Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The only good thing about this bed is its look. That's it. The size is not a standard King, so there will be gaps between bed and mattress. But the worst thing is the quality!! Those slats are sooo week, that the mattress sags really bed. Every time you try to sit on the bed you can hear cracks everywhere!!!! And we are not very heavy people-I'm 115 pounds and my husband is 170.... This is ridiculous!! It's impossible to sleep o this bed!!!! Today we went to the store to buy some wood to made this bed a little more stable, spent $100. So we'll try that. Don't waste your money!! Pay a little more and buy another product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is VERY poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is close, though the size of the bed is not a standard King
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from florida,  Apr 7, 2012

Easy to put together but does require more than one person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 16, 2012

This is a great bed, very happy with purchase!! Looks much more expensive than the price. The only thing that I see was the slats underneath look cheap but they do hold good with the supports.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for 400+ dollars. Looks way more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for little money!!!
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I got this bed a couple days ago and I must say I loved it online but it is so much nicer looking in person. I unfortunately had to put the bed together myself but it wasn't too difficult. I am a female in my mid 20's and with average strength and knowledge of putting furniture together. It ended up taking me about 2.5 hours to put together. The instructions are very brief and the diagrams aren't that great. If you take your time and really look over them though you will be fine. I did have one complaint and that is that when I tried to attach the slats to the two support braces that run down the center of the bed (from headboard to footboard) the holes that were pre-drilled in the slats were slightly too big and the screws ended up ripping right out of the wood. However I was able to get them to stay in the long run it just took a couple washers to be placed on top of the wholes and then have the screw placed through the washers to add as support. Even though I had this issue I still give the bed 5 stars as it is far nicer than anything I have ever gotten from any big name furniture store. I would buy another one of these beds if I had the room, they are just that nice of quality and look very sharp in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and not too hard to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOWso beautiful!!
 from Covington,IN,  Mar 25, 2014

I just simply love overstock.com! I always reccomend this site to all of my friends and have never had an unhappy buying experience! This bed is so elegant and everytime I walk in my room now I get a huge smile on my face! Thank you so much overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City,  Feb 19, 2014

So far, so good, on this bed frame. It looks really pretty with the higher headboard! It's actually slightly larger around than the king mattress we purchased for it. Which gives some leeway for different types of mattresses I suppose. The slats will be a little tough to take apart if the bed ever needs to be moved, but in my opinion it's worth it not to have to deal with a box spring! An overall good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed but plastic parts break easily
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Sep 18, 2013

I love the look of this bed. The design is awful though. The slats are held in place by little plastic brackets which stretch out of shape and end up dropping the slats. We got so sick of putting them back that we replaced them with wood scrap. But then, the whole center collapsed. When we inspected what had happened it was clear that all the weight had been supported by little bolts. Those bolts all bent at once causing the collapse. My husband and I are both over six feet tall, but well under the weight limit the bed is rated for. We ended up buying a box spring and regular metal frame and dropping it in the center of the leather frame. It still looks nice. But, for the money it was a total rip off. I will never buy anything from this company again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 1, 2013

I am happy with my purchase, it was easy to set up, and looks great in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Virginia,  Jul 4, 2013

This bed looks great - and is a great buy for this price. I'm glad I got it - I wasn't sure what to expect with some of the reviews, but I'm so happy I got it. It is very sturdy when it is put together the right way - we're not light weight people and we've had no problems at all with this bed. It looks like I paid a lot more for this bed and I'm so happy I made the decision to get it. Couldn't be happier - and I couldn't put a price on the great sleep I've been getting. I would recommend this bed to friends and family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, with excellent price!
 from Winter Garden, FL,  May 25, 2013

This bed is a dream and very affordable price. Customer service was key in helping select the bed the we wanted in the color that we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good support
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 11, 2013

the bed is beautiful but soon enough the cheap support frame will give way. the support is thin peices of wood with plastic stilts that you have to adjust to height. if one gives way the whole bed caves in and when that happens the headboard bends forward. i am trying to see if i can return

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the underbed support is shoddy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Illinois,  Mar 11, 2013

It is awesome. We are more than happy with our purchase. It has finished the look of our newly decorated room beautifully. The workmanship is more than we could have hoped for and the whole structure is very sturdy. We are looking forward to having it for a long time to come. TY overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is not very stable
 from NC,  Feb 5, 2013

Would not buy again or recommend to others. Very cheap material and one side o the bed fell apart on the first night. We had to buy a box spring just so the mattress was stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic materials an wood planks that don't fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 18, 2013

This bed is modern, very nice looking, but the poorest quality I have ever seen. It is a huge pain to put together, plan on a solid 3 hours w/ two people, the diagrams are very sketchy. There are about 6 cheap plastic rods that are suppose to hold you up, they don't fit in the alloted markings, you can;'t move the bed with out them going sideways and breaking, you can't super glue them in. I have owned it for about 4 weeks, I weight 145 lbs, all i hear is cracking, until last night the bed sunk in the middle because the last plastic rod came out, that being said, i repositioned them every week, which is a HUGE pain. I am at a loss of what to do with it, I tried all sorts of glue but now the plastic rods are toast. I should maybe contact the mfg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker but looks very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and sturdy with slight modification.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

If You don't want to use a box spring, You need a platform bed. This is the slightly more expensive, but platform version of another bed on overstock. It took about 2 hours to put together. The only modification I made was to screw all the slats down with wood screws. It made It much more sturdy and solid. We currently have a 5" memory foam/ 8" independent spring mattress on It and is working out great. It is a bit too wide, so you can see the slats on one side. We just bought an oversized comforter and It conceals It when not in use. Low to the ground so easy to get in, out, but not good for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very dark brown. Matches ikea brown black color perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it would cost 1000s. exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Harrisburg,Pa,  Sep 11, 2012

I love my bed, but it is larger than a king.Their is alot of room around the sides and at the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some what accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from Toronto,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this bed knowing the issues about the poor slats and the gaps between the matress and the side slats. The slats you can solve, but the size of the bed not. Somewhere in the Globe the king size matress has a different size. Go figure! There's a gap you can't do anything about it. What I'll do is to put a black piece of a thin plywood under it so it hides a bit...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but difficult assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 22, 2012

I find the assembly challenging because at the end the plastic support legs move very easily as they are not screwed into the slates. We moved the bed a few inches and all eight of the plastic support legs were out of line. To straighten them, we had to remove the mattress and then walk gingerly through the slates to reposition them. To reposition them, you really need another person to look under the bed to let you know when the support legs are straight. It is difficult to tell from above. Once all that is settled, the bed is great! We got a king size latex mattress and it is so comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? basically black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over all not bad, but some of the assembly is not easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed that's inexpensive
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jul 25, 2012

Overall I'm satisfied with the bed. It looks great, and seems sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. Very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality, but the plastic legs in the slants could have been made better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but has important issues
 from New York, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

it looks good but has a couple of key issues 1. Size is non standard leaving big gaps vs standard king sized mattress 2. It sags in the middle due to weak slats As a result it ends up not being comfortable. Better spend little more and get the right thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top