Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 18, 2011

I would highly recommend this set! I have had several people over, and they like it as much as I do. The assembly was not as difficult as another posted had mentioned, but does require some time. This table is the perfect size for my one-bedroom apartment. The chairs are also more comfortable than I expected, but may still purchase a couple seat cushions. Please note that the basket in the picture is not included. I have no regrets with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was brief but accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table - simple assembly
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2011

I got this table and was super happy. I took the time to build it correctly, and it probably took me 2 hours to complete. I only had one pair of hands, so partners could probably get it done faster. I was super happy with the colors, the heavy solid woods, and the quality construction. Putting it together, I could see that there weren't edges where things didn't line up or were crooked. I've seen that in past self-assembly products, and was happy that this piece came together flawlessly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table top looks a little lighter in the photo than in person, but I was happy with that! The 2-tone appearance isn't as extreme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Rwanda Two-tone Napoleon 3-piece Bistro
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 18, 2013

The set is very beautiful. It fits in my kitchen space. The sides are actually foldable which was not added to the description. I was a little weary that it would not fit. But when the set was installed and I saw it was foldable, it perfectly worked out fine. The price could be a little less for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matching description on the most part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2012

Received this table as a Christmas present and I am in love with this table. The two tone cherry and black wood matches identical to the photo and the wine holders are a nice design feature. The chair height and table size is perfect, not too big and not too small. Excellent bistro set. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, strong sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 4, 2012

I am glad I read the previous reviews and went ahead and purchased this product. It was easy to put together and the chairs and table are solid built and look great. Nothing was damaged (1 tiny scratch on a side leg) and all parts were included. Perfect size for a small dining area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bistro set
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 4, 2012

The set arrived well packed and undamaged, with no hardware missing. It was packaged in one very heavy box. The UPS guys were nice enough to put the box inside for me, as I was there to meet them. Assembly wasn't too difficult, even for a single person; it helped to have a large, empty carpeted area to set all the pieces out (I guess it's fortunate that I still don't have a dining room table). I took my time, because the instructions are better than many I've seen, but still could be confusing if you try to rush. I used a power drill with a long phillips head bit to attach the seat, and it was easy. I can't imagine trying to get those wood screws into the seat with a regular screwdriver. The end result feels like a solid piece of furniture. The chairs are larger than I expected and comfortable. They are a comfortable height, and don't feel at all rickety. The table is heavy. My one caveat is that the dark finish of the piece left marks on my counter and floor that were difficult to remove, so watch out for scraping the set against anything light colored. I've only used it once, but I love the fact that I can now sit high enough to look out my breakfast room windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. A solid and heavy set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with the quality for the price - except as noted, product received is exactly as depicted. Easy to assemble, all pieces fit together nicely with no gaps or uneven surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not a deal breaker, but, site did not point out that table top is a drop leaf - this could be a big factor for some people trying to fit a space
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little set
 from chicago,  Jul 19, 2013

I am happy with this set but some screws are getting loose. Quality is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely constructed set
 from Roslyn Heights, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Very cute bistro set. The wood color is slightly darker then I anticipated but looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and Chairs look good.
 from WV,  Jun 20, 2013

I really like this bistro set. If you're looking for a set for a small area, this is the one for you. The quality is very good and it looks more expensive than it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as its picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the basket in the picture, it was exactly as it appeared online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate...
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. My husband was out of town and being inpatient to get it out of the box and put together, I 'started' without him and ended up finishing it all by myself with no problems at all! My husband had a hard time believing that it didn't come assembled. We've had it for about a month and have found that the size is perfect for our small "condo" kitchen and it looks and feels quite sturdy. I would recommend with no reservations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and just the right size
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  May 21, 2013

It is just what I needed in a breakfast area..... I didn't want to overwhelm the space. I receive a lot of compliments for this set. I would highly recommend the purchase. However, be prepared to spend at least an hour putting this together. Package was delivered as scheduled with one leg "dinged". Damage was not worth delaying the setup - - turned damaged leg inside so that it is not seen. Other than that one bad mark, I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is just fine especially for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price
 from Minnesota,  May 8, 2013

This set looks more expensive than it is. I bought it for my son who has a small kitchen space. It looks great. It's sturdy and has a great finish. It takes a while to put together but is worth the time and money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair back wood split on delivery
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

Wow... noticed somewhat of a 3-5' hole in side of box at delivery, decided to unpack carefully anyhow. The first thing to come out easily IS the longest items, the chair backs & legs, wrapped nicely in protective fabric type sleves that were in fact alongside the hole in box. Dissapointed to find split chair leg at last final examination after all product unpacked. Returned. This bistro set looks like it will be very nice if not damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was it shipping damage or material/production defect?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I love this bistro set. I got it for my breakfast nook area which I had been wanting to put something like this in for a long time. It arrived and looked much better than I thought with everything else I have (matched my cabinets perfectly etc). The cherry coloring is more of a true cherry wood and doesn't look as RED as it does in the picture. The black can also pass as an expresso brown color which I love. You will definately want one other person to help you put this together. The only tiricky part is with the seats; putting the seat portion on which we thought would have holes but it simply screwed in and with a little muscle into it they went on nicely and it's very sturdy. The set looks of high quality and is very nice in my nook - I can't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cherry coloring is more of a true cherry wood and doesn't look as RED as it does in the picture. The black can also pass as an expresso brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality - Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rwanda Black & Cherry
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 18, 2011

In receiving the table, I was disappointed to find one of the chairs was damaged beyond repair, along with the table top with numerous scratch marks, and damages. Customer service was helpful in attempting to replace damaged pieces, and was sent a new chair & new table top. The new chair was fine with no damages but the replacement table top also was scratched, and marked. Customer service again assisted in replacing this items, and I was sent out a full replacement to take the parts that were needed & send back the damaged & unused parts. Three times is a charm because the table top was in good shape with no marks, and I was finally able to have a complete piece that represents the product that I purchased. Due to the experience, I am happy that customer service was able to provide a solution to my satisfaction but I would be hesitant to order any other furniture from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average, I like the table but I'm not completly sold on the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 9, 2011

Product arrived with huge gash in the box. I was not there to receive it but not sure if delivery company would have taken it back anyway. This was delivered to a vacation home so returning not possible due to schedule and need for table. Table had a gash as it went throught to the table top. I repaired the best I could at the time and put a palce mat over it I'll take a look at it when I return. Chairs were very easy to assemble. Table very difficult, 2 people for assembling would be better. While I recommend it please do so with caveats noted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? top MUCH darker that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price point except for gash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and strudy
 from Toano, Virginia,  Jul 8, 2014

Exceptionally please with this product. Would highly recommned this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Kitchen Set awesome/Customer service terrib
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 28, 2014

This set was easy for a single woman to put together. The problem is the set showed up with only part of the pieces. I called Overstock and they said that their parts department was closed so I waited a week to receive parts and they sent the wrong parts then it was another week and there was no rush on their part at all. So when it was all said and done I waited a month to have a kitchen table. No follow ups to see if I received the parts nothing. The table is great the service stunk to high heaven

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jun 22, 2014

Fast delivery. It does weigh 100lb in the box so get some help carrying it. It came with super clear and exact instructions. Very well put together and super solid. the finish on mine was flawless. One tip when putting it together do not tighten all the chair legs down until you stand it up on a flat surface then once you have the legs all touching the ground equally go ahead and tighten them all down to prevent the chairs from rocking. For me this table and chairs are the centerpiece of my kitchen so it will get seen and used a lot. For that reason I was very picky how it would look and wear. Both have exceeded my expectations. I will certainly seek out this manufacturer in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eclipse Espresso Wood/ Leather Bar 3-Piece Set
Sale $341.99
Was $379.99
Compare $524.98
Save 35%
(11)
Montego 3-piece Dining Set
Today $173.58
Compare $298.82
Save 42%
(180)
Back to top