Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle stools
 from MD,  Oct 28, 2012

Product was exactly as described. Great sturdy stools and color was a perfect match in our kitchen. One of them was damaged in the package and Overstock replaced damaged stool at no expense to me. 100% satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Back Stools
 from MD,  Feb 28, 2012

We had ordered two of these 18" stools last year & wanted two more. As RV'ers the smaller size is perfect for our dining table, & the 18" ones are impossible to find in local stores. Highly recommend-not hard to put tougher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools were great!
 from Kenosha, wI,  Dec 31, 2011

I loved these bar stools-they were the perfect height for what I needed--most stores don't carry this size--18 inch. Was very happy to see you had them and in my color. Wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to put together-good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate-was very satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra seating
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

I like these stools. They are small enough to slide under out kitchen table along with our regular chairs. They give extra seating for relatives who drop by occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy, exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great product
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I have searched for a well designed 18" stool for a games table I am currently using as a breakfast table. Most of the stools I have looked are cheap wood with a veneer surface, or if the wood is real the design is too "country". These stools are perfect - height is accurate, wood is solid, design is contemporary enough, and the color is rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is solid - no particle board with these stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 11, 2011

I first ordered the stool in walnut finish, but the color was not what I wanted. I reordered in a cherry fiinish. The 2nd set of stools were exactly the same color as the first set of stools, although the packaging indicate a cherry finish. I was tired of returning items so I kept the 2nd set of stool, even though they are not cherry finished. Sturdily constructed and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 1st I ordered walnut, but was wrong color. I reordered in cherry color, although the box said cherry, the stools were the same walnut color as the stools I had previously ordered. I was tired of exchanging and kept the stools even though the color is not what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, strong construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Central California,  Aug 24, 2011

Love the stools! They work out great in the bathroom at the vanity, as a desk chair in small rooms, also in the kitchen for when those friends want to hang out with you while you cook......why is it everyone always gathers in the kitchen. I used the second stool in the master bath to stack folded extra towels on! I would definately recommend these to anyone on a budget that is looking for a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from New Mexico,  Sep 8, 2010

the bar stools are not 18" inches, they are 17" in height. the color of the chairs are dark brown, not cherry . I still like them. they are easy to put together and nice quality for the price...............overall i would rate them a B plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height
 from TX,  Oct 3, 2014

I bought these to be used as seating for a coffee table arcade game, they are the perfect height. Nice sturdy wood. Holds my 240+ lb husband just fine so far. Easy to put together. Great purchase, great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 23, 2014

Nice, sturdy stools. Quick assembly. I like the brassy colors of the screws so I left the plastic covers off. Versatile: can be used as seating, footrests, whatever.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but some cheap parts
 from Fl,  May 13, 2014

The seat of the chair has four dark areas on each chair. I thought one of the chairs was messed up but they all have the marks. Looks like small burn marks in the shapes of rectangles. It's just not shown in the picture. Plus the plugs they give you to cover the screws don't fit in the holes. They pop right out. I will have to glue them in but that would mean I wouldn't be able to tighten or adjust the screws overtime

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid multi-purpose
 from Billings, Montana,  Mar 1, 2014

Solid, multi-purpose, comfortable stools. Easy to assemble. Heavy wood construction. Great Price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indiana,  Feb 25, 2014

These stools are perfect as extra seating in our kitchen. Built well and the color was perfect. Package arrived in great shape. Assembly was very easy, with no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

The wood screws aren't the right size. I had to buy smaller size screws to connect cross bars to leg frames. The L tool is poor quality-can't do the job. I just don't understand why these chairs aren't returnable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as hoped
 from nj,  Oct 9, 2013

As hoped, these were perfect. They are undamaged,sturdy enough for average adult,great warm color and perfect for the intended use-desk seat for child.continue to love overstock!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good quality, right height for what I need, easy assembly, they look great !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from washington dc,  Jun 8, 2013

I purchased the stools for my two granddaughter, 5 y/o and 3 y/o. Just their size and the wood finish compliments my dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools were exactly as pictured
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 4, 2013

After shopping all over town looking for a new stool for my bathroom vanity, I remembered Overstock and lo and behold they had just what I was looking for at a terrific price, great quality and excellent delivery. The stools are a perfect color, strong and quite comfortable exceeding all our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the stools was darker than pictured which was just what we were hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my low profile counter!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I have a low profile counter and was having a hard time finding the perfect stools. When I saw these I was so happy... My daughter has them in bar stool size and I always loved them. They fit and look great in my home !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are great
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

I needed a stool for my RV desk. Most of the stools advertised are too tall so these were perfect. They came in a package of two so I use the other one at my puzzle table. They are very sturdy and don't take up much space. They were easy to put together and I had them both put together in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very sturdy stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top