Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks GRAND
 from NYC,  Mar 2, 2012

The bed is really beautiful. COLOR Color definitely differs from the picture on the site. If you want to look up Behr colors, bed woudl be more like "Scenic Path ECC-14-1" or "Spartan Stone 780D-S" (bit lighter though). This probably will differ depending on room lighting and wall colors. My room is definitely not on a sunny side. In daylight the bed is more on a gray/silver shading. FABRIC Velvety feel ( not a microfiber type of material) definitely luxurious, soft and plush. Some stitching irregularities on up-close look but not visible overall. QUALITY Frame is bit bigger than standard queen size. Slats fit perfectly ( careful, wood not polished so you can get some splinters). When I put the mattress on top of slates you could see some wood at the edges of the bed and that's not the best look. We ended up using boxspring from our old bed that sits on the floor actually. ( you can fit boxspring between thee rails that support slats). We've tried putting boxspring right on the rails but it felt unstable and then putting 18" mattress on top made the bed way to high. Bed is very easy to put together. it didn't take more than one hour for two people. Mostly because you can't use power tools. Bed is sturdy and feels strong. Headboard is quite tall if you put mattress on the provided slats , without the boxspring. OVERALL; beautiful bed with GRAND feel to it. Modern and sort of a hotel look. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more on a gray/brow/tint of green shade. but it is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectation for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture.
 from Chicago,  Mar 4, 2012

Looks great and no problems assembling, but the mattress slats are 3/4 inch plywood with a flimsy 3/4 inch plywood slat support in the middle, with 4 even flimsy plastic adjustable supports. The bed, despite having a 14 inch foam mattress (which is heavy!) slides easily on my hardwood floor and in doing so the 4 middle plastic supports come of their pre-drilled holes. One of the plastic center supports broke the first night. I used the computer chat system on Overstock and hopefully I will be getting another one. I have had the bed less than a week and have had to remove the 14 inch mattress and readjust the center supports twice. I wish I had went with a platform bed with bentwood support slats, my last bed had a lot better center support system using bentwood slats. Otherwise I like the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality except platform mattress slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from West Palm Beach, Fla.,  Feb 10, 2012

I read a million other reviews before deciding on this one. I am happy with my decision. It is really nice. I have always wanted a padded headboard. This is a true platform so you don't need a box spring. I hope this lasts me a long time, but only time will tell. I had to male friends assemble it, and it took about 30 minutes. It really dresses up my bedroom. The color is different, but it all depends on the lighting in the room, your wall color, and bedding. Even though it has a hue of green, it is still neutral enough to work with many bedding colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is taupe, but has a slight hue of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb bed frame
 from Vienna, VA,  Dec 31, 2011

Love, Love this bed. It is very worth the price and quality! Highly recommend it for the price, quality and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly on the light green side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so disappointed!
 from Rockland County, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

1st order and my LAST! I can't even assemble this bed. I went to assemble the headboard 1st but the holes for the legs aren't in the right place to attach to the headboard and one doesn't have holes to place the screws in at all!!! Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 17, 2014

Like others have noted, the bed is DEFINITELY a gray, not a taupe. I'd characterize it as light grey. It was very, very easy to put together even though (also as others have noted) the instructions were not correct on one part. On the headboard the picture has the screws going in a couple different spots that don't exist. Common sense helps you figure it out in about two seconds, though, so no worries. I'm not the handiest of people and got the thing set-up with ease. The slats are very flimsy and are prone to give you splinters. If possible, if you can fit a boxspring under the slats (on the floor) that might give you more stability. Though I am assuming even with the current set-up (without the boxspring) the bed ought to be fine. Overall, from what I have read (thanks everyone) it's pretty much what i expected. Nice bed frame for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy wood panels
 from Salt Lake City, utah,  Jan 28, 2014

The bed is not supported at all. My bed breaks down at least three or four times a day. The structure to support a mattress is terrible. The wood paneling can barely even stay in the cheap plastic support system. They also provide you a railing to put the wood ends in. The railing is not even attached to both ends of the bed Overall, I hate this bed. I wake up sleeping half elevated. Don't let the pretty pictures fool you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item for the price
 from NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This bed is the best purchase ever. Its on sale now plus I got 10% off coupon and 5% back for club o rewards. I use it with memory foam mattress (11") . It has rails so you do not need to buy box spring. Highly recommended !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little bit darker ( coffee/carmell)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not very sturdy
 from San Diego,  Sep 30, 2014

Good looking bed for a great price, but not very sturdy. Broke after about 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A BETTER QUALITY!
 from NEW YORK CITY,  Sep 16, 2014

Hello , I am writing this review after two and half years of use of the bed frame. The only thing nice about this bed frame is the velvet like material which looses color in one year! I HAD TO PUT MORE MONEY IN THIS BED AND MAKE IT THE WAY SUPPOSED TO BE IN THE FIRST PLACE! THE WOOD PART -STRUCTURE OF THIS FRAME IS VERY POOR DONE! THE RAILS THAT SUPPORT THE MATTRESS ARE HORRIBLE! VERY CHIP WOOD COMPONENTS! THE RAIL THAT SUPPORT YOUR MATTRESS IS SOO ROUGH THAT WILL RUIN YOUR MATTRESS UNDERNEATH! I WILL NOT RECOMMEND IT O ANY ONE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look for a bargain!
 from Panama City Beach FL,  Jan 3, 2012

Easy to assemble & very sturdy! I get lots of compliments on our new bed! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This platform bed is sturdy, elegand and luxurious
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Sep 14, 2014

I'm glad I ordered this bed. I've read the reviews on the cheaper platform beds and I was very skeptical about ordering one, for not having enough mattress support. I ordered the bed that had 13 slats to hold a queen size mattress without collapsing to the floor. I've been looking for an upholstered platform bed for a while and I found just what I wanted. Its luxurious looking, well made, sturdy and the color was just right, more on the gray side than taupe. Everyone that comes to visit, I try to show it off. It makes my bedroom look glamorous! Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really wish I hadn't purchased, this is why...
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 18, 2014

My husband and I purchased this bed over a year ago and it is the biggest regret of all of our furniture purchases. The slats on this bed are absolutely horrible. The wood slats themselves are not long enough to stay secure and will fall randomly throughout the night. Almost every evening before we go to bed my husband has to bend down, lift our mattress, and slide in any of the slats that had fallen the night before. Sometimes we will get lucky and none will have fallen, but more times than not, at least one slat will fall. On some occasions we will wake up the next morning and there will be 5+ slats on the floor. Over time, this has caused our mattress to start drooping. The quality of the support beams that hold up the slats are just as bad as the slats themselves. The beam only connects horizontally across the bed at the bottom of the bed. This leaves the vertical beam that runs up the middle of the bed open to slide around at the top of the bed since there is no beam to connect it under the headboard. Originally our bed was on hard wood, so we tried adding a large area rug underneath in hopes that the beam wouldn't slide around as much and the slats would stay in place-- this did not help. Since my husband is active duty, we had to move and our current bedroom is carpeted. We were hoping that the carpet would help the beam not slide around/keep the bed and slats sturdy, but this was also not the case. We are planning to get a large board at home depot or lowes to place in the frame in replacement of the slats, but honestly at this point we are both so fed up with this bed that we may cut our losses and buy a new bed frame. As far as the style of the bed, the upholstery is soft and it looks pretty nice, but the color was not what I had expected. It is more of an olive green and I was hoping for something closer to a tan. I was so looking forward to having an upholstered bed, but owning this one has been a nightmare. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a very nice platform.
 from Texas,  May 28, 2014

It's a very nice platform bed. The color is a little lighter than what I wanted so I put a dark comforter on it, and it looks very elegant. I ordered the bed for my spare room, and had guests sleep on it for three nights. I was afraid the wooden slats(thin) were going to bow. They didn't. It held up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

This is a real nice bed. It made our room looks so expensive. Assembly was quite a challenge since the instructions were incorrect. But common sense goes a long way and after figuring things out, the bed is just amazing. The color is like very light green with taupe undertones. The slats for the platform were not as stable as expected (we have an 11 inch foam mattress) so we used the extra moving boxes we have and now it's steady. Like what other people noticed, the corners are bigger than the queen mattress we have so you can see the box we have underneath. But with the bedsheets and comforter on the mattress, that solves the peek-a-boo issue. Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a great bed for the price. The fabric is beautiful and very soft. It arrived quickly, about a week after ordering. The only complaint I have is that one of the sides is about an inch longer than the other side. However, once the bedding is on, you can't tell. I'm happy with this purchase overall. It's solid and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic platform bed...
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

Easy to assemble and very few tools required. Took less than an hour to set up. I do recommend purchasing a stabilizing board to place over the slats. Will protect the mattress and provides a more even look, especially if you buy memory foam like I did. All in all, very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks lighter on the picture than it actually is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid contemporary bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 28, 2014

I have had this for 4 years so far and have moved it once with no issues. Would definitely recommend. Does not wobble and has great support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 30, 2014

Not the greatest quality but it's pretty and comfy! Love it. Used with memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Feb 11, 2014

It was Easy to assemble, has Nice fabric. Sturdy supports.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought