Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, but wait for a coupon.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 2, 2011

We love the look of this bed and so does everyone that has seen it! A little heavy, but very easy to put together. The low profile is great for kids (our toddler loves that he can just roll onto it), but please reconsider if you are taller or have back issues - both sets of our parents hate how low it sits. No complaints as to the look or craftsmanship, but a few warnings. 1- keep in mind that it is white and not real leather so use extra care when moving (we ended up with some abrasion and a few black scuff marks). 2- the wooden slats provided to set the mattress on should be replaced, they are very flimsy even with 2 dozen black legs provided (one of ours snapped in 3 places at the end of the bed and we only weigh 235 lbs combined). 3- it is a very deep platform so we recommend buying a box spring as well ( our 10" memory foam mattress leaves about 6"-8" of open space between the mattress and headboard). 4- it requires regular dusting, especially the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

We purchased this bed frame without being sure what to expect. However, whenever we've purchased from Overstock in the past, it's been a good experience, so we did not hesitate to do so again. The frame came quickly, and after about 5h of set-up/assembly (1 person), was ready to use. It was well packed, had no scratches, but was missing one piece - one of the feet that goes under the wood slats. However OS customer service was very helpful on IM chat and had three spares sent to us within just a few days (thanks guys!!). One thing that will be helpful to note - if you purchase a memory foam mattress, you need a foundation (kind of a box-spring minus the springs or padding) or else the wooden slats will not hold the squishy mattress up, and it'll look too low - you definitely need a mattress/box spring combo when using this frame. It is NOT a platform bed. For some reason when I purchased it, I thought it might be, but that is another model made by same company. Be sure you want a regular bed frame when you buy this one. It is well-made, does not look cheap, and is beautiful. We've gotten lots of compliments, and it is holding up very well - not crooked, creaky, or worrisome in any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white, missing parts
 from Portland Oregon,  Jan 24, 2011

This bed was delivered in a timely fashion. Although it was missing the Support beams to re-enforce the wood beams on the base. I had to call and write to overstock for 3 weeks straight because they stated that the part only came in 6 pieces.. when in fact i said i needed 15... aka there were 15 holes for the support beams. Finally they sent the correct amount and credited me ***** dollars. I love this bed. It looks off white most of the time, and then a little bit cream at times when i have anything true white next to it. I was afraid to get the bed because it might be too shiny on the headboard, but it is the perfect amount of high class style.. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2014

just as described. can't beat it for the price. friends & family loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from fl,  Jan 14, 2014

love the bed, got the king size, love the look and very modern clean lines color is an off white very pretty and soft works well with the dark brown furniture has a boutique hotel look that I really love not to hard to put together about one hour one thing though the wood slats that the boxspring sits on is poorly made

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 31, 2013

Beautiful bed, but the top and bottom of the headboard do not touch, so there is a dark separation between the two. My pillow covers it, so I won't send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

Great bed for the price. It is sturdy, but feels like it could get a little bit tighter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Kelowna British Columbia,  Oct 29, 2013

Looks amazing for the price.The headboard pieces don't quite line up but barely noticeable We put plywood over the slats for a bit more support for our heavy 12.5 inch memory foam mattress -no boxspring required. Easy to put fitted sheet on mattress and then just tuck bedding between side rail mattress. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard!
 from MN,  Jul 24, 2013

Head board is amazing for the price, but there are a few things that need to be 'modified:' the support boards are very cheap and almost look like firewood. Also the headboard comes in two pieces and the holes to line them up to not match up. I bought some screws and was able to make new holes. This product is beautiful but it more of an off white than a white (which I loved).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from Illinois,  Jul 18, 2013

This was our first purchase from Overstock and we couldn't be happier. The bed is absolutely beautiful and exactly as it was described on the website. I had searched for hours for a white king size bed that wasn't real expensive. I am more than pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for price
 from Roswell, Georgia,  Jun 12, 2013

The faux leather is soft and does not look inexpensive - even though the bed is priced low. Very good value. The faux leather is not a bright white - but soft like the description. My sister has a similar bed that cost over *** and while this is not exactly the quality and look it is very close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not put together but looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is nice for the price.
 from New York NY,  May 15, 2013

The bed is very nice it give me the soho look I was going for but the color isn't what I wanted because its not white. I suggest a california king mattress because there is a plethora of space between the bases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great look expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just the color but everything else was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
15H
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 20, 2013

Beautiful bed!!!!!!! Nigh design. Highly recommendable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new bed
 from Ga,  Mar 9, 2013

I received my bed was a little nervous about the big boxes. I saw reviews before I bought it about pieces missing ect. And I'm horrible at putting things together. All the pieces where there even had an extra slat super easy to put together very simple instructions. Iam very happy with my purchase I'm loving this bed it gives my space a very modern look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality bed for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was more than I epected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My review on Sarajevo Bed
 from Paterson, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

Looks wonderful, but the quality is not so great. The headboard is divided into two and doesn't look that we'll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is amazing!
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 26, 2012

I had been looking for a bed for a long time, but all the beds I searched for didnt have good prices.Then I saw the Sarejevo Upholstered King Bed for a cheap price and i am in love. It was easy to setup, good quality and its my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The exact same as pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The headboard came in 2 pieces so the seaming of the squares did not line up to the bottom row. It is very noticeable...however since my pillows cover it I did not elect to try to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper bed, so cheaper quality is to be expected. Acceptable for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 19, 2012

I had been looking for a bed frame for years. I saw this on your website, fell in love with it and the price. Ordered it and only paid $2.95 shipping. It was delivered to my house and brought into my house. It was so nice not to have to figure out a way to get it home. Easy to put together and it's BEAUTIFUL!! I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it! Great quality for a great price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HAPPY!
 from Myrtle Beach, s,  Jun 14, 2012

Couldn't be happier with my purchase.. what a bargian compared to similar items I found online!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. completely satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad.
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

So I've been searching for a bed for months now and refused to purchased another bed til I find the right one.. I looked at several Sarajevo beds.. but I just fell inlove when I saw this bed. The quality is so so.. The slates are not what is was describe I only received about 6 of them.. the quality of the slates are flimsy.. I would recommend purchasing extra slates at lowes or home depot, or consider purchasing a box for your mattress. One of the side rails did come damaged but that was no problem Overstock replaced it without a problem. But overall I like this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed looks great but slates are not too sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top