Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from Andover, MA,  Oct 13, 2011

This chandelier is great. It's playful, attractive and has real glass crystals. Just so you know, the crystals are ginormous. I wasn't expecting them to be as large as they are. I was planning to put this above my sink when my new kitchen is finished. The shade, even reading the description, appeared bigger then I was hoping. I was able to find a different shade that was smaller in diameter (10 inches vs. the 14 inches it comes with) so I'm switching them out so the scale fits better. One more note, the crystals you see hanging are hanging from almost the top of where the top of the shade lies so it's super heavy. I do worry that the little wires holding them all in place will detach allowing huge glass crystals to fall. The bottom larger crystals have three different shapes, making it even cuter. I haven't hung it yet so I'm hoping the 40 watt bulb gives off enough light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.....
 from ny,  Aug 26, 2012

I was disappointed initially when I took the shade out the box. I was expecting a silver trim at the top and bottom like it appears in the one photo, however the shade is all light beige in color with little sheen. My husband installed this fixture and was swearing up a storm. This fixture does not come with the proper mounting hardware if you have a standard (existing) light fixture. He had to go to the hardware store to buy a light fixture bar with a hole in it so he could screw it in, the instructions say hook it in, but you cannot hook it in with a standard light fixture setup. This light is extremely heavy and I pray it doesn't come crashing down with the modified mounting. I bought a medallion to cover the previous hole left from the removed light fixture but the top of this fixture is too small to cover the pre made hole in the medallion so I have fix that now. This light has 3 lights not 1 as stated in the description, and the 3 mini base chandelier bulbs are included, . The glass "crystals" are very large and heavy, the large ones are ping pong ball sized and the small ones are the size and shape of oyster crackers. This is a nice looking fixture when installed , but it is a little over the top (due to the size of the crystals) and it's not for the faint of heart. I bought 2 of these for my hall and I love the look of it, but I like big bold pieces, I just hope the mounting can support the weight of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a light beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some incorrect information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2011

This chandelier is awesome. The color of the shade is an off white color which is just what I wanted. Looks terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is what you need to fix this chandelier
 from New Jersey,  Dec 13, 2013

This is not made to be attached to an standard American ceiling fixture, but It can be retrofitted easily with some parts from the big box store. I went to lowes and purchased the portfolio #0040957 crossbar kit. This had the crossbar and a threaded nipple to connect to chandelier post to the crossbar. This piece should have been included by the manufacturer but it's a Chinese knock off so that's what you get. The ceiling cap is also too small to cover an American ceiling box. That's a code violation. To remedy,I purchased a portfoilo ceiling medalion.... Get any size or style you like. They all have the same center hole. The hole in there is just right to cover and hide the ceiling hole without using an alternate ceiling cap. It's a nice looking piece I'll give you that. after you take it out of the poorly packaged box from China, you will see a zillion parts. No worries. It takes about 20 min and a lot of cursing to assemble.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Glitzy Chandelier
 from Illinois,  Aug 4, 2012

This chandelier is super cute! Was pleasantly surprised that it was just as beautiful in person. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I will definitely be purchasing again. The only drawback I have is that the wire that holds the crystals seem a little flimsy for such a "Grand" looking fixture. Nevertheless I love it!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked just like the picture on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunnyhill
 from knoxville,Iowa,  Jul 11, 2012

These are the most beautiful lights. just stunning, love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty nice especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful piece
 from NJ,  Jun 5, 2012

Overall, i am very happy with the purchase. The chandelier is absolutely beautiful, elegant and not too overwhelming. Looks gorgeous. The only part i am not thrilled about are the wires that hold the glass 'crystals'. They are way too fragile for the heavy pieces. I already had one give in and cause the crystal to come loose, fall and break. The chandelier is about 6 months in place and there have been no other accidents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, apart from the metal wiring pieces holding the glass 'crystals' - they are way to fragile for the weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Mist Chrystal Chandelier
 from Royal Oak, MI,  May 17, 2012

This chandelier exceeded my expectations. I have it in my bedroom and it is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier but what a pain.....
 from Seattle WA,  May 10, 2012

There were a number of negatives to the installation of the fixture but I have to say that alll those negatives went away when it was finally up. This is not great quality fixture as the chain seems cheap, the canopy is very small so you may have to do some touch-up painting and the brown wire....really?? The quality of the crystals are incredible and the movement of the crystals is mesmerizing. I just stand and look at it. The quality of the shade is decent but if you are the least bit unsure about the size and thinking about going with a larger shade, you better take care of that before you hang the fixture. Overall, I gave this item 4 stars just because a few things could be improved to make it perfect but for the price charged, its a very good value and so very, very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the electrical part is sub-par i.e, the quality of the chain seems cheap and a brown cord, seriously? Would it have cost that much more to change that to silver? The directions is soooooo confusing and we wondered if we got all the pieces needed for installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was accurate but I depend more on the reviews of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

This one is stunning! Got it for my dinning room and have it above the table. Guests no longer look at each other nor food, but keep starring at the light fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from colorado,  Feb 1, 2012

mounting and assembly problems aside I loved loved loved this product a great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rings holding the crystals were not good enough and the ceiling cap was extremely small. had to jerry rig the mounting to accomodate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring on the bling!
 from Chicago, il,  Mar 22, 2013

I'm in the process of turning an entire bedroom into a closet! I feel like my girl Carrie Bradshaw on the Sex in the City!!! this item was perfect! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Silver Mist Crystal Chandelier
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 31, 2013

1st chandelier arrived damaged - O took care of everything and replaced! This was a fun "bling" moment for a remodeled bathroom and I LOVE it! It's fun but semi conservative and the crystals are glass and beautiful! You can add as many as you like - I kept the big dingle ball off - not my style and kept hitting us in the head as we walked under! :-0 My only caution - the wires that hold the crystals to the lamp are the cheapest things you can imagine! Once they are on - don't touch or put in a place where they will sway - they'll probably fly off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - worth money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Chandelier
 from New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this chandelier! It's the perfect balance of classic and contemporary and complements the decor in my home. Very easy to hang, my husband did it, although the cap on the top was smaller than our existing one so we had to do some patch work on the ceiling. It's a little heavy but not too much more than the original metal chandelier so I think the supports should hold just fine. Gives off a very soft romantic light but still bright enough to light up the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help hanging this chandelier!!!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 22, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this light! When I got it, it was everything I wanted it to be! Absolutely beautiful! However, I don't know if im the only one who encountered this problem but I live in an older home and I am currently upgrading all of my light fixtures. This light fixture did not come with a bracket to hang the light on the ceiling? It says to attach it to the hook on the ceiling? I do not have a hook and therefore I am stumped about how to hang it? If anyone also ran into this problem I would love to hear your suggestions!!! All I want to do is hang up this beautiful light!!! Thanks:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is fantastic.
 from Stamford, CT,  Aug 11, 2012

I am so happy with this product. Couldn't be more delighted with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the chandelier is just beautiful. I didn't expect the highest quality, but it certainly is passable and serviceable. I have mine high in the ceiling in a bedroom, so the crystals and the shade look so much more expensive than they are. At that height they are perfect. The chandelier is great when it is not lit as well because the crystals catch the sunlight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned it right away
 from chicago,  Jun 27, 2012

the shade was really wrinkled and came bent. Returned it right away. Also note this is a single connector thing and did not come with a bridge if your current light hook requires one because you needed the two connectors bracket (sorry if I'm not using the right terms).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning chandelier
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 24, 2014

I bought this to put in a home that I was selling. It was much more attractive than the photo even depicted. I wanted to take it with me! It gave the room a very updated feel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkler
 from Beverly Hills, California,  Aug 15, 2014

We just installed this beautiful chandelier. It is gorgeous a real sparkler! We just remodeled our kitchen and purchased it as a focal point. Now the room glows and when we are cooking we have plenty of light. Our friends can't help but smile when they see it. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Silver Mist Crystal Chandelier
 from California,  Jul 26, 2014

Buy is product and you will be so happy. Great price for a beautiful chandelier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top