Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Texas,  Dec 24, 2013

My father-in-law built me a beautiful table with two long benches instead of chairs. However it would only sit four people. I put a chair at each end of the table but it really took away from the beauty of my table! I saw these stools and they looked like they might closely match the table. They match perfectly! I was surprised and pleased to see they were good quality! The stools look very elegant and absolutely beautiful. We have two more of these stools in a dark cherry color that have replaced the chairs at desks in the house. Very nice, very much worth the cost!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great benchs for the price!
 from VA,  Sep 27, 2013

These benchs are nice and soild. They are chair height which makes them perfect extra setting at a crowded table. We are using them in the kids play room table and they have held up to pretty heavy use in the last 3 weeks. They are heavy and do not tip. They were easy to put together, about 15 min per bench, but the allen wrench provided was a peice of dung! Had to use my own tool, but no problems beyond that. Only other thing needing mention was the distressing on the stool tops. It is purposeful, as every bench is the same, but it is not noted or visable in pictures. Benches fit rustic decore better then classic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools that rule :)
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 29, 2013

We are very pleased with these. I live in Canada and searched everywhere for 18-inch stools like these - but could only find in 24/48, etc. Not 18. These looks great around our table and I'm thinking about picking up a couple of more for "extra seating". Plus, these are perfect for my little guy to use in order to reach the middle shelf of our pantry (sturdy enough for mom and dad to stand on too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built/sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor QC on the pre-drilled holes; returning these
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

The packaging seemed reasonable and everything arrived in good shape. Each stool has two leg pairings which you screw onto either side of the seat bottom, with brace pieces in between. There are three pre-drilled holes in the leg pairing pieces -- one fits over a peg in the seat and the other two are supposed to match up with pre-drilled holes in the seat so you can screw them on. Unfortunately, out of the 4 leg pair parts, only ONE had screw holes that matched up with the seat's screw holes. I tried every permutation and combination but they just got the wrong angle on the holes and they don't match up. A shame, really, because these are definitely cute and a nice height for a regular table. These are the first things I've ever had to return and I'm really disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person is browner, more like maple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat itself was solid and heavy; one leg was coming apart when it arrived; most pre-drilled holes didn't match up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Perfect
 from HHI, sc,  Feb 2, 2012

I wished they had spent a few more cents on protecting the finish of the legs. Most parts were just thrown into the shipping box. Probably would NOT buy again. If you don't mind refinishing the product it is a sturdy stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy ! The Finish is Medium to Porr because of Poor Packaging of the parts!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Bristol, CT,  Jul 24, 2014

Very lovely stools, very happy with them. Sturdy construction & easy to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the fake "distressed" marks LAME
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 24, 2014

the fake "distressed" marks on the top of the chairs are totally lame. TOTALLY MISLEADING FROM THE WEB SITE PHOTOS. This is what they are. *** I'm trying to return the chairs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are great, sturdy and table hight
 from New Hamphire,  May 23, 2014

Great product, very sturdy, and can be used at the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools replaced my captains chairs.
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

These replaced my kitchen captains chairs that suddenly seemed too big for my kitchen. They fit under my regular-sized oval table tucking underneath nicely and allowing my crocheted tablecloth to be shown off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought a pair. The "pattern" markings (areas of intended to reflect natural flaws and color variation) are identical, so obviously the "flaws" are man-made. Assembly was a bit of a struggle. Nonetheless, I am pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Colorado,  Jul 14, 2013

Quality product. Fit my needs perfectly. Sturdy and color is as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stool were exactly what I was looking for.
 from Orange, Texax,  Feb 28, 2013

I didn't hesitate when placing my order for 8 of these stools. I needed a quality product that would be very sturdy. They are being used in the individual rooms in a tanning salon, so they get plenty of use. I had previously ordered some taller, padded seat stools from Overstock.com and they have been in use in the waiting area for over a year. They have held up very well. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great. The assembly was very easy and the stools are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2013

We are so happy with these stools. The color is perfect and well represented on the site. They are very sturdy stools and fit our needs perfectly. They were easily assembled and presented no problem. I needed no help to complete assembly. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, easy to assemble
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the first set of stools so much I bought another set for rental property. Price and quality, excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I thought it would be.
 from Macomb, Illinois,  Jan 13, 2013

The Saddle Back Stools are exactly what I was looking for. They fit well in my decor. They were easy to assemble and are a comfortable seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 in. stools
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2012

I bought these to put in our closets for putting on shoes. They arrived promptly and were so easy to assemble. Would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Western PA,  Dec 17, 2012

These stools are what I have been searching for. I will use them in my kitchen with a smal;l oak-topped table I purchased earlier from OS.Com I would reccommend them to purchasers.....I would order these stools again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, fair;y easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench chair
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

perfect for need...well balanced...strong...shipped fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fab fotr price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelleny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Saddle Back Stools
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2012

Very pleased with entire transaction. Arrived promptly. Very difficult size to find, especially to match existing furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable cose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased. Hard to find this size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
study little devils
 from TX,  Oct 31, 2011

nice little sturdy stools. wanted something a bit more rustic but will use these for the purpose i purchased them for. for an ADD person they assembled easily and i liked that the screw holes had the little wood pegs to cover them...nice detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top