For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Back 29" Stools
 from Covington, LA,  May 22, 2012

We ordered 4 stools (2 boxes). One box of stools arrived broken. My husband is handy and was able to glue the pieces back together on both stools. However, if someone who did not have all the tools, clamps, glue, etc. to fix the stools, they would have to be returned. Also, the stools have fake cuts on each of the seats in the exact same location. This was not described and it is kind of cheesy looking since the fake cuts are exactly the same on all 4 seats. If the attempt is to make them look like natural, salvaged wood it was lost since they were all identical. There is also a bit of red stain that shows through on the (fake) worn areas of the black paint. It is fine but if you are looking for a more modern and less rustic seat then these are not the stools for you. The stools are sturdy but easy to maneuver. All in all, they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description did not mention the red undercoat but the black paint is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality. Two chairs out of one box came broken, but my husband is handy and was able to glue them back together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were fake cuts on all the seats which were not described (and we don't like them).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackstools
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 21, 2013

installation was terrible. Several of the screws were faulty. Once finally completed, the stools are nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Very satified
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Nov 18, 2012

Recommend - quality is the best, and bar stool looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from FL,  Nov 6, 2012

returned poor quality and looked cheap. Returned w/o problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Fantastic Value
 from West Creek, NJ,  Aug 7, 2012

Great value - I have seen comparable stools from big name stores and purchased these instead for their quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - product looks exactly as presented online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best item ive gotten on here.
 from queens, ny,  Apr 6, 2012

oh where to begin, first it showed up broken, the saddles were both cracked and a bag of hardware was missing so we could only assemble one of them. after contacting Overstock.com they sent a replacement set of stools; thankfully their cust. service is always top notch. i was told i would have to return the other set, which i didnt mind as they were useless, however i had to contact them again to let them know i wouldnt be dropping it off rather they would have to schedule a pickup, a detail which i was kind of surprised i had to mention to begin with. Regardless they had it picked up a few days later. as for overall quality, they seem like something you would buy at target, particle board with veneer with a red tinge to the black. not horrible, but definitely not worth the ***bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, and relatively sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didnt mention the two cutouts on the top of the stool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

We were looking for stools for a new granite bar in our kitchen. Had two stools with backs to them. After getting these stools we order two more. Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy stools and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools for the price
 from westchester county, NY,  Sep 27, 2011

Take a while to assemble, but nice, clean design. Slight distressing shows red through on edges along seat. (Is mechanically done, all seats have identical distressing on same spots.) I bought six for around my kitchen island and a year later they are still holding up well. My husband just tightened up the cross bars on them this week as they were loosening a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged, Not as nice as seen in photo
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 16, 2011

Purchased the 29" stool in black finish. Box arrived with hole in the corner. Almost no styrofoam padding in the box. Both seats were chipped and indicated the seats were not what I would term 'solid' rubberwood. Appeared almost like particle board. Seats were not completely black or smooth. Seats were brown where some splits appeared. Did not assemble or even look at the legs as I knew I was returning the package.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Cannot answer. Did not put together because the seats were damaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 Oct 14, 2010

We were looking for some stools that wouldn't take up much space at a breakfast bar in our town home. These fit very well. Stools did end up being a bit wobbly and one pc didn't seem put together properly. We'll see if we can tighten things up ourselves. Overall happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top