Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

These are exactly as pictured. They are heavy enough that they don't tip when little ones climb up them. I saw basically the same item (although 2 inches shorter) in one of the "trendy" furniture stores right after I received these and I felt like I had a very good bargain because I paid less than 1/2 what they charge at the "trendy" place. The quality was identical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from california,  Aug 25, 2010

extreemly easy to put together, and the finished product is solid and attractive. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice color, good price
 from Virginia,  Nov 12, 2012

These stools were perfect for use on the bar-height side of my kitchen island. They are nice looking and feel very solid. I was able to assemble them easily (and I am not very good at stuff like that). The color of the finish is very attractive. With the saddle back shape of the stool, I am able to push them up close to the island and they do not have a very wide "footprint;" still allowing lots of space to walk past them. These stools are very similar to those purchased by a friend at a name-brand store for a much greater price. These are a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry stools
 from OH,  Sep 22, 2010

Look good and easy to put together. Wood plugs to cover screws are loose fitting so not good to use if you have small children. One (we ordered a total of 4 stools) of the seats came with the wood broken but overstock quickly replaced the part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools for the price
 from Phoenix,  Aug 24, 2010

The two stools work perfectly in the limited space I have for bar stools. The cherry wood is a bit browner than I would have like, but it works. We are looking forward to using them for many years to come! They are sturdy and just right for our pocket book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Split Wood
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

When I tried to attach the legs to the seat I realized the wood was split on the seat. I could see where the manufacture had tried to glue the wood back together and stained over the glue. So when I tried putting the screws into the wood, the piece instantly split again. I had to buy wood glue and I drilled an extra hole, filled that up with as much glue as it could take and drilled the screw into the glue. I never was able to get the screw to tighten completely, but hopefully the screw will adhere to the glue and hold it in place. I won't be buying from this company again. Very poor quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Cherry High Saddleback Stool
 from Nampa, ID,  Oct 3, 2012

I love these stools. They were exactly what I wanted and very good quality...very sturdy and fairly easy to put together. They fit nicely under the counter top bar since space was an issue for me in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described but possibly even darker than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate decription. Aside from being a little darker than thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received exactly what was shown in the picture
 from Ossining, New York,  Jun 15, 2012

One of the stools arrived damage. I contacted customer service online and requested two replacement parts. They sent me a whole new stool with all the tools necessary. Very impressive! These stools were easy to put together and are extremely comfortable to sit on. They can hold a very heavy person also. I also like the fact that they are not very wide and, therefore, sit under my counter without sticking out into the room. The price of these stools was fantastic as I checked in many other places and all of them were much higher in price. All in all I was very pleased dealing with Overstock.com and would definitely use their services again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but I am still pleased with the stools
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything that was described on site was exactly what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain in the butt to put together but..
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

I do love them. I could not have put these together by myself without an allen wrench bit for a little drillI I found of my husband. That little allen wrench included is a piece of crap. Mine were made in Malayasia and had some scratches because the packing isn't great. I just rubbed some Old English dark tinted oil on them and they are fine. These are definetely a walnut color, mine have no red hue at all in them. For the price, they are fine and solid. I think my four boys will not destroy these for awhile and they should be easy to wipe down and keep clean. The footprint dimensions of mine from the outside of the legs to outside of legs are 17 1/4 inches wide and 15 1/4 froo front to back. The seat measures 17 1/2 inches wide and 9 inches front to back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DIFFICULT to put together!!!!!!!!!
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2013

I purchased this stool set for a gift for my Son. When they came in I wanted to put them together. The first stool was a bit challenging to put to together. The second stool was impossible to put together because the wholes were drilled wrong on the stool seat. I called Overstock.com. They were AWESOME! They sent me a second set of benches. These took 3 people, 3 hours to put together because the wholes were drilled wrong once again, I sent back the stool parts that were defective. They are pretty stools, but you are taking your chances if you order this stool set. I rated this product Fair because of all the issues I had in putting them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from London United Kingdom,  Nov 20, 2012

I was very happy with the product and the after sales support was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from MO,  Jun 7, 2012

Easy to assemble, did with one good hand and the other injured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.....very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Saddle Back 29 inch bar stoola
 from Columbia,SC,  May 9, 2012

The bar stools were a great price, good quality and perfect for our kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luvin' my SSD
 from Snellville, GA,  May 8, 2012

The price was right. I got 2 for the price of 1(compared to that other store....) Besides, they fit right into my decor...thx OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better physically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, height was perfect for my counter/bar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very pleased with the accuracy of the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

Great buy - well worth the inexpensive price tag............................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - Great Weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 17, 2014

I really like the stools. They were easy to put together and were well packaged. I thought they would work with my high dining room table, but they are too high. I will find somewhere else for them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from ATL, GA,  Dec 5, 2014

The chairs are great quality for the price. Please note the 6 stools I ordered were much more of a dark brown versus the cherry wood description. Other comparable stools cost between $140-200 each so overall pleased with the Purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dark color!
 from monroe, LA,  Oct 23, 2014

Bought 2 sets of these for a kitchen in our condo. Great dark expresso color. Sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2014

Just as described, and lightening fast shipping, as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

The product arrived quickly and was packaged well. It had to be assembled. Unfortunately the pre-spaced holes did not line up so it was impossiblecto assemble. Very poor manufacturing. Had to send it back. Overstock gave me a full refund with no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought