Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 12, 2011

Very nice bed, exactly what was described. Arrived promptly in two separate boxes (very easy to move). Instructions are fairly easy to read and easy to put together. I got the Queen size and it seems to be about 2 inches longer than my mattress, but it'll work fine for the sheets and to tuck in the blanket and comforter. I decided not to use the feet and have it flat on the floor as a "platform" bed. Since the mattress is 11 inches, its about 4 inches higher than the sides and footboard, which work perfectly. The middle slats are made out of very cheap wood and if you are going to use the feet and prop it from the floor (as its designed) you will definitely either need more slats or a box spring. I didn't use that since i wanted a bed close to the floor, so I didn't care about that. The look is very nice dark faux leather, not quite black but very dark chocolate(ish), it has a dull look, so its not the shiny cheap material look. Its easy to clean and probabbly stain proof. Stitching looks great. Headboard is great to lean up against when reading at night. Headboard legs, sides and footboard are all wrapped in faux leather. Great bed!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 22, 2011

I read the reviews for the bed and were positive so I made my first big furniture purchase online. I am very pleased with the bed. It is gorgeous. As other reviews have indicated, I did have to purchase additional supports as it only came with 3 slats. I spent $10 on wood at the Hardware store. I am not using a box spring and it working out well. It was also reasonably priced. I have recommended Overstock to all my friends

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up the to hype
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 24, 2012

The previous reviewers were raving about the looks of this bed, and they were absolutely right. This bed is gorgeous and very classy. The color matches perfectly to IKEA's black-brown shade if you are looking for complementary furniture. I held my comments about the durability of this bed until after my girlfriend visited for a long weekend. Amazingly (believe me, lol), the bed held strong and seemed untouched. That being said, I'll give you my run-down of the most important things to know before purchasing this bed: -It ships in 2 boxes, A wide one for the headboard and a long one for the 3 sides of the frame. -As expected, there are only 3 slats included. I have a box spring, so I did NOT need to purchase any extra hardware. -I have a thin (I believe 4") box spring, that when placed inside the frame, almost reaches the top. My friend noticed the bed was slightly low but wasn't detrimental to the appearance. A normal box spring brings it a few inches above the frame, and probably looks perfect. -The headboard and the frame are detachable! They lock right in, and detach easily...no unscrewing. -The headboard is very comfy to sit against. It can be somewhat flimsy, but I wouldn't expect much difference among other products. -The bed took me (24, male) 1 hour to make, but was very easy. If you use a power drill, 45 mins tops. Overall, this bed is a steal. The bed is very nice and "masculine" according to a few girls that walked into my room. Overstock is a no-brainer if you're able to get it shipped. The quality for their asking price is close to unmatched. It's no risk to order a bed online...leave it to others to do the research for you. Enjoy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much exact. If you ever shopped at IKEA, it resembles their "black-brown" shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2011

I ordered this based on the reviews of the same bed in white. I'm guessing the white one has more texture to the fabric. The faux leather on this bed is very smooth therefor in my opinion makes it look faux. Still for the price the bed can't be beat. We did end up getting a box spring. It changes the look of the bed from more contemporary to more classic. I liked it both ways but my husband felt like the bed was too much on the ground w/o the box spring. The bed was fairly easy to assemble however they didn't screw the board that holds the bed completely. So we had to get a drill and drill holes and screw that to the bed. Not a big deal and fairly easy we just don't own a drill. I put the bed together myself except for drilling the new holes that were needed. We live in a condo so knowing the delivery date was a huge positive. You can track it online and see exactly when it was being delivered. It came in 2 boxes that were easy to handle. Overall it is a great bed. My only complaint would be that I wish the faux leather had more texture but for the price I'd buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2011

I was happy with the Sarajevo Queen bed frame. It fits beautifully in my room and brings a warm classic tone. However, I would recommend getting a box spring. A mattress will not sit comfortably against the 3 wooden slats (unless you purchase more). The mattress will sink through the dead spots in between the slats. I liked the low modern feel and adding the box spring did make the bed appear to be a lot bigger and not so modern (which wasn't my intent). If you like the low modern feel such as I, I would suggest getting a half sized box spring. I will be doing this very soon. Other than that, it's a beautiful piece and absolutely worth every penny. Most people who view it think it's worth at least a thousand dollars. It took two of us to put it together. We did struggle for a bit but it seems when we weren't trying or thinking too logically how to adjust the pieces together, was when (ironically) it locked together just fine like Legos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty spot on. A beautiful dark brown that is almost so dark, it can at first glance, appear to be black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great although the wooden slats that came with it were not. It only came with 3 dinky wooden slats. It should have came with more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEK AND SEXY BED
 from washington dc,  Jul 1, 2011

Got my New bed in a week it came in 2 boxes ups delivered and they where still in tack ....this bed is Beautiful with a CAP B !!! I was never an online shopper on overstock always felt that I needed to see the product before I purchased it......but now I'm sure I will be doing a lot of shopping on Overstock.....if you are looking for a sleek sexy BED this is the one !!!! and was easy to put together ...at first when I saw all the screws I became a little overwhlemed because I dont like to put things together it was a peice of CAKE....in another review I read you needed a drill YES that HELPS but its only to drill the screws into the SLATS into the bed so easy took all of 35 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as in the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect perfect perfect ....it feels so good !!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop comparison shopping....your search is over!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 19, 2012

First of all, I'm not usually not motivated enough to write reviews about anything. I was so pleasantly surprised about the Sarajevo bed, I just feel like I owe it to Overstock to share. Read the reviews and was a little worried about the slats issue. Just want to rest your fears, the people who said the mattress sank through the three slats....didn't read the complete description. It says clearly that a boxspring is required for use with the bed. Not going to lie, I'm a pretty hefty woman (seriously....) and I'm sitting in bed right now with no extra slats and it feels VERY sturdy. I loved the look and the headboard of the frame, but was worried it would be too low to the ground. That is not the case! With your boxspring and mattress, it reaches very high on the headboard up to right under the second squares. They forgot to include instructions with my bed, but thankfully it is ridiculously easy to assemble. The headboard and footboards all interlock with each other, and you can clearly see where the slats go. You WILL need a drill to anchor the slats to the frame. Besides that, easy peasy and my friend had it assembled in about 25min. This bed immediately classed up the room and now I feel as though I'm in a fancy hotel! All in all; AMAZING BED, best decision I've ever made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On! It is so deep and rich, it almost looks black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, great bed
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 8, 2012

Love this bed for our son's room. It was exactly what he wanted. It is gorgeous, lovely color & super quality. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because of the slats. The company really needs to reevaluate. I've seen better cut kindling wood! And thankfully we already planned to use a boxspring because I cannot imagine just putting a mattress only on this bed. With the boxspring it was fine, we will still probably add a few more slats at some point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!!!
 from brooklyn, new york,  May 6, 2012

Loving this bed so far. It arrived in 2 pieces and the instructions were very clear. I put it together all by myself and I took my time ( two people could easily fly through it). I was scared because of the three little planks for support but the plastic pieces that support them hold weight well (I'm a really big dude and have no problem with another person in bed with me). I am using it with a box spring and memory foam mattress and I'm in love. The look is sexy and I would reccomend to a friend. Looks black in pic but in person you can see the chocolate brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks black but has a dark brown color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality... holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Shreveport, La,  Feb 22, 2011

shipped in 1 week.not a true platform bed.bought 6 wider plats for $35.00.to solve that problem,or else buy a box spring.You cant beat the price for the look it gives. Took 30 mins to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent bes
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 12, 2013

I absolutely love my bed. I read the reviews before I purchased it and thy were all on point so I knew what to expect. I love the texture and I already knew the planks were not as supportive but I was looking for a modern feel and that's what I got. I decided not to uses the wooden planks and it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I absolutely love this bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Southern CA,  Oct 18, 2012

My husband and I have been wanting a big person bed for some time. We have had out mattress on the floor since we married 4 years ago. It's been SO hard to find a bed we could compromise on that wasn't too girly or manly. This is a great unisex option. It's chic and sexy and a great addition to our bedroom. Everyone that sees it compliments it. We feel like grown ups finally! It arrived quickly by USPS and my husband had it set up in no time. And you can't beat the shipping price anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was waiting for Months!!!
 from Bronx, NY,  May 10, 2012

When I wanted to buy this bed frame, it was out of stock. The same day I got the email that it was back in stock I bought it. I don't think my boyfriend had a hard time putting it together. The only thing is that it does have a four inch gap between the headboard and mattress. I really don't mind, it doesn't bother me. I'm one of those people that sleep with at least two pillows. I did get the two packages the same day, so I was able to put it together right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, you will only see the brown coloring with there is a lot of light in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For that price, Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy ;)
 from Chicago,  Dec 30, 2011

This was a great purchase especially for the price. Was very simple to put together. All my friends ask about it and want to touch it, and a few have ordered one. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color and true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This bed was better than expected - looks and feels very high quality. Excellent - and so glad I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a hip hotel
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 13, 2011

I feel like I'm staying in a cool contemporary boutique hotel. This bed is wonderful. Like everyone else, it has too few slats. I was able to get a shallow box springs so the mattress doesn't block the beauty of the headboard. Great job, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, terrific quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2011

I brought this bed also after reading the reviews on it. I received this bed in a weeks time via UPS in two boxes. I put the bed together myself in about 35 minutes and it was fairly easy however, my recommendation is that you use this bed solely as a platform bed because you can see the full beauty of the higher headboard that way. Moreover, the slats that come with the bed are very weak so if you have more than 200 lbs in the bed I say you need some reinforcement slats. Other than that the bed is beautiful and light so if need be you can push the bed with very little force. I certainly say get this bed because the quality that you get for the price is unbelievable. Sincerely, A happy camper :>)~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? May be a tad darker in person but look astonishing!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slats are not so sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price!
 from Richardson, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

Bought this bed after reading all the reviews and am very pleased. We did run into the same issue that others mentioned with little support from the slats provided (only 3). Our solution was to take our existing metal bed fram and set it down inside this bed frame. That way the mattress doesn't apply any pressure to this bed frame. Very stable and we love it! Looks amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accuract
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Oakland County, MI,  Nov 8, 2012

The bed was shipped quickly, and arrived in good condition, no damage at all. Once assembled the bed was sturdy, and looked great. I was initially worried about the size of the headboard. I was concerned that it would not be tall enough, however with two pillows on a queen mattress on a box spring, two squares are still fully visible on the headboard. The only downside to the bed, is that if you do anything but sleep on it, expect some serious travel and noise from the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed came exactly as pictured, no damage what so-ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, not a real platform bed though!
 from River Edge, NJ,  Dec 30, 2011

The bed looks great, BUT YOU WILL NEED EXTRA SLATS, if you are using it as a platform bed, no question about it! I will be getting a boxspring beacause the bed is very low, I liked it but my wife objected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top