Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2011

I was looking for a good stool and this was it. It's a great sturdy stool. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a reddish tint under the black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as appeared on website
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

The stools we bought appear to be completely black on the website. When we received them they had a reddish tint around the edges. After much thought we decided to keep them. But, we would have been more satisfied if the product we received was exactly as it was portrayed on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stool
 from midwest,  Jul 14, 2011

The assembly was easier when I put the entire stool together without the screws, then fastened with the screws, rather than doing one side at a time as per the directions. Assembling one side first tended to make alignment of side two more difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured, with some hand-applied "distressing"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Described
 from River Falls, WI,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were exactly as described. They are chair-height, which is what I needed. The "show through" under the black is kind of reddish. Nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Aug 6, 2016

Great little sturdy stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Stool
 Mar 8, 2016

Very useful. We use in bedroom and front door for folks to put on their shoe. Looks good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 Jan 3, 2016

I don't have them anymore.. They looked cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and sturdy.
 Nov 29, 2015

Nice and sturdy have enjoyed them for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Oct 22, 2015

Sturdy stools. The finished is too glossy in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and classy
 Jul 14, 2015

I liked the sturdiness of these stools, They have some uniform "weathering" that makes them look slightly handmade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karl S.
 Jun 27, 2015

Easy to assemble and very sturdy.....perfect stools for my workbench. You can also put pads on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stools
 Mar 11, 2015

Just read the directions, and they go together easily. I now have about four of them, and I use them in many ways, including stage performances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and heavy duty
 Feb 11, 2015

Good looking stools that are a nice heavy wood! Two of the tops had damage from shipping and Overstock replaced them quickly and easily- I just did an online chat with them and attached a photo!simple!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 Feb 4, 2015

Have others in a larger size and loved the versitility. Bought 18 inch for a shorter table. Very comfortable to sit in. Can serve as a foot rest also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid
 Feb 4, 2015

Have others in a larger size and loved the versitility. Bought 18 inch for a shorter table. Very comfortable to sit in. Can serve as a foot rest also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for gaming table
 Jan 24, 2015

Bought it to go along with a pacman game table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy benches
 Jan 10, 2015

They are very sturdy, the only complaint I have is that the screw covers they supply to cover the 8 screws heads are too big will not stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True bargain
 Jan 8, 2015

These stools are easy to assemble and look quite a bit more expensive than the purchase price. I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from San Francisco,  Dec 19, 2014

Sturdy, very functional. We hide them away under one side of the table when we don't need them, then use them when we pull table away from the wall (in our small home) when we have guests over for dinner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shape and useful
 from stafford, VA,  Dec 5, 2014

we like the stools very much. They need floor guards on the bottoms of each four legs to protect wood floor. The hubby enjoys one of these for his closet to put his shoes on each morning and the other one is a little side table to his recliner but both will be a huge help with extra seats when the grand kids visit for meal time! Useful and nice looking. Thanks O.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought