Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stools for our island
 from Midwest,  Jul 20, 2014

These met all of our criteria: price, color, and solid wood construction. My husband assembled them easily and assembly time was fairly quick. These arrived within the expected timeline and were well-protected by packaging materials. Nothing but good things to say- they are comfortable and look great at our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, easy-to-assemble stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

These stools are amazing for the price. They have a shiny black finish that has been sanded a little along the edges of the seat. This reveals a really cool reddish-brown tone that really gives the stools character. I'm not sure why so many people posted that these are "defective." There are two notches on one side of the seat and one on the other, but this is part of the design. It's pictured here on the site, and it's consistently placed and finished on both stools. This is an aesthetic component, not a flaw. Again, it's meant to give the stools character, and it looks great. It only me about five minutes to assemble each stool. An eight-year-old child could do it, and they are super study. These are one of the better buys that I've got from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, study, great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to put together
 Jun 18, 2015

I bought six of these for my new black and white kitchen. Love the look but they were very hard to put together. Had to re-drill holes to enlarge as the screws would not go in all the way. These are NOT solid wood... some particle board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have an pennisula in my kitchen and I just bought a big farm table to go in the adjoining dinning room. I found these on Overstock and ordered them. they arrived really quick, was easy to put together and look fabulous and are the exact color of my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and sturdy
 May 5, 2015

Easy to put together and happy with the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From the photos I was under the impression that this was an all black stool set. I was very disappointed when I received them and they had red trim around the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble, sturdy and they look nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 7, 2015

Stools pretty much as expected. One went together rather easily, the other did not. It just didn't fit together as easily as the first and really had to be forced together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty
 Apr 6, 2015

I ordered set of this table and chairs, love them. However, one chair was damaged, so I send email to Overstock and got it solve within days. They send replacement one. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased these and loved the look of them. One of them broke within the first year of us having it. The second just broke in the second year. The wood often comes loose on the bottom. Now we have two and hate to buy two more, but also not looking forward to buying 4 new stools. I would try something different if I had to do it over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Mar 31, 2015

Love them! They were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to assemble and look great at my island!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Liu
 Mar 27, 2015

Light, solid and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Mar 3, 2015

Product as decribed and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Feb 24, 2015

I got these for my daughter and they were a great buy! Very sturdy and they have a nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

SURPRISINGLY THESE WOODEN STOOLS ARE COMFORTABLE. i LOVE THE LOOK FOR OUR CABIN KITCHEN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study Stools
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Jan 7, 2015

Exceeded expectations for the price. However one of the lower bars were broken but fixed it without return. Using these at our bar between the kitchen and dinning room. Like the finish and the detailing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2014

Very pleased with purchase. These stools are sturdy and were easy to assemble. They are used for a counter height table and worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Good looking & Sturdy ...
 from Newtown,CT,  Nov 11, 2014

Easy to install ... Definitely recommend. It looks same as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken seat
 from Chicago,  Aug 17, 2014

I ordered this bar stool last weekend and received on Friday. I was so excited about this bar stools. But when I open the package, there is one bar stool seat is broken on the side and one piece was chopped and shows the original wood color.. I am very disappointed with the quality. Thinking about the all the inconvenience and cost have to go through to return it, I gave up and kept this broken piece and used my black marker painted it to black. I am wondering before they ship them out, do you check? Broken seat is very obvious. The package was intact. So I am sure it is already broken before they send it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jul 4, 2014

OK For the price. Not very well made, 2 bottom rails on one chair already broke. For how much it cost I am OK with that. Next time I will invest in something better and more expensive, but for now this will do the job. Overall pleased. Color and size very accurate. Good photos on tHe site

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought