For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from San Bruno, Ca,  Dec 30, 2011

This bed is one of those strange colors that changes depending on the color of your walls and how much light is let into your room. For the price this bed was a good deal but I found the color to look somewhat dingy also there is about 2 1/2 inches on each side of the bed where you can see the platform slats we solved this by buying 2 bamboo dark stained pieces of molding at home depot and cut them 81 inches long and they were about 3 1/2 inches wide and slipping them in there now it looks great. Overall the bed is nice and is a nice neutral color. The shipping was extremely fast got the bed in less than a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality except for the platform slats
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit oversized for the mattress... but love it
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 6, 2012

The bed is wonderful, however, the slats on the bottom are a bit weak/flimsy. We are going to get additional boards for reinforcement. Also the size of the bed vs. the mattress was a bit off. You can still see the slats beneath once the mattress is on top of it. We have had it for 6 months, and it looks great and the flimsy slats have held up so far. high quality other than that. See other reviews regarding the color difference, although we were (as someone else said) pleasantly surprised at how much the color looked terrific when we got it. It was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? See other reviews, they were right on with the color descriptions.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarajevo Taupe Velvet King Platform Bed
 from Maumee,Ohio,  Dec 19, 2011

Love it!!!! Good quality,solid frame and looks elegant!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed frame
 from Pa,  Jan 25, 2013

the bed is larger than the mattress, there is too much spacing between the bed and the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality of the bed is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate, the bed is 8 inches bigger than the mattress from all four sides
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 16, 2012

It is a very nice platform bed that is stone in color. One of the plastic feet was cracked when it arrived so I emailed overstock and they resolved my issue by sending me a new one. The bed is nice and its a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar to a stone color not grey nor taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parts missing
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2012

it was difficult to assemble and you need at least 2 people to assemble it. There were 2 left hand sides rather than a right and a left side. My son in law had to take one of the sides and modify it i his shop in order to put it together. I would not buy this again. The matress I bought is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair The quality is fare,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Decision Ever
 from Overstock Sucks!,  Mar 10, 2012

If you are looking for a bed, this is not the one. The wood used for the slats is horrible quality and some slats break just while assembling them. God knows how they think it will support the weight of 2 people on a heavy memory foam mattress on those slats. The legs to support the slats are cheap plastic legs which were broken on arrival. The assembly was beyond horrible. I have assembled online-purchased beds twice before but never experienced this much frustration. One of the side rails just refused to slide into the headboard's hook. The instructions were missing for putting the hooks part to the headboard. Horrible 4 step instructions. Even toys nowadays have more detailed instructions. The delivery of the product was horrible too. It is your responsibility to drag it how many ever storeys to your bedroom. I strongly recommend saving up another $200-$300 and purchasing a quality bed in store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 70% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The worst quality product ever possible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

This bed looks very nice. The velvet fabric is soft. It does take two people two put the frame together but it is pretty easy and doesn't take long. The only two things that don't make it five stars are: 1. The wood slats are raw wood that need a good sanding. I wouldn't put my mattress on it. I stapled an old bed sheet on top of them. 2. The frame is a bit bigger than a king size mattress. This could bother some people. After all, we really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I love this bed! It looks great with any color scheme and is super cozy and clean. It was reallly easy for my husband to put together by himself mostly. The memory foam mattress we bought in a king size is a bit too small, but it doesn't really matter and we still love it. I recommend this bed from o.co because it arrives quickly, shipping is super cheap and it looks just like the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it looks on the picture and in the description only slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I love this bed, only the head board is slightly wobbly if it isn't pushed completely against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ummm OK
 from Houston,  Nov 17, 2011

Well its a nice bed but.. The the headboard is shorter and not like in the picture, so I had to take the box springs off my bed so it wouldn't look dumb. I didn't need the box springs because there is lots of support for the mattress. Also The bed it self is like 5 inches bigger then the king mattress but I guess its okay when you tuck the sheets in. The color is way off from the picture too. The bed came within 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is gray and not the color shown on the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top