Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the money..
 from Utah SLC,  Apr 25, 2009

This exact same pub set was 100 dollars more at a local furniture store so I was happy to find it here for less. Assembley took less than an hour with two people. One thing to be aware of is an orange-ish undercoat that is slightly apparent on the edges because of the distressed finish which doesn't appear in the picture. But it is predominately black, so that wasn't a problem. The stools are rustic with a few gouges but the table is smooth with classic dimensions. The 24-inch stool fits perfectly under the table with plenty of knee space-- exactly like the standard dimensions of a counter-height stool. Overall we were quite pleased with this for a small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but description lacking
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2010

At the time I purchased this set, the site did not describe that the table and stools have etched out notches on the sides to give the set an aged look or something. I really just wanted a plain set, but I am getting over the notches. The stools also have a "tarnished" look on the edges of the stool with a reddish tint. It still fits nicely in our modern apartment and the assembly was pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but uncomfortable to use.
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

This is a good example of something that looks great on the web, looks good in your kitchen...and is poor to live with. The seats are uncomfortable, it's not a kitchen table that you'd "hang out" at. Additionally, the black surface of the table looks very dirty, very quickly. When I think of the best use for this table and chairs, it reminds me of hotel furniture you'd see at a mid-level suites. It's something that looks good, but is not intended for you to use for a long period of time. Obvious that it's a composite, not a hardwood. I'd return it, if it wasn't such a hassle to pack up, etc. Yard sale anyone??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is perfect!!!
 from Augusta, Ga,  Sep 20, 2013

The only thing is the alley wrench was not that durable, but i had my own allen wrenches. My daughter & I put this table together in about an 1 hr & 30mins if that long. Perfect for my kitchen area, the kids to eat at and do their homework.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from NE,  May 30, 2013

I have a smaller kitchen; this table and stools fit perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to put together and a quality product. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a solid wood kitchen pub table, excellent for smaller spaces. The cuts in the wood take a minute to understand and get used to, but overall happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid feeling wood - good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty.
 Apr 6, 2015

Great sturdy chairs and table, add cushion to make the chairs more comfortable. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set is a little bit smaller than I thought the picture made it look, but I'm getting used to it and decided I didn't need anything bigger, great for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 31, 2014

Nice quality, cute red accents, sturdy. A good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!!!!!
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Feb 17, 2014

I love this table. It is exactly what I was looking for. Took less than 30 minutes to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Jan 18, 2014

If you need a table in a small space this works great. Perfect for two, but could seat four. If your on a budget and need a value for the eat in kitchen it is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this set
 from Portland, Or,  May 19, 2012

we have been using this set for a couple weeks in our "breakfast nook" area, I love the tall table, very functional. also! thank you to Overstock - one of the stool seats was damaged in shipping, they quickly sent a replacement seat. I was prepared to have to send everything back for replacement, but they made it SO easy, just sending the new piece to replace the damaged one, I did not have to do a thing! GREAT customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - I knew from reading previous reviews that the color is black with some "weathered" look, red underneath. I have seen this in stores and like it... you cannot really tell from the photos, perhaps if a closeup photo was included.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 23, 2012

Love this set! Bought it for my daughter's apartment. She loves it and she is using one of the chairs at her small bar in the kitchen. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pub table is exactly what I wanted.
 from chicago, il.,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered this pub set for my rec room. It was delivered promptly. When my husband and I unpacked it we noticed these "nicks" the table. There were also several scratches and some kind of markings (seemed to be something to do with the hardware underneath the table). The nicks turned out to be the distressed part of the table, as well as on the stools. Anyway, I spoke on line to a customer service rep and they quickly sent out another table which perfect. I was very pleased with the table and the customer service. I will continue to shop overstock.com because of the quality merchandise and mostly because the people are so professional and a pleasure to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not mention the red distressed look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Havre De Grace, MD,  Aug 24, 2011

Bought this for my step daughter she just got her own place and space is limited this fit perfectly. We got a chance to have diner with her one night and it was very nice even though its not a big table the space was still good we didn't feel crammed at all which was nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from MN,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a nice set for a small space. We gave it as a gift to our son & daughter-in-law to use in their dining area until get a larger set. It matched the bar stools they have around their center island. It will then be going to the downstairs t.v. room . It would be perfect for playing cards, board games, or having a beer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from springfield, mass,  Jul 13, 2011

The pub set is great - fits perfectly in my kitchen and was just what i needed. Excellent buy for the price and the lowest I saw web shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has more red than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set!!!
 from Dearborn, MI,  May 11, 2011

As with any purchase made online, I thoroughly read the description of this item as well as the feedback from other customers, and was pretty sure I knew exactly what I was getting. I WAS NOT disappointed! I love the way this set is distressed showing a bit of dark red through the black layer. It has almost an Asian-inspired feel to it. It is well-made and shipped with no damages and no incidents. The set is sturdy, beautiful, and looks wonderful in my modern kitchen! I highly recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Impressed
 from Moraga, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

From the amazingly fast delivery to the ease of putting it together to the quality of this set I'm very happy. It's the perfect table to have morning coffee and read the paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Maryland,  Jan 25, 2011

Easy to assemble. Looks nice but practical enough for every day use. I have mine in the kitchen. I could easily see using this same item in a family style or pub room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought