Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this bed
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Oct 4, 2011

I purchased a similar bed one year ago for over $2,000. While there are some differences in construction, it is a close double. All the parts were labeled and there were no real surprises. It did weight quite a bit more that I expected. I struggled to get it into the house alone but did accomplish this eventually. I highly recommend this purchase. It is a smart addition to a new guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with packaging and shipping. Easily assembled by adult children
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, and all at a low price
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 17, 2012

I was concerned about sturdiness after reading other reviews, but decided I would add some extra wood panels if anything broke... have not needed to do that yet. My boyfriend and I share this bed with a combined weight of 300 lbs. so I'm not sure what other reviewers were doing on their bed to require a trip to Home Depot.. Beautiful in person, modern and gender neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but awful quality
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a beautiful bed that will break in no time. We bought a queen size. The upholstery looks nice: it's soft and the color is glossy ivory. However, the bed frame's quality is really poor quality. Four very fragile plastic sticks are supposed to be placed under the frame to hold the bed. It's very poorly engineered: not only the sticks are super fragile, they are also just loosely placed under the bed (instead of being hammered/attached to it). My husband and I together weigh 320lb, but the plastic sticks broke apart the very first night we slept on the bed. I called customer service to re-order the parts, which was promptly done, but it took us just a couple of nights for the new plastic sticks to break apart again. We realized it wasn't worth the trouble and money to send the bed back, so we hired a handyman to fix it up for us. Now the bed works fine because we spent $80 to add lots of wooden sticks all over the bed (very well hammered throughout). In summary: I strongly recommend you find another product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the picture. It's ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The upholstery looks very nice and has good quality. It ends there. The bed frame is terrible, very poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad design
 from Seattle,  Jan 26, 2012

This bed looks good, but it is terribly designed and clearly made with cheap materials. The bed comes with four plastic legs that give support to the frame, this are made out of plastic an and every single one of them broke on the first week of use, and I'm only 155lbs. Without these legs the bed is pretty much useless since your weight can break the wood boards foundation. Don't buy this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coolor was very much like on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good but it is cheaply and poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Converting for options
 from Iowa,  Sep 1, 2012

I was looking for headboards, and this all inclusive bed + headboard was the best I found, and was still cheaper. The headboard and bed frame ship in separate boxes. I simply added the feet to the headboard and attached it to my existing bed. I then assembled the bed portion in another spare bedroom. I used a wood 2x4 to replace the legs where the bed was suppose to attached to the headboard. One note for room size. The bed frame is much lager than an actual bed. It takes up quite a bit of space if you are placing it in just an average size room. The bed from itself probably extends out 6-8 inches past the mattress. The headboard I was after was perfect and I got the added bonus of a spare bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what you should expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality - the fabric is much softer than I anticipated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discard the wooden slats
 from Willow Grove, Pa,  Jun 20, 2013

The bed itself is beautiful and will surely highly and design aesthetic. But with that being said, the wooden slats provided with the bed are useless and cheaply made. I awoke in the middle of night by loud popping sounds coming from underneath the bed. I looked underneath the bed only to find wooden slats popping out of their support grids. I only weigh 115lbs on my worst day, so the wooden slats are useless. Of course I was mortified that I had to spend my first night in my new place with the mattress on the floor. Instead of going through customer support I ended up going to a furniture store and buying a metal bedframe, which cost me an additional $**. The bed looks beautiful and now offers maximum support even though it sits separate from the actual bed. When buying this bed plan ahead and buy your own wooden slats that will allow the mattress too sit in the bedframe or buy a metal bedframe to replace the existing bedframe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual bed itself looks phenomenal, But the wooden support slats are cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty bed looks amazing
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2012

I would say this is a great deal! This bed has a design element to it, definitely looks more expensive than it actually is and, compared to similar upholstered beige more expensive models available out there it really is a steal. I haven't used it for long so I can't really vouch for it's resistance, but it doesn't seem poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good quality bed, looks and feels sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

The bed overall is good. It looks just as you see it on the picture. Granted the quality of the slats and the legs could be better. They legs that support the bed in the middle came off the first night. The material is not linen but looks like it and feels nice. I did not have the problem that other people had with the platform being much larger than the mattress. Mine has maybe 1 or 2 inches on each side. For the price I am satisfied. I had a little hiccup with the delivery because the headboard got damaged in transit but I contacted Overstock and they sent me another one right away. From a 1-10, 10 being the best I give this bed a 7.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 17, 2012

You get what you pay for. I would only recommend purchasing for a guest room where it will receive occasional use. This bed is not made of good quality materials nor made to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price what can you expect. It is low quality but looks decent. The plastic legs which are required for support fall off and break easily. If you don't have the wood supported by the plastic support legs, the would slats will break. I will probably get a sheet of plywood to put over the slats for extra support.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a child
 from Houston, TX.,  Sep 21, 2012

This bed is nice and the quality is okay. The slats of the bed is not too sturdy and the color looks more like a manilla folder color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? kind of close-it's more like manilla color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice but quality is more for a child. I don't think it will be good for adults.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but color is not exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Washington state,  Sep 19, 2012

I am very pleased with the bed. Instructions were very clear and all parts listed were included. I am 50+ and was able to put the bed together by myself. The only thing I was disappointed in was the wooden slats. They were very rustic with rough edges - to bad they could not have been sanded down a bit. Other than that, I really love the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, this is a very good deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as I would have liked
 from North Carolina,  Jul 17, 2012

The bed is beautiful! The upholstered headboard was exactly what I wanted. The problem are the wooden slats. After two weeks of use I noticed that my mattress was sagging a little in the middle. After further investigation I realized that two of the slats had been cracked. I am a normal size woman and had not been abusing the bed. I eventually removed the slats all together and placed a box spring under my mattress - my entire mattress set now sits on the floor which is perfectly fine with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 13, 2012

This bed looks great in person, the color is a light cream. For the price I would buy this again. When you do feel it there isn't a lot of padding around the frame like there probably would be if it were double the price but you can't tell by loooking at it. We have received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Claremore OK,  Jan 30, 2012

The bed arrived quicikly with no damage in transit. I was a little surprized due to the name of the item, that the fabric wasn't reallly linen or necessarily beige. Instead I would say it is more vanilla colored and not a true "linen" fabric. I bought another headboard from O a few years earlier and it was truly linen and beige. Nonetheless, I am happy with the purchase, the price, and the look of it my guest room. I would say it took about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I am a middlle aged woman in resonably good shape. A few of the pieces were a bit heavy and awkward, which could prove difficult for someone else to manage alone. Overall the set up was not difficult and instructions were adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more vanilla than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - no damagesin the shipping process
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality sturdy platform bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

Very happy with the bed. It looks great, and the mattress we already have feels more comfortable on the horizontal wooden slats than on our old boxspring. Plus the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although there was a little more work required to put it together than we anticipated, my fiance and I love the bed and it looks great with almost any kind of other bedroom furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2011

I love my new bed. Right now I'm still using my box spring but clearly you don't need it. I like my bed to be higher off the floor so keeping it or purchasing one is a choice or preference. Great bargain for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is really a beautiful bed that commands a lot of attention. I really love it. The bed arrived in two packages - one for the headboard, one for everything else. (Thanks Overstock for the quick shipping!) The packages are VERY heavy. Building it was a bit of a hassle. It took 3 pairs of hands, 1.5 hours, and some time to figure out what the instruction manual meant. After you put it together, the bed is very attractive. It is also a plus that there is no need for a box spring. Just put your mattress on top of the bed, and you're set. I highly recommend this bed but you must be patient when building it because the instructions can be improved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Will Break
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

I purchased this bed because it looked awesome, and yes, it does. The issue lay in the frame. The boards to the frame do not extend the full body of the bed. The middle supports are plastic, meek and not attached in any way to the frame. My friend purchased the same bed and hers broke right away. She is putting to use old text books and an old mattress to support her bed. I was had a little more luck- mine did not fully break (yet), however, the middle supports broke in no time and I had a saggy mattress causing me to fall into the middle of the bed and wake up with a sore back (In my mid-twenties at this time). About a year later, I was sitting at the bottom of my bed folding laundry and it collapsed. I also put old text books to use until I was able to reattach the wood frame piece. I since moved to another home and am going on year 3 with this bed. I obviously still have it, however, the middle still needs support. I may take others' advice and hire someone to re-support the bed. I am curious to know if anyone was able to come to any other solution themselves. Overall- I don't think this is a bad piece- Just know- if you are an adult/couple/move AT ALL in your bed- it is going to break/sag. That being said, if you purchase this bed and add your own additional supports in the first place- you will still have a great value for the price of this piece and how awesome it looks! I do get a lot of compliments! Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up scale look
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

A very upscale look, less than have the price of similar looking beds; but a bit cumbersome to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered Bed
 from San Francsico, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

Overall good product and relatively easy to put together. Note: the color is cream, not beige, which was a bit disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought