Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bar stoolsT
 from Anoka, MN,  Aug 4, 2012

These stools arrived in a timely manner and were fairly easy to put together. They are easy to pick up and move around but still sturdy and do not tip. They are great bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker in color than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, just the color was a little darker than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Bar Stools are perfect. Sturdy, good color.
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2011

Sturdy, great color, comfortable and look great. Very pleased with the bar stools purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are a great value
 from Charleston WV,  Dec 26, 2011

I liked the stools for the price. A litle darker stain that I had originally thought. Seat itself is a good size. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a dark (reddish) oak stain, not a honey or light oak stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and comfy too
 from Houston,  May 18, 2011

Color is great and the stools are exactly what you see in the picture. Only problem was some were hard to put together. The holes were not pre drilled for the screws and it made it a little hard to get them in. Over all Im very happy with the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions
 from Washington,  Oct 26, 2011

There were no directions on how to assemble the product. I did figure it out, but still am not sure if I would let my larger friends sit on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? redder not oaky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than average buy
 from Maryland,  Jul 27, 2011

Stable, easy to assemble, well-priced compared to both online and locally available products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the stools for two weeks and they are solid - no loseness, no wiggles. They were easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order unfinished
 from Calif,  May 9, 2011

This is the 3rd set I have ordered. The colors are not accurately depicted. It does not cost $2.95 to ship back. I have sanded all the stools and refinished them. Next time, I should simply order "Unfinished" and I would save many hours of sanding them down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO! Not even close - I had to sand all 4 down - your idea of oak is cherry
  • How is the quality of the product? good - obly problem is color
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No- not oak wood, No not oak color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

the quality of the wood was pretty disappointing -- there was a lot of light discoloration in the wood color and scratches on the bench and along some of its edges. also it is very wobbly, even after tightening all of the screws -- sign of poor craftmanship/workmanship. but then, we did only pay ***** for two, whereas, at other places, it would probably cost a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set of Bar Stools
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

These stools are very nicely done. Good craftsmanship, and the assembly was easy. The rubber wood is sturdy and strong. My kids use them every day to eat at our kitchen counter. The rectangular shape of the stool allows it to tuck nicely under the edge of the counter when not in use. I saw these same stools at a local restaurant. Criticisms, both minor: I have hardwood floors, so I had to put felt feet on the stools. It would have been nice if these were included. The seats have painted on features to simulate cracks in the wood and peg and mortar construction, its a little cheesy but not overtly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salesman
 Apr 18, 2016

Love them but do wish I had order them shorter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy these again!
 Mar 22, 2016

We've had them for 2 years now and they are still just as sturdy as the day we bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Manager
 Feb 24, 2016

Very nice, well made stools. Wide set legs and saddle seat make the stools safe as well as comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wsstory
 Feb 9, 2016

Great set of stools,price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen B.
 Feb 2, 2016

Assembly was difficult. In addition one of the screws required for assembly had a flaw and could not be used. A replacement screw was purchased from the hardware store to complete the assembly process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Jan 20, 2016

These stools fit my very specific requirements: wood and narrow. I have an island with limited walk space, so I needed stools with a contained footprint. These fit the bill, and are also very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 Aug 7, 2015

Good quality. Strong. Nice finish. Fits the space I wanted them for perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Stools
 Aug 7, 2015

Super nice for outdoor bar/patio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 Jul 8, 2015

My décor is rustic mixed with western. These are perfect & very well made. I had some difficulty putting them together, but well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 9, 2015

Easy to assemble, durable, solid, perfect height!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ohio
 Apr 23, 2015

Very comfortable stools. use them quite often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought