For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price.
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

These benches are about as good as you get for the price. They are sturdy when put together and went together easily. But they are sorta cheap looking and shot on the thin side. The "distressed" look is pretty cookie cutter and makes them look cheap, but for the price they are ok. Would not have bought them though if I saw them beforehand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools for unbeatable price
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

I was looking for some simple seating at my bar area. I specifically wanted something "stool-like", that did not have backs. This was to highlight some splash I have in the seating area. I loved the look of these stools the minute I saw them on Overstock.com. And the price was really good. When I got these in the mail, setup took about 10 minutes at most. And they looked exactly like the pictures online. They're chic, elegant and super comfortable. I'd recommend getting them! Jay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from chicago, il,  Dec 9, 2011

The stools were a great bargain and I may be ordering two more. They took about 15 minutes each to put together without too much trouble. They now sit with a bar that magically matches its honey colored legs to the new stools. I do recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, they seem to be strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Pasco, WA,  Feb 1, 2011

Great stools, great price. Sturdy, easy to put together, look very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid stools
 from Twin Cities Area, MN,  Sep 11, 2014

Looking for a pair of inexpensive counter stools - these fit the bill perfectly. Very nice style and color. Very happy with purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from Union, MO,  Sep 4, 2014

Very Pretty! Fits the style of our house very well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Sturdy Stool
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

These are good sturdy stools for the price. They can take an extra person to assemble, and my hands are a bit sore from screwing in the eight 2 inch screws for each stool using the supplied short Allen wrench, but at lesst I feel they are well put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Elgin, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This was a great deal for a stool. A little disappointed in the amount of distressed look it has. I could not tell that in the picture and my room is modern but they will be under the counter so it is not that big of a deal compared to what I saved. They are surprisingly comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are awesome!
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jul 5, 2014

I love these Tribecca bar stools. They are a perfect match to all the other wood in my kitchen/dining room. They are very sturdy and have already become a favourite spot for my grandkids to help me in the cooking dept. I know we will enjoy them for years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The barstools arrived without the correct hardware to assemble them. I had to drop everything and run to local big box home improvement store and purchase right size bolts/screws. Once I got them assembled, I realized how unstable and wobbly they are, although they looked pretty. I am average weight and I was afraid to sit on them. I contacted overstock.com about the hardware issue and they did provide me with a more than fair refund for the cost of the screws. But I would not recommend these barstools based on their wobbly nature. The company, Overstock, was helpful, but I have already donated them to charity and have replaced them with a different style.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools, good looking and perfect color
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Apr 12, 2014

Good height for the counter in our kitchen, and a good match to our aged oak furniture. Thanks Overstock for another good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy saddle-back chairs for family room.
 from Redding, California,  Mar 24, 2014

I wanted bar stools that would fit under the bar counter when not in use and this style is perfect. The chairs are very sturdy and comfortable and they were easy to assemble. I would have preferred that the stain was one color, but not a big deal that the stools have a "distressed" look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Shelton, Wa.,  Mar 1, 2014

Love the stools! Made very sturdy. I never get let down when I order from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Oak Stools
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

Love these, Easy to assemble. Sturdy and look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stools.
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 22, 2014

Our kitchen area has a built-in desk area. We keep a computer on the desk, but most chairs do not fit well under the desk and make it difficult to pass the area when anyone is on the computer. The stools were the perfect height and width to fit under the desk when not it use and when someone is sitting on a stool at the computer they do not block others from passing by. The best part is that both stools fit under the desk completely and can be used as seating for extra guests at the kitchen bar or table. They were not too difficult to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak stools
 from Syracuse NY,  Feb 12, 2014

The stools were well built and easy to assemble. I knew from prior reviews to expect that the distressing on them would be the same and as a set of 4 it looks a little strange. My biggest issue is that the edges are not very rounded and make the stools a bit less comfortable to use than I was hoping. My husband plans to router the edges off and then stain them. More work than we bargained for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Belchertown, MA,  Oct 8, 2013

The stool is just what I am looking for: simple, sturdy and elegant. Thank you overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Saddle Stools
 from Coudersport, PA,  Oct 1, 2013

Much darker with cut in seat by design, picture of product needs to be better to represent what the product looks like. Only using them when we have guest otherwise I would return them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools look great!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 8, 2013

Very pleased with quality of wood. Easy assembly too. Sturdy and look great at the bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Back Oak Stools
 from Pompano Beach, Florida,  Jul 20, 2013

Arrived quickly, easy to assemble - and were exactly as I hoped and expected. Great service from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble - and exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top