Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, easy-to-assemble stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

These stools are amazing for the price. They have a shiny black finish that has been sanded a little along the edges of the seat. This reveals a really cool reddish-brown tone that really gives the stools character. I'm not sure why so many people posted that these are "defective." There are two notches on one side of the seat and one on the other, but this is part of the design. It's pictured here on the site, and it's consistently placed and finished on both stools. This is an aesthetic component, not a flaw. Again, it's meant to give the stools character, and it looks great. It only me about five minutes to assemble each stool. An eight-year-old child could do it, and they are super study. These are one of the better buys that I've got from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, study, great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2014

Very pleased with purchase. These stools are sturdy and were easy to assemble. They are used for a counter height table and worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Good looking & Sturdy ...
 from Newtown,CT,  Nov 11, 2014

Easy to install ... Definitely recommend. It looks same as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken seat
 from Chicago,  Aug 17, 2014

I ordered this bar stool last weekend and received on Friday. I was so excited about this bar stools. But when I open the package, there is one bar stool seat is broken on the side and one piece was chopped and shows the original wood color.. I am very disappointed with the quality. Thinking about the all the inconvenience and cost have to go through to return it, I gave up and kept this broken piece and used my black marker painted it to black. I am wondering before they ship them out, do you check? Broken seat is very obvious. The package was intact. So I am sure it is already broken before they send it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stools for our island
 from Midwest,  Jul 20, 2014

These met all of our criteria: price, color, and solid wood construction. My husband assembled them easily and assembly time was fairly quick. These arrived within the expected timeline and were well-protected by packaging materials. Nothing but good things to say- they are comfortable and look great at our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jul 4, 2014

OK For the price. Not very well made, 2 bottom rails on one chair already broke. For how much it cost I am OK with that. Next time I will invest in something better and more expensive, but for now this will do the job. Overall pleased. Color and size very accurate. Good photos on tHe site

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Carmel, IN,  Aug 20, 2013

Just received bar stools. They were a little difficult to put together and it took a lot of strength to get the screws tightened. There are wood caps that go over the screw holes so make sure to have a hammer or rubber mallet to tap them in place. Once assembled, I was very happy with the sturdiness of the product. The seat is solid and wide enough for an adult to sit comfortably. Overall, I would say great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools
 from Sugar Hill, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

Great heavy-duty stools. They fit nicely under the island in our kitchen - I like that they tuck out of the way. Easy construction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 20, 2013

These stools are wonderful and perfect for my island. Assembly was simple. I noticed some people commented about notches in the wood being defects. They aren't Zoom in on the picture and it's clear they are part of the design. Overall, would highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cusomer Service
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

I ordered this set for my daughter and son-in-law as a house warming gift when they moved into a new house. When they arrived the box was damaged and the seat of one of the stools had a terrible chunk out of it. This most likely happened in shipping and of no fault of Overstock. However, I did on-line chat and explained the problem. Without hesitation they sent out just the seat to one stool which normally comes in a set of two. I asked them to expidite the shipment which they did and the stool was received on the 3rd day following my conversation. That's why I love shopping at Overstock. Great prices and even better customer service. And the stools are great too! Good quality, comfortable and looks great in their new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic simple stools
 from Albany, NY,  May 21, 2013

Bought 4 stools to go in our new kitchen counter bar area. They work perfectly and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Benches are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools at this price
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 6, 2013

Actually a bit more difficult to put together than you would expect because it seems like the peg/hole doesn't align correctly. I forced it with a rubber hammer and it worked out. They're great now that they're together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality sturdy chair
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 16, 2013

Very little assambly required. Good quality and very sturdy. I would purchase again. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cafe Stools
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

After the first shipment received with damaged seats, to second shipment received with damaged seats, to just the seats sent with the most excellent packaging I would rate this AA++. Customer service was the best ever and they went over and above to get me the product that I really wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smooth, easy to assemble,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken upon receipt
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Aug 10, 2011

This item was damaged upon receipt and appeared to be of poor quality, it was returned promptly. O.co credited me immediately however, and the customer service is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools, not perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 9, 2011

These stools filled an urgent need. They are for "staging" for selling a house, not for actual use. They seem sturdy, but were not particularly easy to put together. Also, there are some fairly obvious defects in the seats (two deep v-shaped gouges in each stool), which I didn't notice in the product description (apologies if I just missed this). Because of these two problems (assembly and defects) I would say that if I knew where to buy the stools for $10-$20 more than the price on Overstock.com, I would go that route -- especially if I wanted to use them in my home for a longer period. That said, they do serve the immediate "staging" purpose.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not entirely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
debi
 from mineral bluff, ga,  Dec 14, 2010

good solid wood construction, easy to assemble, great price - less than i paid for one similar item and it was on sale! received very quickly. Overstock remains at the top of my list for purchases!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Sebastian, FL,  Dec 1, 2010

These are just the right height and very comfortable. They go perfect with our counter and are very strong and sturdy. The simple design provides comfortable seating without being bulky. The price was right too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from California,  Oct 5, 2010

I received and returned the chairs on the same day. I am very disappointed with the quality. The stool seats both have groove and missing color through out the product. The chairs are not near what I saw on the website photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Austin Tx Area,  Sep 22, 2010

I ordered these and they were delivered quickly. They are easy to put together and sturdy. They are "aged" for you which I was not aware of. They fit perfectly at the end of my counter height bar and provide the extra seating I needed without getting in the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought