Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price.
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

These benches are about as good as you get for the price. They are sturdy when put together and went together easily. But they are sorta cheap looking and shot on the thin side. The "distressed" look is pretty cookie cutter and makes them look cheap, but for the price they are ok. Would not have bought them though if I saw them beforehand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools for unbeatable price
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

I was looking for some simple seating at my bar area. I specifically wanted something "stool-like", that did not have backs. This was to highlight some splash I have in the seating area. I loved the look of these stools the minute I saw them on Overstock.com. And the price was really good. When I got these in the mail, setup took about 10 minutes at most. And they looked exactly like the pictures online. They're chic, elegant and super comfortable. I'd recommend getting them! Jay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from chicago, il,  Dec 9, 2011

The stools were a great bargain and I may be ordering two more. They took about 15 minutes each to put together without too much trouble. They now sit with a bar that magically matches its honey colored legs to the new stools. I do recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, they seem to be strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid stools
 from Twin Cities Area, MN,  Sep 11, 2014

Looking for a pair of inexpensive counter stools - these fit the bill perfectly. Very nice style and color. Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Sturdy Stool
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

These are good sturdy stools for the price. They can take an extra person to assemble, and my hands are a bit sore from screwing in the eight 2 inch screws for each stool using the supplied short Allen wrench, but at lesst I feel they are well put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The barstools arrived without the correct hardware to assemble them. I had to drop everything and run to local big box home improvement store and purchase right size bolts/screws. Once I got them assembled, I realized how unstable and wobbly they are, although they looked pretty. I am average weight and I was afraid to sit on them. I contacted overstock.com about the hardware issue and they did provide me with a more than fair refund for the cost of the screws. But I would not recommend these barstools based on their wobbly nature. The company, Overstock, was helpful, but I have already donated them to charity and have replaced them with a different style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy saddle-back chairs for family room.
 from Redding, California,  Mar 24, 2014

I wanted bar stools that would fit under the bar counter when not in use and this style is perfect. The chairs are very sturdy and comfortable and they were easy to assemble. I would have preferred that the stain was one color, but not a big deal that the stools have a "distressed" look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stools.
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 22, 2014

Our kitchen area has a built-in desk area. We keep a computer on the desk, but most chairs do not fit well under the desk and make it difficult to pass the area when anyone is on the computer. The stools were the perfect height and width to fit under the desk when not it use and when someone is sitting on a stool at the computer they do not block others from passing by. The best part is that both stools fit under the desk completely and can be used as seating for extra guests at the kitchen bar or table. They were not too difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Saddle Stools
 from Coudersport, PA,  Oct 1, 2013

Much darker with cut in seat by design, picture of product needs to be better to represent what the product looks like. Only using them when we have guest otherwise I would return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and solid
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2013

Good, solid benches that are attractive and well made. When putting them together, though, theAllen wrench was stripped after only one bench, so I had to find my own to use. They should provide better tools than they did, because if I didn't have my own wrench, I would have been stopped in the middle of putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a good quality, but one stool was very slightly damaged when it arrived. It wasn't worth sending back, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Gainesville, GA.,  Jun 17, 2013

With my kitchen remodel almost compete, I needed some barstools that were cheap but not Cheap. I love these. They look great and are very comfortable. Plus the shipping was free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Central PA,  May 14, 2013

Easy to assemble, but will probably need a good allen wrench in addition to the cheapo one they include. It will strip after three screws. These stools are heavy and solid. The color is quite lovely and I like the joinery and crack/nick detail on the seat. While it is only "faux", it still adds a nice aesthetic detail. Both stools were impeccably packaged and free of any dings or mars. Screw holels, while in line, fit tight-which is good. Would definitely recommend and order again! Perfect pieces for a kitchen remodel! OVERSTOCK to the rescue again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Dearborn, MI,  Mar 16, 2013

I know we're supposed to stay away from discussing price, but I have to: I paid less than $100 for two stools, and that is unbeatable. I have two boys who will use these stools daily and beat them up. It didn't make sense to spend $425 or more on them. Solid wood stools are pricey everywhere. Make sure you have a manual drill bit set on hand. You'll save yourself the hand pain of trying to wrench in 16 bolts with a tiny Allen wrench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is solid. Construction appears to be solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sloppily made
 from my house,  Mar 12, 2013

i was so excited to add these stools to the great table i also bought on overstock. i've put together dozens of things w/ allen wrenches. i don't have a drill, so it is no small thing when holes arent drilled properly, as in this item. the stool's cross pieces don't have the right sized holes for the wood screws, so s.o.l. unless you have a drill and the know-how to finish the job the ppl selling the product didn't successfully complete. also, in the exact center of each stool is a purposely made scar in the wood--right where your bottom sits on the stool, how ridiculous. so much for comfy sitting! who was soclueless as to never see this problem in the prototypes??? not much of an engineer, say i. this is why the price is low- manufacturing and design flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair-poor in design, assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Salvador saddle back 24 inch oak stools
 from East Amherst, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

My kitchen is a light oak and I have been searching for stools to go with the kitchen island. These are a perfect match to our cabnets and everyone commentss on them when they come over. They make our kitchen brighter and the hight is great. My son stands on them when he uses the microwave and they are very strong and I don't have to worry if they wabble becaus of their great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it is the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy to assemble stools.
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the stools, bought a set for home and rental property.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I had been looking for bar stools for a year. Most are quite expensive. These were perfect for sliding under my kitchen island. One arrived damaged, and I called customer service and they sent out a replacement for the damaged leg. These bar stools are strong enough and hopefully will last many years. Overall, they were the right shape and price for my needs. I have used them for more than 6 months and am happy with the product and would highly recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They serve the purpose for which they are intended
 from Bismarck, ND,  Dec 20, 2012

The stools arrived with one of the legs broken. I didn't want to deal with having to re-package and return it, so we just glued it. It was disappointing nonetheless. They seem to be sturdy. The description states that they are oak stools; however, the packing states "oak finish". As I looked at them, I'm thinking they may be pine with an oak stain, though I can't be positive. For the price, they are worth the purchase. They fit nicely under the overhang of our breakfast bar and free up quite a bit of room as opposed to the swivel high-back stools we previously had, which is what I was looking for in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 21, 2012

I'm very happy with these. My only complaint is that they've been etched to have identical grain marks which looks artificial. Otherwise, great bang for the buck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good or the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Murray, Utah,  Aug 14, 2012

Love them. They fit right were I needed them. Beautiful and sturdy. Need pads on the legs so they don't scratch the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought