Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Texas,  Dec 24, 2013

My father-in-law built me a beautiful table with two long benches instead of chairs. However it would only sit four people. I put a chair at each end of the table but it really took away from the beauty of my table! I saw these stools and they looked like they might closely match the table. They match perfectly! I was surprised and pleased to see they were good quality! The stools look very elegant and absolutely beautiful. We have two more of these stools in a dark cherry color that have replaced the chairs at desks in the house. Very nice, very much worth the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great benchs for the price!
 from VA,  Sep 27, 2013

These benchs are nice and soild. They are chair height which makes them perfect extra setting at a crowded table. We are using them in the kids play room table and they have held up to pretty heavy use in the last 3 weeks. They are heavy and do not tip. They were easy to put together, about 15 min per bench, but the allen wrench provided was a peice of dung! Had to use my own tool, but no problems beyond that. Only other thing needing mention was the distressing on the stool tops. It is purposeful, as every bench is the same, but it is not noted or visable in pictures. Benches fit rustic decore better then classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools that rule :)
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 29, 2013

We are very pleased with these. I live in Canada and searched everywhere for 18-inch stools like these - but could only find in 24/48, etc. Not 18. These looks great around our table and I'm thinking about picking up a couple of more for "extra seating". Plus, these are perfect for my little guy to use in order to reach the middle shelf of our pantry (sturdy enough for mom and dad to stand on too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built/sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor QC on the pre-drilled holes; returning these
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

The packaging seemed reasonable and everything arrived in good shape. Each stool has two leg pairings which you screw onto either side of the seat bottom, with brace pieces in between. There are three pre-drilled holes in the leg pairing pieces -- one fits over a peg in the seat and the other two are supposed to match up with pre-drilled holes in the seat so you can screw them on. Unfortunately, out of the 4 leg pair parts, only ONE had screw holes that matched up with the seat's screw holes. I tried every permutation and combination but they just got the wrong angle on the holes and they don't match up. A shame, really, because these are definitely cute and a nice height for a regular table. These are the first things I've ever had to return and I'm really disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person is browner, more like maple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat itself was solid and heavy; one leg was coming apart when it arrived; most pre-drilled holes didn't match up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Perfect
 from HHI, sc,  Feb 2, 2012

I wished they had spent a few more cents on protecting the finish of the legs. Most parts were just thrown into the shipping box. Probably would NOT buy again. If you don't mind refinishing the product it is a sturdy stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy ! The Finish is Medium to Porr because of Poor Packaging of the parts!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Feb 23, 2016

i moved to a tiny home where every inch is valuable. my dining table had chairs with backs which just didn't work in my space. these fit neatly under the table and make a huge difference in how claustrophobic my space used to be. Very sturdy for my big butt. The only thing i'm not thrilled with is there are 4 dark rectangles on the seat of the bench that is supposed to look like that's where the legs attach from the other side or something. Maybe to look more rustic? idk. it's not necessary and I'm not fond of it but it's not a big deal. overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer!
 Dec 14, 2015

These are a great supplement for kid's seating at dining table. Perfect match in terms of color; very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra seating!
 Nov 28, 2015

We bought these to have extra seating for our table height bar when our grandkids are over. They are just the right heighth and work well for our needs. We have been greatly pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well made
 Sep 22, 2015

Needed a couple stools to go under a low bar. These were it. So pleased. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 May 25, 2015

These stools are of very fine quality. I love them. I tried to find them in a store near me and could not find them in the size I needed .Again Overstock to the rescue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18-inch stools
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought these for extra seating at the table for Christmas. Hubby put them together in no time. The saddle seat is more comfortable than just a straight slab of wood. The color was very close to my oak dining room furniture. They seem well made and heavy-duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Apr 2, 2015

Very nice set of Stools. Great color and looks very well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the stool
 Mar 4, 2015

Good product, sturdy wood cute stools are just what I wanted. I use them for extra seating in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2015

I am not a fan of the distressed look but these fit my desk perfectly. Very comfortable and built solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable; nice extra seating
 from Lynden, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

Was looking for affordable solid, seating that would not make the table seem crowded like extra chairs seem to do. Received order in a timely manner. Some minor wood scratches noted that probably occurred either in the factory processing or in packing for shipment. The tool for the hex screws is totally inadequate and is made of cheap material that tends to "strip" the screws. I already had a more appropriate hex wrench but it did not give me enough torque to fully install the screws. I got both stools partially assembled (unable to tighten all the screws (they're very long and heavy to thread into the hardwood). Took the stools to a friend who had a much better combination hex wrench that allows for more torque to be applied. The stools are quite comfortable and blend nicely with the other woods in my living & dining furniture. This design also comes in 24-inch and 29-inch heights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Bristol, CT,  Jul 24, 2014

Very lovely stools, very happy with them. Sturdy construction & easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the fake "distressed" marks LAME
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 24, 2014

the fake "distressed" marks on the top of the chairs are totally lame. TOTALLY MISLEADING FROM THE WEB SITE PHOTOS. This is what they are. *** I'm trying to return the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are great, sturdy and table hight
 from New Hamphire,  May 23, 2014

Great product, very sturdy, and can be used at the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools replaced my captains chairs.
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

These replaced my kitchen captains chairs that suddenly seemed too big for my kitchen. They fit under my regular-sized oval table tucking underneath nicely and allowing my crocheted tablecloth to be shown off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 10, 2014

I bought a pair. The "pattern" markings (areas of intended to reflect natural flaws and color variation) are identical, so obviously the "flaws" are man-made. Assembly was a bit of a struggle. Nonetheless, I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought