Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle Back 29" Stools
 from Covington, LA,  May 22, 2012

We ordered 4 stools (2 boxes). One box of stools arrived broken. My husband is handy and was able to glue the pieces back together on both stools. However, if someone who did not have all the tools, clamps, glue, etc. to fix the stools, they would have to be returned. Also, the stools have fake cuts on each of the seats in the exact same location. This was not described and it is kind of cheesy looking since the fake cuts are exactly the same on all 4 seats. If the attempt is to make them look like natural, salvaged wood it was lost since they were all identical. There is also a bit of red stain that shows through on the (fake) worn areas of the black paint. It is fine but if you are looking for a more modern and less rustic seat then these are not the stools for you. The stools are sturdy but easy to maneuver. All in all, they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description did not mention the red undercoat but the black paint is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality. Two chairs out of one box came broken, but my husband is handy and was able to glue them back together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were fake cuts on all the seats which were not described (and we don't like them).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jun 2, 2016

Great sturdy bar stools. They were easy to put together. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Mar 14, 2016

I love them, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 Feb 23, 2016

From the photos you can't tell that these stools have some uniform distress marks that I was not anticipating. They are exactly the same on each stool, which lends a cheaper then expected look. Also where they are distressed the paint has chipped and - surprise! They are made of particle board, which I can now see all the time - an unpleasant reminder that you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly
 Feb 18, 2016

These are great stools but I would be concerned if I used them often. They get the job done, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Feb 12, 2016

Easy to assemble & they look amazing! They fit perfectly under our kitchen island & most importantly - you can't beat the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Jan 27, 2016

Wrong size for my counters. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat H.
 Jan 25, 2016

Good quality, well pleased with product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 18, 2016

These are high quality and sturdy stools. They look great in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen purchase
 Jan 16, 2016

Happy with the purchase. very GOOD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and comfy
 Jan 15, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised on how comfortable these stools are. They went together easy and love the sleek black design. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cpa
 Jan 12, 2016

Delivered on time, easy to assemble, very sturdy, look nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Jan 7, 2016

Good quality, easy to assemble and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Dec 23, 2015

Sturdy, solid, nice craftsmanship. The size of the seat was smaller than I had hoped. Otherwise I would recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 Dec 21, 2015

My husband is very picky about "wood" stools. He was so skeptical when I told him that I had ordered these stools. He was so certain that they would be cheap and wobbly. Well....he was sooo wrong! These stool are solid, sturdy and very expensive looking. My once skeptical husband was surprised. He even said, "Wow! These are quality stools - nice and sturdy!" So...there you have it. They are great stools! We bought the black sanded through color and they look great in our kitchen. Love them! Thank Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 Dec 21, 2015

Look nice. Not too difficult to assemble, but they show every finger print & smudge on the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Dec 18, 2015

These are great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 17, 2015

I was very pleased with quality of these bar stools. They are exactly what I wanted. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bar stools at a great price!
 Dec 12, 2015

We are very happy with our purchase. We got two bar stools for what one would usually cost. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 Dec 10, 2015

Simple instructions to follow and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought