Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Texas,  Dec 24, 2013

My father-in-law built me a beautiful table with two long benches instead of chairs. However it would only sit four people. I put a chair at each end of the table but it really took away from the beauty of my table! I saw these stools and they looked like they might closely match the table. They match perfectly! I was surprised and pleased to see they were good quality! The stools look very elegant and absolutely beautiful. We have two more of these stools in a dark cherry color that have replaced the chairs at desks in the house. Very nice, very much worth the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great benchs for the price!
 from VA,  Sep 27, 2013

These benchs are nice and soild. They are chair height which makes them perfect extra setting at a crowded table. We are using them in the kids play room table and they have held up to pretty heavy use in the last 3 weeks. They are heavy and do not tip. They were easy to put together, about 15 min per bench, but the allen wrench provided was a peice of dung! Had to use my own tool, but no problems beyond that. Only other thing needing mention was the distressing on the stool tops. It is purposeful, as every bench is the same, but it is not noted or visable in pictures. Benches fit rustic decore better then classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools that rule :)
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 29, 2013

We are very pleased with these. I live in Canada and searched everywhere for 18-inch stools like these - but could only find in 24/48, etc. Not 18. These looks great around our table and I'm thinking about picking up a couple of more for "extra seating". Plus, these are perfect for my little guy to use in order to reach the middle shelf of our pantry (sturdy enough for mom and dad to stand on too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built/sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor QC on the pre-drilled holes; returning these
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

The packaging seemed reasonable and everything arrived in good shape. Each stool has two leg pairings which you screw onto either side of the seat bottom, with brace pieces in between. There are three pre-drilled holes in the leg pairing pieces -- one fits over a peg in the seat and the other two are supposed to match up with pre-drilled holes in the seat so you can screw them on. Unfortunately, out of the 4 leg pair parts, only ONE had screw holes that matched up with the seat's screw holes. I tried every permutation and combination but they just got the wrong angle on the holes and they don't match up. A shame, really, because these are definitely cute and a nice height for a regular table. These are the first things I've ever had to return and I'm really disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person is browner, more like maple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat itself was solid and heavy; one leg was coming apart when it arrived; most pre-drilled holes didn't match up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Perfect
 from HHI, sc,  Feb 2, 2012

I wished they had spent a few more cents on protecting the finish of the legs. Most parts were just thrown into the shipping box. Probably would NOT buy again. If you don't mind refinishing the product it is a sturdy stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy ! The Finish is Medium to Porr because of Poor Packaging of the parts!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18-inch stools
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought these for extra seating at the table for Christmas. Hubby put them together in no time. The saddle seat is more comfortable than just a straight slab of wood. The color was very close to my oak dining room furniture. They seem well made and heavy-duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Apr 2, 2015

Very nice set of Stools. Great color and looks very well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the stool
 Mar 4, 2015

Good product, sturdy wood cute stools are just what I wanted. I use them for extra seating in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2015

I am not a fan of the distressed look but these fit my desk perfectly. Very comfortable and built solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable; nice extra seating
 from Lynden, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

Was looking for affordable solid, seating that would not make the table seem crowded like extra chairs seem to do. Received order in a timely manner. Some minor wood scratches noted that probably occurred either in the factory processing or in packing for shipment. The tool for the hex screws is totally inadequate and is made of cheap material that tends to "strip" the screws. I already had a more appropriate hex wrench but it did not give me enough torque to fully install the screws. I got both stools partially assembled (unable to tighten all the screws (they're very long and heavy to thread into the hardwood). Took the stools to a friend who had a much better combination hex wrench that allows for more torque to be applied. The stools are quite comfortable and blend nicely with the other woods in my living & dining furniture. This design also comes in 24-inch and 29-inch heights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Bristol, CT,  Jul 24, 2014

Very lovely stools, very happy with them. Sturdy construction & easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the fake "distressed" marks LAME
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 24, 2014

the fake "distressed" marks on the top of the chairs are totally lame. TOTALLY MISLEADING FROM THE WEB SITE PHOTOS. This is what they are. *** I'm trying to return the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are great, sturdy and table hight
 from New Hamphire,  May 23, 2014

Great product, very sturdy, and can be used at the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools replaced my captains chairs.
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

These replaced my kitchen captains chairs that suddenly seemed too big for my kitchen. They fit under my regular-sized oval table tucking underneath nicely and allowing my crocheted tablecloth to be shown off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought a pair. The "pattern" markings (areas of intended to reflect natural flaws and color variation) are identical, so obviously the "flaws" are man-made. Assembly was a bit of a struggle. Nonetheless, I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Colorado,  Jul 14, 2013

Quality product. Fit my needs perfectly. Sturdy and color is as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stool were exactly what I was looking for.
 from Orange, Texax,  Feb 28, 2013

I didn't hesitate when placing my order for 8 of these stools. I needed a quality product that would be very sturdy. They are being used in the individual rooms in a tanning salon, so they get plenty of use. I had previously ordered some taller, padded seat stools from Overstock.com and they have been in use in the waiting area for over a year. They have held up very well. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great. The assembly was very easy and the stools are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2013

We are so happy with these stools. The color is perfect and well represented on the site. They are very sturdy stools and fit our needs perfectly. They were easily assembled and presented no problem. I needed no help to complete assembly. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, easy to assemble
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the first set of stools so much I bought another set for rental property. Price and quality, excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I thought it would be.
 from Macomb, Illinois,  Jan 13, 2013

The Saddle Back Stools are exactly what I was looking for. They fit well in my decor. They were easy to assemble and are a comfortable seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought