavy for it's connectors, and keeps falling. The quality is just not there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tamara
 Sep 1, 2015

Chandelier could be beautiful but I kept receiving chipped parts. Returning replacement chandelier as it is worse than the first one. Keeping the first one because it was hung on a cathedral type ceiling and it would be a pain to take down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design
 May 22, 2015

Good looking piece, but, the quality is not what I was expecting. The installation caused my husband, who's very handy, a bit of trouble. We needed to go to **** ***** to buy a larger canopy because the one that came with the chandelier was so small, that it didn't cover the mark my older one left on the ceiling. That's a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Tx,  Jul 2, 2014

Very good size chandelier. Looks much more expensive than it is and makes a statement in any room you place it. Love the style and quality. I recommend you use a dimmer so you can control the light. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not a quality product
 from florida,  Jun 3, 2014

Although this chandelier is very pretty, in actuality it is very cheaply made and mine came with pieces missing and broken. It looked like someone had returned it and it had been re-packaged and resent, so be wary of this one. Also, the cap that goes against the ceiling is only 4 inches and generally holes for chandeliers are 5 inches so it would not have fit even if it hadn't been damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Mar 23, 2014

We were very excited to receive this chandelier. Upon opening the box, even though it was extremely well packed, one of the arms was loose from the center piece. My husband is very handy but there is no way to tighten this arm so unfortunately it needs to be returned. We are ordering another one and anticipate it's arrival so it can become the focal point of our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought