Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for a good stool and this was it. It's a great sturdy stool. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a reddish tint under the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as appeared on website
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

The stools we bought appear to be completely black on the website. When we received them they had a reddish tint around the edges. After much thought we decided to keep them. But, we would have been more satisfied if the product we received was exactly as it was portrayed on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stool
 from midwest,  Jul 14, 2011

The assembly was easier when I put the entire stool together without the screws, then fastened with the screws, rather than doing one side at a time as per the directions. Assembling one side first tended to make alignment of side two more difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured, with some hand-applied "distressing"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Described
 from River Falls, WI,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were exactly as described. They are chair-height, which is what I needed. The "show through" under the black is kind of reddish. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shape and useful
 from stafford, VA,  Dec 5, 2014

we like the stools very much. They need floor guards on the bottoms of each four legs to protect wood floor. The hubby enjoys one of these for his closet to put his shoes on each morning and the other one is a little side table to his recliner but both will be a huge help with extra seats when the grand kids visit for meal time! Useful and nice looking. Thanks O.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product at a good price
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 4, 2014

These were the style of stool I was looking for and I found many on the internet. A pair that was cheaper didn't get good reviews for quality so I chose these. These were a very good price and I am very pleased with the quality.. I was concerned about the reviews that said that the base was red so the distressed sections showed the red paint. I found that the red paint that showed through was very minor and looks like a reddish wood. These were perfect for what we were looking for -- table height stools that would fit under a table for extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools look so good at my kitchen bar.
 from Dunkirk, Maryland,  Dec 3, 2014

I was looking for stools for my kitchen bar which is not the high bar level. It is very difficult to find stools that are this size that are so very stylish. I like the saddle seat as it is more comfortable than the round seats. They add an amazing style to my kitchen bar. They do have a little reddish tone around the edges but not that noticible. They both have random slits or slices in the top edges of each side of the seats which are part of the style. At first I thought it was a flaw until we put together the second one and saw that this is part of the design. I am very please with them and the price was right for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2014

2 where damaged however they were replaced immediately. Great little stools for a small space. I love them especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" wood stool stands TALL
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 28, 2014

If you are looking for the best price and quality in a new stool, these will fit the bill. I looked local, craigs, ebay and for the price and for the quality these are great. I advise using a drill to make the assembly quicker. Seriously, this is an Overstock that sits well with your expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant
 from CO,  Oct 3, 2014

Very good quality, easy to put together and solid. Love the weight and durability. Excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I wanted!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Got exactly what I was looking for...a little hard to build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love item even with the problems!
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased these for the other side of our farm table to get rid of chairs. One box had damaged pieces which Overstock very promptly replaced. Absolute perfect experience with the customer care group -- got the replacement parts and was able to complete the assembly. One note, take heed to the directions (not only when assembling) but also the recommendation to periodically check to ensure all of the connections are tight. I have almost six year old triplets and they are hard on these stools -- so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Stool
 from burbank, ca,  Oct 1, 2013

This stool is perfect. It is hard to find a stool the correct height for a dining table... 18 to 20 inches. This is exactly what I was looking for to add a few extra seats at the table when needed. They tuck nicely under the table when not in use. I combined them with two high back chairs in a rubbed black finish. Visually there is less clutter above the table. The quality is excellent...very sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Strong
 from Mendham, NJ,  Sep 23, 2013

I thought the chairs look and feel like a quality product. My only issue was assembly. The screws and holes did not line up properly which made it a longer assembly process than it needed to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ok, but legs aren't level
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

after assembly, we found out the legs aren't level. now it wobbles when we sit on it. We'll try to loosen every bolt, then sit on it. Maybe that'll help the legs level out. Then we'll try tightening everything back up and hope it stays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Naperville, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

I'm extremely pleased with the quality of the stools for the price. I was having a difficult time finding an 18" stool, and I was able to get two of these for less than a 24" stool from Pier 1. They're comfortable, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived just as i thought it would
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Mar 10, 2013

These chairs serve the purpose just fine. I would reorder if i needed more. Some reviews said they had to redrill holes...i just put the legs in different holes and it went together just fine. Assembly was easy and quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? has red on edges...cannot see in pic but it's nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money they're good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as description said
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools !
 from Coral Springs FL,  Dec 25, 2012

Delivery was quick and i was able to track it with the number overstock emailed me....... This saddle stool was the perfect replacement for chairs for my contemporary kitchen table (my chairs were breaking). The stool is 18" high which is the exact height of any standard chair seat. They were extremely easy to assemble and are very sturdy with a sleek sexy look. They tuck under the table and out of the way when not in use. I ordered 6 stools (3 boxes-2 per box) and one box had a broken stool. I contacted Overstock and within the week I had the new stool at my door. They provided a shipping label via email and I sent the broken one back at no charge !! Excellent service with an excellent product !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close ! The edges have red along the sides, but I actually loved the accent color! Black in color and perfect !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sturdy wood stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are perfect for our small breakfast area
 from Lancaster OH,  Sep 16, 2012

I am very happy with the stools. They are perfect for our small breakfast area. They slide right under our table, out of the way. The stools are very sturdy and were easy to assemble. The slight, muted reddish edging on the seat should be pictured, but works well in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not totally black as shown. There is a slight, muted reddish edging around seat which I like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are very solid and easy to assemble. I put pads on the bottom of the legs to protect our floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate other than the edging color not showing in the picture. Need a close-up to show this.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid and well built black stools
 from Ashland, KY,  Feb 16, 2012

Love the stools. Perfect by wall in dining room and ready to use for extra company. They are distressed but acceptably so. Would have preferred the identical deep stressing on one edge (same on both stools) had not been present. But looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? couldn't see the sanded red online - but description said it was there. Worked fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - would buy again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought