Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!!
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2013

This bed is great!! As many others said, the holes need to be adjusted/re-drilled, but it was a simple fix. It took a while to put together, but once it was all set up, it looks gorgeous in the room. The quality of the material is pretty good - it doesn't feel cheap or look inexpensive. I am very happy with it and think it's a great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 16, 2013

This bed is great for the money. The structure is very solid. Each of the bed slats (7 i think) is supported by 3 metallic adjustable legs that fully support the bed frame, mattress and users. Item arrived on time in good condition and as advertised. Only problem was that the headboard holes were not matching during the assembly. Each fix with a drill. Fabric is not linen, but rather synthetic...I guess that was expected considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality considering the price. Fabric looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Nc,  Sep 7, 2012

Overall it was a great buy and it adds a lot of character and elegance to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband had to re-drill the holes in the slats for the headboard. They were not matching up. We found one of the feet for the slats were broken and were cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

2 inch larger on each side ! I purchased this bed just because of the perfect dimensions, however they are different that in the description. There is 2 inch gap in between the mattress and the bed.There are sharp and rough edges on wooden slats as if they just came out straight from the woods. According to me, I don't like the product and I spend the money for nothing that I saw in the picture. I didn't return it just because I would have to pay for the shipping, but if I could I would do it immidiately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes don't line up. ?????
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

What are you supposed to do when the manufacture holes don't line up and the headboard isn't straight? C'mon really? Doesn't the manufacture do a quality control check? Obviously not. Headboard is in 2 pieces and once assembled there is a huge gap. No way to re-allign. A complete waste of time and $. Must be made in China.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant.....
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 11, 2013

The bed is beautiful, has an understated elegance. It was easy to assemble and is a great value! The bed is exactly as described online. It is one of my Overstock favorites.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for price
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2013

Really nice bed for price. Only problem was with one of the legs, the pre drilled hole wasn't correct and there was no way to drill another hole. I now I should have called, but what a hassle sending it back. The leg sort of fits in the hole and so far after two weeks the bed hasn't fallen. With that said, our bed is so much more comfortable because this has a much better support base than our old metal frame. It really looks great .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very good looking
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 18, 2013

We just received this bed so I can't say anything as to how long it will actually last. But it's a very pretty piece of furniture for the price. I hope to enjoy this for a long time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Luxury for a steal!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

The style of this bed is luxurious and excellent for the price. I could not be happier with how it looks in my small bedroom. The quality is very good and sturdy. The wooden slats are cheap wood, untreated or finished, but it holds up the bed. It does not say it requires a box spring of some sort, but after we assembled and placed the bed in it, it showed the bottom of the headboard's black fabric. And the bed felt too low. So, we bought a folding steel platform (instead of box spring) to raise the bed 9 inches higher than the wooden slats' level. It made the bed the perfect height for us. We love how stable it feels. Also It is a big frame, our king size spring mattress fits with gaps on all sides, not really noticeable unless you're the one making the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more cream/slightest pink hue to it when close up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top