Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for a good stool and this was it. It's a great sturdy stool. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a reddish tint under the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as appeared on website
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

The stools we bought appear to be completely black on the website. When we received them they had a reddish tint around the edges. After much thought we decided to keep them. But, we would have been more satisfied if the product we received was exactly as it was portrayed on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stool
 from midwest,  Jul 14, 2011

The assembly was easier when I put the entire stool together without the screws, then fastened with the screws, rather than doing one side at a time as per the directions. Assembling one side first tended to make alignment of side two more difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured, with some hand-applied "distressing"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Described
 from River Falls, WI,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were exactly as described. They are chair-height, which is what I needed. The "show through" under the black is kind of reddish. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just read the directions, and they go together easily. I now have about four of them, and I use them in many ways, including stage performances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good looking stools that are a nice heavy wood! Two of the tops had damage from shipping and Overstock replaced them quickly and easily- I just did an online chat with them and attached a photo!simple!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 Feb 4, 2015

Have others in a larger size and loved the versitility. Bought 18 inch for a shorter table. Very comfortable to sit in. Can serve as a foot rest also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 Feb 4, 2015

Have others in a larger size and loved the versitility. Bought 18 inch for a shorter table. Very comfortable to sit in. Can serve as a foot rest also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought it to go along with a pacman game table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are very sturdy, the only complaint I have is that the screw covers they supply to cover the 8 screws heads are too big will not stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True bargain
 Jan 8, 2015

These stools are easy to assemble and look quite a bit more expensive than the purchase price. I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from San Francisco,  Dec 19, 2014

Sturdy, very functional. We hide them away under one side of the table when we don't need them, then use them when we pull table away from the wall (in our small home) when we have guests over for dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shape and useful
 from stafford, VA,  Dec 5, 2014

we like the stools very much. They need floor guards on the bottoms of each four legs to protect wood floor. The hubby enjoys one of these for his closet to put his shoes on each morning and the other one is a little side table to his recliner but both will be a huge help with extra seats when the grand kids visit for meal time! Useful and nice looking. Thanks O.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product at a good price
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2014

These were the style of stool I was looking for and I found many on the internet. A pair that was cheaper didn't get good reviews for quality so I chose these. These were a very good price and I am very pleased with the quality.. I was concerned about the reviews that said that the base was red so the distressed sections showed the red paint. I found that the red paint that showed through was very minor and looks like a reddish wood. These were perfect for what we were looking for -- table height stools that would fit under a table for extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools look so good at my kitchen bar.
 from Dunkirk, Maryland,  Dec 3, 2014

I was looking for stools for my kitchen bar which is not the high bar level. It is very difficult to find stools that are this size that are so very stylish. I like the saddle seat as it is more comfortable than the round seats. They add an amazing style to my kitchen bar. They do have a little reddish tone around the edges but not that noticible. They both have random slits or slices in the top edges of each side of the seats which are part of the style. At first I thought it was a flaw until we put together the second one and saw that this is part of the design. I am very please with them and the price was right for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2014

2 where damaged however they were replaced immediately. Great little stools for a small space. I love them especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" wood stool stands TALL
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 28, 2014

If you are looking for the best price and quality in a new stool, these will fit the bill. I looked local, craigs, ebay and for the price and for the quality these are great. I advise using a drill to make the assembly quicker. Seriously, this is an Overstock that sits well with your expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant
 from CO,  Oct 3, 2014

Very good quality, easy to put together and solid. Love the weight and durability. Excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I wanted!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Got exactly what I was looking for...a little hard to build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love item even with the problems!
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased these for the other side of our farm table to get rid of chairs. One box had damaged pieces which Overstock very promptly replaced. Absolute perfect experience with the customer care group -- got the replacement parts and was able to complete the assembly. One note, take heed to the directions (not only when assembling) but also the recommendation to periodically check to ensure all of the connections are tight. I have almost six year old triplets and they are hard on these stools -- so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought