Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy!
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2012

I love these stools! My husband and his family are larger and it has been a challenge to find stools that will stand up to 300+ lb drunks (and that actually look nice) but these do the trick! I needed a little extra leverage to install the screws, but once you have them tight, there is no way these stools will wiggle! I added felt pads to the bottom to protect our floor and waited a while before putting the wooden plugs in so I could retighten the screws after a few weeks of use. I originally ordered 2 sets for around our kitchen island, but after getting these, I'm planning to get 2 more sets for our basement bar. AND, you can't beat the price (even my mother-in-law couldn't believe the quality of these stools, especially after I told her the price)! I would HIGHLY recommend these if you are looking for a strong, good looking set of stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture, but don't go by the word "Cherry"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! The wood is beautiful and matches our rubberwood island perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

I needed counter height stools and had been looking at local retailers. I have to say, these are nicer than what you find at some of the chain stores for around the same price. Assembly was easy, I had them both put together in under 30 min. I did use some wood glue on the round pieces that cover the screw heads, as one kept falling out, and I added felt protectors to the bottom of the legs so they would slide on the floor and not leave marks. The "cherry" color is more of a very dark dark brown, but they add a nice contrast to my kitchen. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools for the money
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

These are great stools. They hold my 250 pound husband, which is very important. They are made with real wood and have a nice look to them. They are perfect for stowing under the kitchen counter. I am able to sit on them and work on my laptop computer comfortably. We have had them for about three weeks now. They are holding up great, except I just noticed that there are a couple of scratches where you put your feet on the foot rest bar. I'm pretty sure that I can use furniture markers to hide the scratches, but I have a feeling that down the road the wear is going to be a little more apparent. But, for the price, you can't beat it! Great quality overall. I would recommend these to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks right on with the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat easy to put together. Solid wood. Be careful not to scratch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for the perfect price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 6, 2012

I took back the saddle chairs I bought at Fred Meyer and bought these off of Overstock. I am very happy with the quality and stability. The color wasn't exactly right, but the price was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was more of a walnut color, as opposed to a cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, with the exception of color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

Love these bar stools. They work perfectly in our remodeled kitchen. Just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? States Cherry color. More like a warm brown walnut color which is what I wanted. Read that in another review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the slight deviation in color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but not "cherry" color
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 28, 2011

The stools arrived quickly, were easy to put together, and seem really sturdy. However, the color is no where near a cherry color. Unfortunately, I need them for company that is coming in a few days so I cannot return them and find an alternate soon enough. which means I have to keep them. Maybe I'll refinish them later this summer- shame to have to go through that much additional work. So, if you want dark walnut stools, these are perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? seems sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? matched description except for color- very dark walnut with no red undertones at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

I looked and looked for brown saddle stools that were of good quality. I took a chance ordering these online but depended on the other reviewers great comments. I am VERY happy I ordered these stools. The color is perfect for our kitchen - but most importantly, these are nice quality stools. The seat finish is as smooth as it could be...no sharp or rough edges to catch your clothing....very nice to sit on. I also like the positioning of the rungs below.... there's one that's a little higher -- and then the side rungs are a little lower. Let's you postiion your foot where it feels comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar to picture -- but like other reviewers have said, not a cherry color -- more of a rich brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! The finish on the seat is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The 9" measurement on the dimensions is actually the width of the seat - not the base. The legs do come out 14" wide. I had hoped that was the leg width as my counter is only 9 1/2 " deep, but in reality, a stool width of 9" may be a bit tippy. These stools still fit very nicely under my shorter counter and work well in the space...all while being substantial and sturdy. My husband is 6'2" and 230 lbs and he fits fine and is comfortable on these stools.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - Great Service from Overstock
 from Sierra Madre, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered 3 sets of 2 of the counter stools for a total of 6 stools. They are very nice. Beautiful color, excellent quality. My 13 year old son and I put the first to stools together in about 15 minutes. Very simple easy to understand directions. I will say that the bolts were very tough for my weak womanly muscles and I got tired after assembling the one stool. We built the next set the next day. When we opened the third box we noticed that the leg section of the stool was broken. I will say that the box also was damaged in one of the corners, but not in the area where the leg was located. Anyway, the next day I went on line and chatted with one of the service reps on line. I was explaining everything to him and he told me not to worry that I didn't even need to return the box, he would send me a replacement part. He then asked me what the part number was, but since I was at work, I didn't know and told him I'd get back to him later. Well life got busy for me and I didn't call back. About 1 week after my on line chat, there was a package at my door. I couldn't remember what I ordered. I opened the package and it was the replacementt leg that I had discussed with that customer service rep. WOW!! All I got to say is wow! I am truely impressed and will not hesitate to order more product from Overstock. What a great way to please your customers. Thank you and I'll be back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen stools
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 3, 2011

love these seats. they are actually really comfortable. they fit perfectly at our counter and under it when not in use. i like the cross bar to rest my feet on it. relatively easy assembly. I've received alot of positive so far on them. They are convenient to move into another room as well if additional seating is needed. the item would be 5 stars if not for the rough spots/dings on the legs and wood...luckily they were on the inside. love you, overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some nicks/dings on the wood but on the underside/inside of the legs/seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. i got what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from palm desert, ca,  May 21, 2013

product meets my expectations. will do the job for my needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right.
 from Modesto, CA,  May 21, 2013

The stools were just as described. Not too tall, not too short, not too heavy and definitely not wobbly at all. Just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Counter Stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 8, 2013

I bought these stools for use at our kitchen counter. We have used them for a few weeks and I am not disappointed in the quality or comfort. Stools are made of a hard wood, sturdy construction and very comfortable . Excellent stools at an amazing price. Happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality stools. Sturdy and relatively easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed ...
 from Arnold CA,  Apr 8, 2014

The reviews on these stools were so good that I ordered four of them. They look very nice but I am having trouble with the assembly. No matter how much I tighten the screws they are still wobbly. The first one I put together came out fairly good, but the second one is very wobbly. I'm working on the third one and can't get the screws to go in all the way, even using a power tool. I still have the fourth one to work on. I am very disappointed with this purchase. They are also not very comfortable to sit on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Western ky,  Apr 4, 2014

I'm always out for good bargains, but not made cheap and these are that great price made very well and sturdy WONT wobble. 24inch is perfect height for my 4&7yr old kids. Dark cherry is more of darker brown in color. My custom cabinets have little more red to them , but they fit in fine! I read that others had problems putting togather. I think they meant with hand tool (which was) deff need your guy and his drill and your all set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools!
 from Wakefield, RI,  Mar 25, 2014

We needed two more seats for our small round bistro table in our kitchen and these do the job. Nice color and great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 28, 2014

I was happy with the look and feel of these stools. My only complaint was that the plugs they give you to cover the screw holes are VERY tight...they will be impossible to cleanly remove to tighten any screws as needed through the years. But overall, great set. I plan to buy another to match...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase--
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 12, 2014

Just what I wanted----simple and portable. Easy assembled. My husband was using them as a chairside table so I purchased two nesting tables. I guess this makes them multi-purpose. I am very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Salvador Cherry Low Saddleback stool
 from Springville, AL,  Jan 8, 2014

I purchased these stools to go with a kitchen island with a narrow over hang. Love the way these stools are designed to use less space. The dark cherry finish is very pretty. Fairly easy to assemble, using the allen wrench provided. We've used them for nearly a month and they seem to be holding up very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly what we had hoped for!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 6, 2014

We received these chairs just before we moved into our new house. They were packaged well, and were secure ad we transported me to the new house. They were very easy to put together and fit perfectly at our island. The color is rich, and because they are so comfortable, they are fast becoming everyone's favorite place to sit and talk in the kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wausau, WI,  Jan 3, 2014

Sturdy'like the color,the only problem I had, was putting them together, the little Allan wrench they sent stripped b4 I could finish, otherwise they went 2gether just fine

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top