Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier + tips for installation
 from Kansas City,  Apr 2, 2013

Once this light is up you'll forget about the process of assembling/ installing it! It's absolutely stunning, and photos here don't do it enough justice! We read the reviews carefully before purchasing, and they were right- there are a few fiddly things you need to do to make the chandelier installation go smoothly. Here are my tips: -I discovered a way to deal with the black electric cord: silver model paint. Get a little brush and vial of Testor or other model paint at your local craft store. A LOT easier and cheaper than replacing it yourself or paying someone else to! Wait until AFTER installation and the cord is woven through the chain. Since the cord is bendable, the paint will flake off if you move it around. Carefully paint the exposed black areas. Voila! -The mounting cup is smaller than most US light electrical boxes. No biggie. Get a ceiling light medallion at your local big box home store. Painters caulk will stick the medallion to the ceiling nicely. I did this myself and completed the installation (after getting the above items) in less than 2 hours. The most time consuming part was attaching all the glass crystals and beads- but even that was kinda fun. You won't regret any of these detours above once you are looking at this amazing chandelier! Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Drum shade is whiter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, BUT BEWARE!!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 28, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful chandelier...BUT....if you purchase this, BEWARE!! I got the chandelier assembled at 11pm before my electrician came at 8am the next day. All the packaging was great and protected the crystals perfectly. Everything looked great prior to install. However, when my electician arrived, he could not install the chandelier. The problems are as follows: 1. The cord for hanging the chandelier is black, not silver, making it UGLY, so it needs to be REWIRED! 2. The chain and cord are way shorter than advertised. 3. The chain is fairly flimsy. 4. MOST IMPORTANTLY, this chandelier is "European" electrically, meaning that the canopy for the light box needs to be Americanized so it can even be hung at all. It has NO brackets to secure it to the ceiling. So, now I have to get the chandelier rewired at a lighting store with 25 foot silver lamp cord instead of the black, buy a new, sturdy longer chain, and get an American canopy and bracket set so the chandelier can be hung and installed. WHAT A PAIN!!!! I have no idea how much MORE this will cost me. Please be advised that this chandelier is high maintenance!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Statement!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 19, 2012

This is a beautiful chandelier that makes a fabulous addition to my dining room. Definitely a statement piece. Assembly took some time....about 2 hours from box to ceiling. The directions are a little hard to follow, but not impossible. My father and husband worked together. I have received numerous comments on how "stunning" and "stylish" the fixture is, and many people are shocked when I tell them it's from Overstock. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shop for parts before installing!
 from Novi, Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice product BUT before you hire your electrician PLEASE get the shopping list done...it does NOT fit American standard electrical boxes. I hired an electrician to install and he had to run up to HOME DEPOT for the fitting around the electrical opening and the actual brackets to hang the fixture. It is beautiful but buyer beware! This simple job cost me as much as the chandelier to have installed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but needed extra parts and no manual was included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixture should come with a warning
 from Harrington Park, NJ,  Mar 3, 2013

The fixture should come with a warning that it has a european mount kit - not an american mount kit - so if you're excited to install right away - you'll either need to go out and buy a US mount kit or steal one from the old fixture (which is what we did). Also - the wire is black and should be at least coppery or brushed nickel in color...this is 2013? are there still no more wire choices than black or white? looks gorgeous now its installed in my dining room which I recently repainted to "glam" it up...really works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice fixture - value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cord is silver!
 from Apex, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

Received the chandelier yesterday and was tickled to find the cord is silver in color. So all the reviews about the black cord were noticed. The canopy, however, is still small. The chandelier was very easy to assemble. The crystals are pretty and good quality. It's a wonderful piece for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Ontario, Canada.,  Dec 2, 2012

This is a gorgeous chandelier and will add just the right amount of contemporary bling to our kitchen and family room renovation. There are four issues I encountered with these chandeliers. 1) The electrical cord that goes through the suspension links to the ceiling is black! Why wouldn't they have used a white, clear or silver cord?! 2) there are small wrinkles on the shade that goes around the chandeliers, but not significant enough to really be noticed if you weren't inspecting it (I'm a perfectionist!). 3) It was a little confusing, while assembling, where to attach the long string of crystals. 4) The plate to cover the whole in the ceiling has a slightly smaller than usually circumference I find. When installing them I needed to run to the hardware store and buy small plaster moldings to put on the ceiling to alleviate the problem (it was a great solution and really actually enhances the look, so ended up being a bonus!). Don't let my following 4 issues with the chandeliers deter you from buying this product, they really are beautiful and have a high-end look... and for the price, you can't beat it! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quatlity, however slight wrinkle on shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic with a modern twist
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 7, 2012

The chandelier arrived carefully packaged and on time. It took about 30 minutes to hang the crystals in place. I wasn't sure how to hang the longer strands of crystals because the instructions weren't very detailed, so I just did what I thought looked right. Overall, I am very pleased with this chandelier for the price. I have another very expensive lead crystal chandelier, but I get just as many compliments on this one. When I had this installed, I also had a ceiling medallion put in above it which adds to the overall look. I would also recommend installing a dimmer switch because the ambiance at night is very nice when the light is adjusted down. Overall, it's a great chandelier for the price and I have no hesitations recommending it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Mar 23, 2014

We were very excited to receive this chandelier. Upon opening the box, even though it was extremely well packed, one of the arms was loose from the center piece. My husband is very handy but there is no way to tighten this arm so unfortunately it needs to be returned. We are ordering another one and anticipate it's arrival so it can become the focal point of our dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly Chandelier
 from Mentor, Ohio,  May 23, 2013

I read all the reviews and knew what to expect regarding the ceiling cover being undersize and the black electrical wire. My husband had a difficult time getting this right, but after we shopped an electrical supply store we were able to find a chrome cover which was 4" in diameter and covered the electrical box in the ceiling. Also we used testor silver paint to cover the black wire. As other reviewers stated, it was difficult to install but the end result is a beautiful fixture for a very cost friendly price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not like a high-end lighting fixtures, but the price was unbelievable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but it should be specified that the ceiling cover is only 3-1/2" and does not cover standard USA ceiling openings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absoutely stunning.
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 27, 2012

Absolutely stunning. This product adds a glam factor to any space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Premium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, difficult to fit
 from Palm Beach County, Florida,  Nov 25, 2012

Once up this is good value for the money. The piece that attaches to ceiling (cover) was VERY small and didn't cover hole in ceiling. We had to go to Home Depot to get new cover for this. Also, screws were then not long enough. All in all, not an "easy" installation, but once up it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a wonderful chandelier! Looks expensive! We did have to change the ceiling cap to get it be flush to the ceiling and we did not use all of the dangles because we could not figure out all of the parts! But it is truly stunning and money incredibly well spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Houston, tx,  Nov 13, 2012

It is big. Bigger than I realized but its fine. This was a great compromise for my husband and me. I want some elegant crystal chandelier. He wanted something more modern. This is the perfect way we met it the middle. It's in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service of shipping
 from Montreal,  Nov 8, 2012

Magnificient! The packing has been done very carefully so it was not dammaged at the arrival ... Very satisfied with the product and the service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reflects the colour shown on the image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Light
 from Utah,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a very nice light. The color of the shade in the main photo is misleading as you are seeing the yellow from the lights. The shade is white, which you can see in other photos better. This light shows well and has lots of crystals that shine nicely. I cannot review the ease or difficulty of putting it together as my electrician did that. The bracket or piece that covers the electrical box is very small. I have a blue ring around the top of the box due to the extra small size (which is the reason I rated it a 4). I will have to figure out what to do to correct this. Otherwise the quality seems very nice. This is a very pretty light and everyone who has toured the new home has died over this (and other) Overstock lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Mpls, mn,  Oct 20, 2012

It is so beautiful! We did not get any instructions but we had no issues installing it. It was larger than I thought it would be but it still looks great. The shade is kind of shimery and a little shear. We have it in the dining room. For the price I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...but large
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 5, 2012

Got it for the dining room, and like it overall...but it's a little too large for the room. The fake candles are kind of cheap looking...but the shade covers that. Also, the plate at the top is small, so we had to add a ceiling medallion. Overall we are happy with the product, it's very pretty when lit, or when the sun hits the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Lake View, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

After seeing it online, and using a $20 off $150 coupon, I HAD TO HAVE IT! And so glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are thrilled with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from DALLAS, TX,  Oct 1, 2012

This light did take a while to assemble and get up, but it looks amazing. Put in formal dining room and looks beautiful. Very satisfied with product for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chandelier looks exactly as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very sturdy, but looks perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top