Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for a good stool and this was it. It's a great sturdy stool. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a reddish tint under the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as appeared on website
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

The stools we bought appear to be completely black on the website. When we received them they had a reddish tint around the edges. After much thought we decided to keep them. But, we would have been more satisfied if the product we received was exactly as it was portrayed on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stool
 from midwest,  Jul 14, 2011

The assembly was easier when I put the entire stool together without the screws, then fastened with the screws, rather than doing one side at a time as per the directions. Assembling one side first tended to make alignment of side two more difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured, with some hand-applied "distressing"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Described
 from River Falls, WI,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were exactly as described. They are chair-height, which is what I needed. The "show through" under the black is kind of reddish. Nice and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I wanted!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Got exactly what I was looking for...a little hard to build.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love item even with the problems!
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased these for the other side of our farm table to get rid of chairs. One box had damaged pieces which Overstock very promptly replaced. Absolute perfect experience with the customer care group -- got the replacement parts and was able to complete the assembly. One note, take heed to the directions (not only when assembling) but also the recommendation to periodically check to ensure all of the connections are tight. I have almost six year old triplets and they are hard on these stools -- so far so good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Stool
 from burbank, ca,  Oct 1, 2013

This stool is perfect. It is hard to find a stool the correct height for a dining table... 18 to 20 inches. This is exactly what I was looking for to add a few extra seats at the table when needed. They tuck nicely under the table when not in use. I combined them with two high back chairs in a rubbed black finish. Visually there is less clutter above the table. The quality is excellent...very sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Strong
 from Mendham, NJ,  Sep 23, 2013

I thought the chairs look and feel like a quality product. My only issue was assembly. The screws and holes did not line up properly which made it a longer assembly process than it needed to be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ok, but legs aren't level
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

after assembly, we found out the legs aren't level. now it wobbles when we sit on it. We'll try to loosen every bolt, then sit on it. Maybe that'll help the legs level out. Then we'll try tightening everything back up and hope it stays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

I'm extremely pleased with the quality of the stools for the price. I was having a difficult time finding an 18" stool, and I was able to get two of these for less than a 24" stool from Pier 1. They're comfortable, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived just as i thought it would
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Mar 10, 2013

These chairs serve the purpose just fine. I would reorder if i needed more. Some reviews said they had to redrill holes...i just put the legs in different holes and it went together just fine. Assembly was easy and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has red on edges...cannot see in pic but it's nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money they're good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as description said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools !
 from Coral Springs FL,  Dec 25, 2012

Delivery was quick and i was able to track it with the number overstock emailed me....... This saddle stool was the perfect replacement for chairs for my contemporary kitchen table (my chairs were breaking). The stool is 18" high which is the exact height of any standard chair seat. They were extremely easy to assemble and are very sturdy with a sleek sexy look. They tuck under the table and out of the way when not in use. I ordered 6 stools (3 boxes-2 per box) and one box had a broken stool. I contacted Overstock and within the week I had the new stool at my door. They provided a shipping label via email and I sent the broken one back at no charge !! Excellent service with an excellent product !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close ! The edges have red along the sides, but I actually loved the accent color! Black in color and perfect !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sturdy wood stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are perfect for our small breakfast area
 from Lancaster OH,  Sep 16, 2012

I am very happy with the stools. They are perfect for our small breakfast area. They slide right under our table, out of the way. The stools are very sturdy and were easy to assemble. The slight, muted reddish edging on the seat should be pictured, but works well in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not totally black as shown. There is a slight, muted reddish edging around seat which I like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are very solid and easy to assemble. I put pads on the bottom of the legs to protect our floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate other than the edging color not showing in the picture. Need a close-up to show this.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid and well built black stools
 from Ashland, KY,  Feb 16, 2012

Love the stools. Perfect by wall in dining room and ready to use for extra company. They are distressed but acceptably so. Would have preferred the identical deep stressing on one edge (same on both stools) had not been present. But looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? couldn't see the sanded red online - but description said it was there. Worked fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - would buy again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't find them anywhere else.
 from USA,  Nov 4, 2011

Great stools! Couldn't find them anywhere but here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only problem was when I put the screw hole plugs in one of them, the wood split.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cute
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

These seats are really cute. Not the highest quality, but very sturdy nonetheless. Have had them for a few months and they are holding up to a lot of abuse from my children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more red than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Saddle Back 18-inch Stools
 from Middletown,RI,  Jul 1, 2011

The set of black stools is just what we were looking for. The construction was straight-forward, however, I did need a rubber mallet to 'ease' the parts into place. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, durable -heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid stool but need right tool.
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2011

Arrived on time, one corner of box was damaged from water some wood part got wet but after dried is ok. Hope it stays that way. Started putting it together with a small L shape metal piece for screwing the 1/4" thick screw. Oh my god it hurt my fingers after a few screws, then i used my own tool with a handle and worked like a charm. This is a very solid stool if you do it right. Everything do fit in place, pre-drilled holes are small but using a stronger screw driver will go smoothly and tight which it should. Over all we like our black 18" stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid material
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great
 from Alpharetta,GA,  Apr 1, 2011

Well Made and easy to assemble. Fast shipping. Exceeded expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Kingston, PA,  Jan 18, 2011

They are perfect for my use... very good quality, once they are put together... I ordered two of the lighter colored stools... and like them so much, I ordered two more... only downside, they are very hard to put together... the holes don't line up. I paid a man to put together all the stools for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top