Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saddle stools
 from MD,  Oct 28, 2012

Product was exactly as described. Great sturdy stools and color was a perfect match in our kitchen. One of them was damaged in the package and Overstock replaced damaged stool at no expense to me. 100% satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Back Stools
 from MD,  Feb 28, 2012

We had ordered two of these 18" stools last year & wanted two more. As RV'ers the smaller size is perfect for our dining table, & the 18" ones are impossible to find in local stores. Highly recommend-not hard to put tougher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools were great!
 from Kenosha, wI,  Dec 31, 2011

I loved these bar stools-they were the perfect height for what I needed--most stores don't carry this size--18 inch. Was very happy to see you had them and in my color. Wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to put together-good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate-was very satisfied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra seating
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

I like these stools. They are small enough to slide under out kitchen table along with our regular chairs. They give extra seating for relatives who drop by occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy, exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great product
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

I have searched for a well designed 18" stool for a games table I am currently using as a breakfast table. Most of the stools I have looked are cheap wood with a veneer surface, or if the wood is real the design is too "country". These stools are perfect - height is accurate, wood is solid, design is contemporary enough, and the color is rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is solid - no particle board with these stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 11, 2011

I first ordered the stool in walnut finish, but the color was not what I wanted. I reordered in a cherry fiinish. The 2nd set of stools were exactly the same color as the first set of stools, although the packaging indicate a cherry finish. I was tired of returning items so I kept the 2nd set of stool, even though they are not cherry finished. Sturdily constructed and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 1st I ordered walnut, but was wrong color. I reordered in cherry color, although the box said cherry, the stools were the same walnut color as the stools I had previously ordered. I was tired of exchanging and kept the stools even though the color is not what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, strong construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Central California,  Aug 24, 2011

Love the stools! They work out great in the bathroom at the vanity, as a desk chair in small rooms, also in the kitchen for when those friends want to hang out with you while you cook......why is it everyone always gathers in the kitchen. I used the second stool in the master bath to stack folded extra towels on! I would definately recommend these to anyone on a budget that is looking for a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from New Mexico,  Sep 8, 2010

the bar stools are not 18" inches, they are 17" in height. the color of the chairs are dark brown, not cherry . I still like them. they are easy to put together and nice quality for the price...............overall i would rate them a B plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen stools
 Sep 3, 2015

These stools worked great in my breakfast nook. They are just the right height for the table. My kids can sit on them comfortably and they slide under the table for more room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Aug 21, 2015

These are the same as in other stores but at significantly lower price. Do have to put together and some screws aren't long enough, but that always happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 Jun 24, 2015

easy to assemble and look great - very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 18, 2015

These are solid construction well-made -perfect for use at a small table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect height
 Jun 9, 2015

Benches arrived, within a half hour I had both assembled, I was so pleased. So happy that they are high so will use as extra seating or can use as end table. They are heavy, sturdy love how they look with cowhide rug by fireplace, also works in the mudroom doesn't take up a lot of space. Once again, OS cane through by having exacting what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm impressed with how solid and sturdy they seem to be, but they are just assembled, can't say how they will stand up to wear and tear. This height is not easy to find in stores, the price was better than others I found online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Strong sturdy for the price. Needs to be packed better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, but...
 Jun 2, 2015

so cute, but i don't know i had a difficult time building it. it could be me though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute in Red
 Apr 30, 2015

These two red stools are being used in a bedroom. One under a desk and the other has a plant sitting on it which looks super cute. So, not just for sitting on...there are probably many possible uses!!! I'm not sure they were the easiest of assembly but the end result was worth it. Good quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a stool short enough to fit under my countertops. These fit the bill, and they look really cute in the space. My only complaint is that the pre-drilled holes were not done perfectly, so it was a struggle at times to get the screws in straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 Mar 10, 2015

Love these stools. they are sturdy, well made, and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A pair of these were perfect for a small breakfast counter. Very sturdy and nicely finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought