Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The bed looks just like I expected. It is not white, it is light mushroom/gray-brown. But I expected this from reading the reviews. Its about what you would expect for the money. It is simple to assemble and could be done in an hour. HOWEVER! beware.. There is a part of the bed that attaches the headboard to the side panels. there should be two pieces: one left and one right. I received two left pieces and could not assemble the bed until the correct part arrived. Also, the instructions call for you to use the incorrect screws for assembly. Its easy to figure out the correct ones by which ones fit... but you can't go by the instructions for this bed. It just won't work. CHECK YOUR PARTS BEFORE YOU REMOVE YOUR OLD BED OR YOU WILL BE SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR FOR A FEW DAYS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality & Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Love my new bed! It arrived within a week. It looks gorgeous. Keep in mind that it is a muted gray color.. not really a warm color like it might seem in the photo. But its nice and neutral so I like it. The only bummer for me was that there were no instructions for assembly. I destroyed the boxes looking for instructions, there were none. But it was pretty simple to figure out, and I was able to do it myself (I'm a 5'2 woman). No special tools needed. It takes a little muscle so having someone help you put it together will save you time. Also, this bed came up in my search for a platform bed..but it's not really a platform. You definitely need a boxspring or extra slats (it only comes with 3). Luckily I had a boxspring available. At the end of the day, I love the bed. Its beautiful and looks expensive. Also the quality is fantastic! It's very solid and doesn't squeak or anything. I'm happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little more gray in person
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes (be aware that this product needs a boxspring!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Placed a review for this product before but I see it never showed up! I was so disappointed to have had my husband spend 2 + hours putting it together only for me to walk in the room & go "oh NO!!" . It's not CAMEL at all & went from looking like a modern, chic bed in the pic, to a more "granny-style" (no offense to all the grannies out there!), very "traditional" GRAY bed- not even CLOSE to camel. I believe the whole stock must be "mis-labeled/categorized as the BOXES DON'T SAY CAMEL but "white velvet". So, the bed is not white or camel, but decidedly light (dingy-appearing) gray. Sending it back, quite disappointed in this one. However if you ARE looking for a GRAY bed, you just may really like it for the price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love and Lust
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 4, 2011

OMG, I LOVE this bed, my friends are sooo jealous and they cannot believe the price i paid for it. The only thing I will say is that you need a cordless screw driver to put this bed together (and take apart aparently). Luckily for overstock I work for a tool company and have ready access to tools, totally random I know. Otherwise, I dont know anyone who has a cordless screwdriver and I would have been kind of screwed (no pun intended). Overall, I am in love....... 4 stars only bc of the need for a power tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 Dec 2, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase this because it seemed that I was the first one to buy it. So hopefully my review will help you out. First I thought this bed was more on the tan side but after looking closer at the box, it actually said white velvet instead of camel velvet but after setting it up I actually like it. It is more on the grey side whic is fine with me. So no problem there. Bed is sturdy, no creeks, or cracks when moving or jumping on it. Comes with three boards to hold the mattress which are a little flimsy but however each board has two adjustable stands that you install which makes it really sturdy. I was pretty suprised. I would of gave this five stars but the only issue is that there is some spacing around the mattress after installation. I wish it fit snug all the way around but besides that, this is a great bed for the price and quality is really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price :) !
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Jan 16, 2014

Unbelievable for the cost! Went together easy and looks great. Color is easy to match with anything and gives my room a nice feel being fabric instead of the leather ones I was looking at. :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed for the money
 from Millburn, NJ,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a stylish bed that opens up the room. It does not take up a lot of visual space because it is soft looking. Room looks besutiful. Would recommend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but could use a couple improvements
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  May 15, 2013

Very nice quality bed for the money. Easy to assemble. Fast shipping. My only dislikes are that there weren't enough support beams so had to buy some slabs of wood from the hardware store. And like the other reviews stated. .there's about a 4" gap between the mattress and frame all around. If you don't mind these 2 things than get this wonderful bed of high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed -- but it's not taupe colored!
 from Yorkville, IL,  Apr 5, 2013

I read the 113 reviews on this bed and did see that many talked about the color. I got on the Overstock chat to ask again "Is the color really Taupe" and I was told it was. The bed arrived pretty quickly. Unfortunately, it really is more gray/green (pale olive) than taupe. I held it up to taupe colored drapes and that really showed the gray/green hue of the fabric. To add to the confusion, my invoice called it "Sarajevo Camel Velvet Tufted Queen Bed" so I'm wondering if other colors of this bed have been sold from time-to-time. Anyway, I have arranged for a return and the customer support person was very kind and very helpful. So, I'm bummed not to have a new bed but I'm not upset or aggravated because Overstock was very nice about taking care of the issue. UPS will come and pick it up so I don't have to lug the boxes anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is gray/green. It has no taupe/brown hue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared nice although I only took a few pieces out of the box when I saw the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description should change the color from taupe to gray or even pale olive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Fairfield,AL,  Mar 19, 2013

I have really been enjoyin and love this bed, even though u have to assemble it urself, tht was my only downfall with the product, but when i finally got it up, it is beautiful bed and the deliver was very accurate...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was on point.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quailty of this product, is good....would purchase another one....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate with it description....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed!
 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2013

This is an AWESOME bed. It arrived from Overstock in less than a week in 2 large boxes and took me about 30 minutes to put together. The bed is VERY sturdy, and looks beautiful in our bedroom. It's an incredible deal for the price, and with free shipping, it's an even better deal. If you're thinking about getting it, just buy it, you won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- very sturdy bed, and the fabric is beautiful and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, but WRONG Color
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

I have been looking for an upholstered style bed for a while now and finally I found it. (BTW, it is cheaper on walmart, and I think free if you ship it to the store). This bed is absolutely amazing quality and the fabric is great. Only downside is that the color appears in the picture to be a creamy light brown color, which would have gone amazing with my color scheme (creamy leopard print), but instead, I was EXTREMELY disappointed when I saw that it was a grey color. The grey is not a bad color, just not what I was wanting. Now I will need to change my entire color scheme because I didn't want to have to ship it back. The shipping was quick, took 2 days to get it! And Assembly was super easy. Took less than two hours and I was by myself. If you work quickly, you can get it done in 1 hr.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not at ALL similar to the picture on the website. The picture gives the appearance of being a cream light brown velvet color, it is actually a grey color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! Does NOT look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for Color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

Once the bed was assembled it looked a lot smaller than led on by the picture but it's still a decent size and I love the color. Exactly what I expected. Easy to assemble, sturdy and a great buy for the price. I literally scoured the net and several furniture stores hoping to find something similar but nothing even came close. I would definately recommend this item to any of my friends. Thank you Overstock for another great shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Riverview, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

I have to admit I was very skeptical about making such a purchase as this without being able to see it in person first. If that is how you are feeling then don't worry. It arrived in a timely matter and it was sooooo easy to put together. It is a very beautiful bed and well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New york, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

I absolutely LOVE the bed. Its a little more on the gray side than in the picture however it looks great. I have an offwhite bedding to go with it and looks awesome. Took a while to put together since it one of the pieces of wood did not come drilled with holes in it. Its so modern yet feels so soft. The suede frame does tend to get dusty but its very easy to vacuum. Would DEFFFFF buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the bed, but they sent me the wrong one. I ordered over the phone and gave the lady the product number of the platform bed. I wanted them to match the price of the bed to a lower sell price from a previous ad. She said she would have to change the product number, but said it was the exact same bed. Well now I have to buy a low profile box spring, so I actually spent a lot more on the bed then I was willing to to begin with. But the bed is beautiful! It came with a broken piece that I am still waiting for. Customer service is pretty good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from California,  Jan 20, 2014

The color more of a taupe/grey color but the bed is great and is easy to assemble

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuffed bed great
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

Just as advertised great bed, It was on sale everywhere else was 200 more took a chance. Arrives is one piece easy to assemble. Great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Bed
 from Napa, Ca,  Dec 17, 2013

I got this bed from overstock about a month ago. When it was delivered I was very excited about it. I opened the package and started to put it together, and upon doing so I realized we were short a couple screws. Not a huge problem as I could run to our local home depot--but they didn't have the exact screws so I got a couple that were similar and hoped they would work. They did... While we fixed the first problem, the bed overall was still not super sturdy. It is beautiful--and the velvet is more of a spanish moss green or light green gray if green at all. But really I feel like the bed, at a good price, is not sturdy enough for the amount of money I paid. THe pieces don't fit together perfectly, the slats aren't sanded, and there were no screw holes for the slats. For the amount of money...i shouldn't have had a problem with any of these things. I would not recommend this bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from CO,  Oct 17, 2013

It looks fantastic! The bed needed additional support so extra slats (boards) were purchased since a boxspring was not feasible since the mattress was extremely thick. Overall, it fit the bill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top