Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not waist your time or money
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2011

Please read the "Low to High" reviews before purchasing this bed. It will save you a lot of time and money. Unfortunately, I did just the opposite and paying the price. The bed support structure is poorly designed - it seems the company has tried to correct the problem based on the earlier bad reviews by adding a few more flimsy wood slats and these crazy little "plastic legs" that you screw into the slats from the floor up. THE PROBLEM - in addition to the flimsyness, if you ever want to move your bed (even just an inch) you would have to rescrew each of the 15 plastic screws each and every time. I can surely see why others say the bed totally feel apart after six months. I think I may go ahead and purchase a box spring early on, and see if I can replace it where the wooden slates and plastics legs are. Hope this helps...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For King and Queen Only
 from washington, dc,  Apr 11, 2011

I didn't expect the quality and price to be this impeccable. The bed in amazing in person. It is very modern and contemporary. it is fit for a king or queen only. My husband and i have enjoyed this bed and it's only been up a week. We have received several compliments from those that have entered the kingdom to view it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Definitely
  • How is the quality of the product? Exceptional
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

This is an AWESOME headboard. My husband and I wanted something more of a sleigh bed look w/ leather covering BUT this one is EVEN better. Its elegant and looks EXPENSIVE. Made of PU but the job done is so clean it totally looks and feels like leather. LOVE the price!!! Everyone that has seen it asks how much we got it for and they can't believe it...PLUS $1 shipping! Assembly was not too bad =) Even I could of done it...but my hubbie did it in less than 30 mins. THANKS O.co!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid bed
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 18, 2011

We love this bed. It is good looking, well-made (aside from the pressboard wooden slats on the bottom), and very strong. It has feet and is off the ground but not high enough for our cat to climb underneath the bed. We would definitely recommend this bed to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same on the site as when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good workmanship, the only complaint was the 1x2 wooden slats that the bed rested on were made out of pressboard and not good quality. They will have to be replaced if the bed if ever taken apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my God! I love this bed!
 from VA,  Dec 7, 2011

I got the bed today and my husband put it together less than an hour. When I went to upstairs, I was stunned by the look! Absolutely beautiful! I kept saying how pleased with the purchase with the bed to my husband! My bedroom looks luxury and bigger now! The quality is fantastic! The price is unbeatable! I love it, love it! Thank you, overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 27, 2011

We have been searching for the perfect bed and came across this bed for an amazing price! The description was perfectly matched when it arrived. Its such a good looking and comfprtable bed. We love it! When people come over and see my bedrrom set, I get so many poositive compliments on it. It sadi the product would be shipped in about 2 or so weeks. We recieved the bed in 5 days! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Dissappointing! Do Not Buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

I don't ever write reviews on websites, but this terrible experience compelled me to do so for the first time. This bed is sub par and should be a case studio in bad design and engineering. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AGAINST buying this product to anyone considering it, for the reasons below. IT DOES NOT FIT STANDARD MATTRESSES, IT DES NOT ASSEMBLE HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO, AND THE DESIGN LEAVES ME WITH A SAGGING MATTRESS AND SCRATCHES ON MY FLOOR. The Size: Quite simply, it doesn't fit standard mattress sizes! I have a Cal king. Instead of making a bed for both standard and California king size mattresses, the designers simply made it fit both. The result is that no matter which kind of mattress you have, you're left with a 4+ inch gap between the mattress and the sideboard and/or headboard. Their one size fits all strategy here is idiotic. The bed looks unfinished and unsightly and you can easily get your hand/foot caught in the gaps and get splinters from the low quality wood used to house the mattress (explained below). The Assembly/Fit: The headboard comes in two horizontal pieces that are supposed to be screwed together with three vertical slats using pre-drilled bolts. But the threading on the headboard and the pre-drilled bolts on the slats don't line up. It simply doesn't fit. After an hour of trying to complete what should have been a 5 min task, I was forced to hack it together using my tools and even then it's not as sturdy as it should be. The Design: This is probably the worst part. To support the king mattress, the bed comes with 5 thin wooden slats that you're supposed to lay across the frame and screw in at each end. Because it's a king (I imagine this goes for queens too), those slats require support to the floor. Instead of using a simple cross-brace or any number of obvious methods of supporting the frame, the designers instead provided me with 15 (count 15!) low quality plastic supports that I'm supposed to jam in between the slats and my hardwood floor. These supports do not fit the slats, they scratch the floor, and they fall over and leave parts of the mattress sagging. The end result is THE BED SAGS, IS UNSTABLE AND CREATES A COMPLETELY UNCOMFORTABLE SLEEPING ENVIRONMENT. It's just terrible design and engineering. On a whole, I'm very disappointed after spending my money on this bed to receive something so sub par. I will live with it for the time being but I'm already saving up to sell this (for whatever I can get for it) so I can buy a new bed that actually functions correctly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality looks great
 from Phoenix az,  Jan 2, 2012

Luv it looks like a high end hotel bed. Headboard is not as tall as expected but nice overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Headboard for the price!
 from Truckee, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

This headboard arrived within a week of placing the order! It looks great in our master bedroom. It was pretty easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice and seems to be constructed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The headboard iis as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR Quality
 from Mass,  Dec 3, 2012

This bed is poorly constructed, unable to support the weight of two people, we assambled the bed which was fairly quick and easy and as soon as we laid down on the mattres the plastic legs supporting the structure started poping and all broke, that's when we decided to take our mattress of the bed before it would cause damage. Definitly unable to support the weight of two normal size adults. All it would take is a steel bar installed through the middle of the bed to rest the wood supports on it to have a sturdy and perfectly beautiful bed to enjoy. There is no weight limit included in the description of the product and that is because it cannot support a mattess and people on top of the frame. Don't buy it unless u plan on getting a steel box spring frame to go with it. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love our new bed. And the price is great too. We choose the darker color to get more life out of the bed and it was a good choice. Very easy to put together but the slabs of wood might splinter your fingers so be careful. Overall we love this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Cushion on headboard is very comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2011

This is a great bed frame. The quality is amazing. It looks and feels just like leather. Love the low profile. Very easy to set up. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

This is a stunning bed! I just love it and everyone who sees it loves it too. The only weird thing is that my king sized bed has about 3 inches of room around it as it sits in the frame. I don't know if my bed is a small king size (which makes no sense and I've never heard of such a thing) or if the bed frame is a bit larger than it should be. I had to buy bolster pillows and stuff them between the mattress and the frame so that it wouldn't slide around. That is the only complaint I have, but $40 worth of pillows fixed the problem. It really is just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2012

It is still a mystery to me as to why this bed was described as 'dark brown'. There is not even a hint of brown on the pleather of this bed. None! This is a BLACK bed! Besides the color scam it is an OK bed! However, I wouldn't recommend using it without a boxspring as your back is going to feel it. So, you cannot achieve the nice low-platform look pictured on the photo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is not even a hint of brown in the color of this black pleather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nothing impressive, but not bad either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fancy looking frame!
 from bossier city, LA,  Jan 6, 2012

so far this frame is excellent, it was quick setting it up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? to me the color look like a black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 25, 2013

The headboard bed set was delivered by UPS in two boxes. It took me about 45 mins to put together and the bed support system is very good due to the 15 support legs. I am very happy with this Ethan Home system bed comparing cost and quality A+ for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture on stir
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, love it!
 from 60073,  Sep 29, 2012

This is an incredible bed! I read all the other reviews, and decided to go with this. Great price! Got it delivered and assembled yesterday. This, along with Rosette Black comforter set + red sateen bed sheets = very happy wife! Note: Several of the plastic leg pieces were broken (that plug into the slats). No biggie - as I called customer service and she said she will have them replaced. Love the bed, as this adds a very "rich" look to our master bedroom! Same quality, if not better - than what I saw at "premiere" furniture stores in our area for well over $1,400!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Oak Ridge, NC,  Sep 4, 2012

We purchased this bed to go in conjuction with the 14" Biopedic mattress and metal frame also purchased with Overstock. We ordered a King Size and it works perfectly with the metal frame. This bed is easy to assemble, taking approx 30-minutes total. It arrived on time and all parts were provided, nothing missing. This is a fantastic bed. We've been sleeping on ours for one month now. I paired with two of the Shoal Creek Jamocha night stands also found on Overstock.com. They are the perfect height and finish the look exceptionally. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, beautiful bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 2, 2012

I waited 3 months to see how we like the bed...its nice and sturdy, good looking also. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descrip
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 30, 2012

Such a gorgeous bed!! The wooden frame inside the bed is a little flimsy but has held up so far. Not too big of a deal even if it breaks b/c it would be easy to replace. The bed itself is exceptionally beautiful and high quality for the price! Get it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed itself is 10; inside bed frame is 7.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top