For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bar stoolsT
 from Anoka, MN,  Aug 4, 2012

These stools arrived in a timely manner and were fairly easy to put together. They are easy to pick up and move around but still sturdy and do not tip. They are great bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker in color than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, just the color was a little darker than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy, great color, comfortable and look great. Very pleased with the bar stools purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are a great value
 from Charleston WV,  Dec 26, 2011

I liked the stools for the price. A litle darker stain that I had originally thought. Seat itself is a good size. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a dark (reddish) oak stain, not a honey or light oak stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and comfy too
 from Houston,  May 18, 2011

Color is great and the stools are exactly what you see in the picture. Only problem was some were hard to put together. The holes were not pre drilled for the screws and it made it a little hard to get them in. Over all Im very happy with the stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions
 from Washington,  Oct 26, 2011

There were no directions on how to assemble the product. I did figure it out, but still am not sure if I would let my larger friends sit on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? redder not oaky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than average buy
 from Maryland,  Jul 27, 2011

Stable, easy to assemble, well-priced compared to both online and locally available products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the stools for two weeks and they are solid - no loseness, no wiggles. They were easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order unfinished
 from Calif,  May 9, 2011

This is the 3rd set I have ordered. The colors are not accurately depicted. It does not cost $2.95 to ship back. I have sanded all the stools and refinished them. Next time, I should simply order "Unfinished" and I would save many hours of sanding them down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO! Not even close - I had to sand all 4 down - your idea of oak is cherry
  • How is the quality of the product? good - obly problem is color
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No- not oak wood, No not oak color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

the quality of the wood was pretty disappointing -- there was a lot of light discoloration in the wood color and scratches on the bench and along some of its edges. also it is very wobbly, even after tightening all of the screws -- sign of poor craftmanship/workmanship. but then, we did only pay ***** for two, whereas, at other places, it would probably cost a lot more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set of Bar Stools
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

These stools are very nicely done. Good craftsmanship, and the assembly was easy. The rubber wood is sturdy and strong. My kids use them every day to eat at our kitchen counter. The rectangular shape of the stool allows it to tuck nicely under the edge of the counter when not in use. I saw these same stools at a local restaurant. Criticisms, both minor: I have hardwood floors, so I had to put felt feet on the stools. It would have been nice if these were included. The seats have painted on features to simulate cracks in the wood and peg and mortar construction, its a little cheesy but not overtly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Pool/Game room
 from Bradenton. FL,  Aug 29, 2014

With teenagers at home, where you want them to be, these sturdy stools are stylish and offer a unique element to any room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 17, 2014

Solid and easy to assemble. They are good quality for a reasonable price. Would purchase them again if the need arises.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 10, 2014

Solid and simple stool, arrived on time and as expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca 29" barstools
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jun 10, 2014

I love the look feel and craftsmanship of this product however I have to return them. Not by any fault of you or the manufacturer, but me! I failed to measure the height of our bar and so the stools.are.too high. I have reordered the 24" saddle back stools and I'm sure we.Will love those as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Salvador stools
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2014

East to put together. Look good. Good quality lumber used. Sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style = great but quality = ?
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 15, 2014

After pulling to contents out of the box and doing a careful count to make sure all of the pieces were available (they were), we built the 1st stool without a problem. However, when we got to the 2nd stool, the tool provided started to wear out and we found some significant damage on one of the leg sets that turned out to be a show stopper. We liked the stool design well enough to work with the Customer Support team at Overstock.com to solve the quality issue quickly. One small nit that I have with the design is that there were four inch high/wide squares in a dark finish on the finish on the top of the stools. My guess is that these were an attempt to make it look as though they were pegged construction but on a obvious piece of "kit" furniture, they serve no purpose at all and detract from the simple look of the stool.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best
 from gigharbor wa.,  Mar 12, 2014

went togather ok but one of the screws broke through and split the wood, the hole was drilled at the wrong angle. cheep wood light and not very strong.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Pearland, TX,  Feb 15, 2014

These barstools were exactly what we were looking for. The oak color is perfect and they are solid wood. They fit under our bar overhang and we put them up against the wall when not in use. Assembly was fairly easy. A couple of wood plugs that cover the screw heads were missing on one out of four stools which we will get some from the hardware store. We get complements on these all the time. They are a great value, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 19, 2013

Love these! Had them for months and they are solid! We use these everyday as we are all in the kitchen. Perfect height for my high kitchen island. Ordering 2 more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak finish is exactly what I was looking for
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 1, 2013

These have a beautiful finish and seem to be sturdy but why not put Philips head screws in the box that could be tightened with a screw driver instead of having to use the Allen wrench that stripped out half way through assembly? Very pleased overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Garbage
 from NC,  Jul 28, 2013

In the end, they're garbage. Even the dowels don't hold up. Five minutes into building six of these, every single one is back in the box. They're a great color, great style but huge disappointment and pain to send back. I'd hate to think of what would've happened if someone had actually sat on one. :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top