Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY COOL!!!
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Nov 30, 2012

We ordered this bed for my 15 year old son's new hip room! This bed fits perfectly with his music/zen/ 70's theme and he loves the bed. It really looks like an expensive bed for a terrific price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks great and looks more expensive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money this looks like a high end bed and the quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from scottsdale,  May 28, 2013

no complaints. it was a gift and was fine. 50 characters is a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Bronx,NY,  Nov 1, 2012

I love this bed as soon as i took it out of the box i was so pleased with it.love the color a very dark brown,its sturdy and heavy.Very simple to put together,I put it together myself in 1 hour.has enough slats for good support If you choose to only use a mattress but i use a box spring and mattress and it looks great.the headboard is high enough to use both box and mattress.it was worth the price.shipping was good no damage on it and all hardware was exact no missing pieces.I'm enjoying it.thanks O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact,true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels like leather,great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this bed for my daughter and she loves it. I wanted the white bed initially, but it was out of stock. This bed has a nice modern look to it and it fits well in her room. The color is as shown on the site...very dark brown. We have paired the bed with some pieces that have black/brown finishes and it compliments it very well. Good price, decent quality, nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 15, 2011

I absolutely love this bed. It assembled very quickly with nothing but the allen wrenches it came with and a phillips head screw driver. Took less than an hour and I did it by myself. Only downside of product is that it only comes with three slats so if you intend to use it as a platform bed (without a box spring), you will need to procure more slats. No big deal though, it's still an amazing product for the price. I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice and affordable bed.
 from Bellevue, KY,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a very nice looking bed for a very affordable price. I was concerned about the vinyl looking cheap, but it does not. It looks very nice and expensive. I was also a little concerned that it would be too brown since the rest of the furniture in my bedroom is black, but it goes just fine with the other furniture and is definitely not too brown. In fact, it looks black most of the time, but in brigher light you can tell it is dark brown. Assembly was fairly quick and easy. The worst part was hand-screwing the slats into the frame. I did not have a drill. I recommend using one if you have one, but it is definitely not required. I have a box spring on top of the slats and the bed feels very sturdy. I think this bed is awesome and I am verry happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. Maybe slightly darker than on the site. The color is a very dark brown and even looks black in low or even medium lighting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy so far!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

This bed is pretty much as described. The quality feels fine, color is a nice dark brown, it was easy to assemble and feels sturdy enough. My headboard is against a wall... I probably wouldn't want it in the middle of a room, it's not THAT sturdy. There's a bit more wiggle room for the mattress than I would have liked but it's not a big deal. The specs do not tell you that it comes with 6 adjustable support feet that go under the 3 slats, so if you're using it as a platform bed, you don't need extra support slats... but you will need a bunkie board. I paid about $*** for it, and feel it was a fair price. I searched for a long time for an upholstered bed that had a tall headboard that wasn't too bulky. This was the least bulky I could find that didn't look cheap. I'm happy with it. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because they didn't mention the support feet in the description, which caused me some inconvenience since I bought extra supports that I ended up not needing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

My husband warned me not to buy from Overstock however, he was very pleasantly surprised with this piece. He said "It is much better than I expected it to be". My son loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

This bed came in 2 packages. I managed to get it into the garage. My sister and I put the bed together very easily. It is comfortable and looks very handsome in my bedroom with the other furniture. The head rest is not leather but is nice and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Baltimore,  Jun 27, 2012

Great product.... good quality and easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice bed, looks like real leather . I had a small problem, but Overstock people were very nice in fixing it. I have a box spring and memory foam mattress ( from overstock also) and it;s perfect with the 3 slats .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought