Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, easy-to-assemble stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

These stools are amazing for the price. They have a shiny black finish that has been sanded a little along the edges of the seat. This reveals a really cool reddish-brown tone that really gives the stools character. I'm not sure why so many people posted that these are "defective." There are two notches on one side of the seat and one on the other, but this is part of the design. It's pictured here on the site, and it's consistently placed and finished on both stools. This is an aesthetic component, not a flaw. Again, it's meant to give the stools character, and it looks great. It only me about five minutes to assemble each stool. An eight-year-old child could do it, and they are super study. These are one of the better buys that I've got from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, study, great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stools for our island
 from Midwest,  Jul 20, 2014

These met all of our criteria: price, color, and solid wood construction. My husband assembled them easily and assembly time was fairly quick. These arrived within the expected timeline and were well-protected by packaging materials. Nothing but good things to say- they are comfortable and look great at our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for sturdy counter stools
 Jul 20, 2016

Excellent quality - excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEnsley
 Jun 2, 2016

This are really nice. Met all of my expectations. Were really easy to put together. We bought 4 and it probably only took 1/2 hour for all of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Mar 22, 2016

Perfect for what I wanted. Small profile for extra seat at end of counter. Have to tighten screws occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AG
 Mar 14, 2016

overall pretty nice but the screw hole cover keep coming off and the screws loosen up easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Mar 4, 2016

Nice stools. A few nicks but great for the price ( a sharpie took care of the nicks). Also, I needed to hot glue one of the screw hole buttons to get it to stay in. The hole was bigger than the button. Overall I'm pleased with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Mar 3, 2016

exactly what I needed for a good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools
 Feb 4, 2016

Love the color and shape of these stools. Great product for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you paid for
 Jan 29, 2016

These stools seemed to be a value. Set of 2 etc. unfortunately they were difficult to put together and are not holding up well at all. I wound not recommend them. Spend a bit more $$ and get a better quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool stools
 Jan 24, 2016

These work perfect for our 36" counter height table in our breakfast nook. I only wish I could find cushions to fit the shape of these. They are comfortable enough and sturdy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandmother
 Jan 17, 2016

The good is that the color,black, is right on and they are sturdy and good construction. The BAD is they come with these long screws and an allen wrench that is small and short and it took me 4 days to put 2 stools together as the screws got harder and harder to turn/or I got weaker. Would have wished for regular phillips screws so i could use electric drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Stool
 Nov 19, 2015

These are great. Nothing fancy and the edges are not distressed... but regardless they were easy to put together and have held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right for the money
 Oct 6, 2015

These stools have served there purpose, they were cheap and have lasted 3 years. They are chipped up on the top and for a while I could hide the chips with a black sharpie, but we are beyond that now. These stools also have a tiny red edge around the top. One foot rung broke off when our 6 year old stood on it, but it was easily fixed with some wood glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stools
 Sep 23, 2015

Stools are stools I guess my these are nice quality, and easy to assemble,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools - but poorly drilled holes....
 Sep 18, 2015

Stools look great but weren't the easiest to put together due to poor placement of the holes. They work though & look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it, but....
 Sep 15, 2015

Slightly different from my oak set, but seems ok right now. I just got it so until we actually use them, I cannot comment on function. I do have one issue and need to ask for a replacement. One of the stool cross beams is not working. The holes don't match up completely so I cannot screw in the piece. I'm afraid if someone sits in it, it will fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Sep 7, 2015

Cute counter stools that fit nicely in a tight space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good, sturdy
 Aug 20, 2015

"Nice solid tools. Definitely wood top though so don't plan on sitting here for too long. Look great. Perfect for my counter height island."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stools
 Aug 20, 2015

These are almost identical to a set I was going to purchase from a much more expensive store! We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought