Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks GRAND
 from NYC,  Mar 2, 2012

The bed is really beautiful. COLOR Color definitely differs from the picture on the site. If you want to look up Behr colors, bed woudl be more like "Scenic Path ECC-14-1" or "Spartan Stone 780D-S" (bit lighter though). This probably will differ depending on room lighting and wall colors. My room is definitely not on a sunny side. In daylight the bed is more on a gray/silver shading. FABRIC Velvety feel ( not a microfiber type of material) definitely luxurious, soft and plush. Some stitching irregularities on up-close look but not visible overall. QUALITY Frame is bit bigger than standard queen size. Slats fit perfectly ( careful, wood not polished so you can get some splinters). When I put the mattress on top of slates you could see some wood at the edges of the bed and that's not the best look. We ended up using boxspring from our old bed that sits on the floor actually. ( you can fit boxspring between thee rails that support slats). We've tried putting boxspring right on the rails but it felt unstable and then putting 18" mattress on top made the bed way to high. Bed is very easy to put together. it didn't take more than one hour for two people. Mostly because you can't use power tools. Bed is sturdy and feels strong. Headboard is quite tall if you put mattress on the provided slats , without the boxspring. OVERALL; beautiful bed with GRAND feel to it. Modern and sort of a hotel look. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more on a gray/brow/tint of green shade. but it is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectation for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from West Palm Beach, Fla.,  Feb 10, 2012

I read a million other reviews before deciding on this one. I am happy with my decision. It is really nice. I have always wanted a padded headboard. This is a true platform so you don't need a box spring. I hope this lasts me a long time, but only time will tell. I had to male friends assemble it, and it took about 30 minutes. It really dresses up my bedroom. The color is different, but it all depends on the lighting in the room, your wall color, and bedding. Even though it has a hue of green, it is still neutral enough to work with many bedding colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is taupe, but has a slight hue of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb bed frame
 from Vienna, VA,  Dec 31, 2011

Love, Love this bed. It is very worth the price and quality! Highly recommend it for the price, quality and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly on the light green side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so disappointed!
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

1st order and my LAST! I can't even assemble this bed. I went to assemble the headboard 1st but the holes for the legs aren't in the right place to attach to the headboard and one doesn't have holes to place the screws in at all!!! Very disappointed!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture.
 from Chicago,  Mar 4, 2012

Looks great and no problems assembling, but the mattress slats are 3/4 inch plywood with a flimsy 3/4 inch plywood slat support in the middle, with 4 even flimsy plastic adjustable supports. The bed, despite having a 14 inch foam mattress (which is heavy!) slides easily on my hardwood floor and in doing so the 4 middle plastic supports come of their pre-drilled holes. One of the plastic center supports broke the first night. I used the computer chat system on Overstock and hopefully I will be getting another one. I have had the bed less than a week and have had to remove the 14 inch mattress and readjust the center supports twice. I wish I had went with a platform bed with bentwood support slats, my last bed had a lot better center support system using bentwood slats. Otherwise I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality except platform mattress slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look for a bargain!
 from Panama City Beach FL,  Jan 3, 2012

Easy to assemble & very sturdy! I get lots of compliments on our new bed! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 17, 2014

Like others have noted, the bed is DEFINITELY a gray, not a taupe. I'd characterize it as light grey. It was very, very easy to put together even though (also as others have noted) the instructions were not correct on one part. On the headboard the picture has the screws going in a couple different spots that don't exist. Common sense helps you figure it out in about two seconds, though, so no worries. I'm not the handiest of people and got the thing set-up with ease. The slats are very flimsy and are prone to give you splinters. If possible, if you can fit a boxspring under the slats (on the floor) that might give you more stability. Though I am assuming even with the current set-up (without the boxspring) the bed ought to be fine. Overall, from what I have read (thanks everyone) it's pretty much what i expected. Nice bed frame for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item for the price
 from NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This bed is the best purchase ever. Its on sale now plus I got 10% off coupon and 5% back for club o rewards. I use it with memory foam mattress (11") . It has rails so you do not need to buy box spring. Highly recommended !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little bit darker ( coffee/carmell)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Feb 11, 2014

It was Easy to assemble, has Nice fabric. Sturdy supports.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

This is a real nice bed. It made our room looks so expensive. Assembly was quite a challenge since the instructions were incorrect. But common sense goes a long way and after figuring things out, the bed is just amazing. The color is like very light green with taupe undertones. The slats for the platform were not as stable as expected (we have an 11 inch foam mattress) so we used the extra moving boxes we have and now it's steady. Like what other people noticed, the corners are bigger than the queen mattress we have so you can see the box we have underneath. But with the bedsheets and comforter on the mattress, that solves the peek-a-boo issue. Overall a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

Love the look this bed brings to my room. Very stylish and easy to put together. Comfy and worth the price. I would recommend to anyone !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy wood panels
 from Salt Lake City, utah,  Jan 28, 2014

The bed is not supported at all. My bed breaks down at least three or four times a day. The structure to support a mattress is terrible. The wood paneling can barely even stay in the cheap plastic support system. They also provide you a railing to put the wood ends in. The railing is not even attached to both ends of the bed Overall, I hate this bed. I wake up sleeping half elevated. Don't let the pretty pictures fool you

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color...
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

The bed is not really sturdy but it's ok. The color was just perfect looks very modern and sleek.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new bed for my new space
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

I am so please with my new platform bed. I chose this bed because it doesn't require a boxspring. It's supported by 13 bed slats! It was soooo easy to put together. I had help from my mom and my aunt. We put it together last night in under 2 hours! I haven't slept on it yet. I'm waiting to finish furnishing my bedroom, but once I do, I will be posting another review on that! Thanks for reading! :D

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end decorator style and quality
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 17, 2013

The Sarajevo Taupe Velvet Queen size head board and platform bed are a dramatic high style statement piece. It is very much a high end decorator's piece. the construction and quality are very good. I got this for my son, but know I want one too. Need to find out if it comes in a King size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Great looking bed for a great price. If you have patience you'll have no issues setting up the bed. Once it's set up, it's great looking

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 6, 2013

I love this bed! It was easy to put together and looks great in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Houston,  Aug 23, 2012

Like the finishing but disappointed with the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well, kinda of grayish or greenish... Not beige as the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2012

It is a very attractive furniture, visitors and family members like it immediately because it is so modern looking; I like it except for the slats where the mattress is on. It is a little too flimsy. If the slats were a better quality the bed would perfect along with the price of it. Over all it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 26, 2012

Overall I'm very happy with this bed. For the price it's great, there are a few finishing issues but again, for the price it looks great. The slats are a bit rough and the plastic leg supports running down the middle of the support structure are prone to pop out if you hit them with something you might be trying to store under the bed. The head board is a tad loose and the connection point on the rails. This means that it moves when you put pressure on it. I solved the probllem by placing a pillow between it and the wall. Other than the small issues I"ve indicated this is a great bed. I've seen simiilar styled beds advertised for $2800. So if you want the look and save money at the same time, this is your bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched...some say they see grey, but it looks taupe to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good, a few stiching issues, but those are only upon close inspection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top