Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Let me start off by saying that these chairs are REALLY gorgeous and MUCH better looking in person. The fabric is of a much higher quality that the photos reflect and there is high quality piping on the back of the chairs which is a very nice and high end touch. They are extremely comfortable and sturdy, and I am now VERY happy with the purchase. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars and an excellent rating and they were THE MOST MISERABLE items we have EVER put together. Understand that between my husband, teenaged son and I, we have put together countless self-assembly items over the years, and many while abroad (when instructions weren't in English), and this was by far THE WORST. The holes just did not match up. After an hour without being able to assemble any one of the four chairs we bought, my husband and son gave up. I was too pissed off to give up and after FOUR hours I had finally assembled all four chairs, but by then I was ready to throw them out the window. What the instructions don't tell you is that in order to get any kind of line up to bolt them together you have to tip the chair back upside down, which I just did by accident because my arms got tired. Completely counter intuitive. The chairs look great and I hope they last as I will probably never order self-assembly chairs from Overstock ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Moo Moo Chairs!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Very easy to put together, instructions were very visual and user friendly. Both Chairs seem very sturdy and durable. As previously stated I love the Cow pattern and the fact that the material is animal friendly (not made from real cow!!). The chairs make the room pop! I have an office/den with a brown leather sofa and the chairs just make the room a great conversation piece! I also purchased the matching pillows. The chairs are a great conversation piece and we get a lot of compliments on themÂ… and the whole room! LOVE the MOO MOO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love that these chairs are animal friendly material, but has the "LOOK" /Pattern of cow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my HERD of chairs!
 from Holland, MI,  Jun 12, 2014

Love my chairs! My friend bought them in black and I have been searching for months for two end chairs for my table.....got two in brown and they looked so good that I ordered 6 more! Extremely comfortable. My friend has boys and sprayed hers with scotch guard and said they took it well. I absolutely love the way they tie everything together in my kitchen! Great purchase and a fair price for dining chairs! (also, I assembled them all myself and it was super easy)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service, great quality
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

This was my first time ordering from Overstock, and I am highly impressed. I ordered the two chairs on a Sunday, and had them at my house by Tuesday. Amazing. The quality of the chairs is great - firm seats, and a brushed fabric that seems right - not too thin. Assembly was pretty easy, had no issues of the holes not lining up. Chairs look really nice assembled, kinda funky but functional. Keep up the great work, O! I will be ordering again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went back and forth with buying these chairs. I'm so glad I did. They are extremely comfortable and look very nice. The only complaint is that I had one chair that was not aligned correctly and I had to return it. I assumed that it was going to be hassle to return but I was very wrong. I was emailed back within a hour of my complaint and was updated daily on the status of my return. I was pleasantly surprised when I got home and my chair was already here! I received it within a day after they told me I was getting it. Great Product and even better costumer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This how how to use cowhide responsibly
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2014

Chairs just arrived a few weeks ago and we love them! Beautiful lines, quality construction and nice, thick fabric. They put together in just a few minutes with a drill (no issues with holes not lining up as I read in other reviews). They arrived much sooner than expected as well (ordered on a Tuesday and arrived the following Monday). We scoured furniture stores (retail and online) for quality, faux cowhide host chairs and these are by far the best deal for the best price - no buyers remorse whatsoever!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New york,  Jan 10, 2014

These chairs are really cute. They're easy to put together. I will say, from a distance they look great and they are actually comfortable to sit on, but when you get a close up, the material is cheap looking. I would not use them for a dining room. I use them as a chair for my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa cowhide chairs
 from New york,  Dec 28, 2013

Love the chairs , assembly was a bit of a hassle but if you are very handy (unlike me :) )this wouldn't be a problem at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Cheshire UK,  Feb 13, 2013

I live in the UK and have never imported anything before...the procedure was easy and very efficient the delivery time was less than 10 days!!! Chairs are amazing much better quality than I expected and so much cheaper than anything I have seen in the UK.... Thanks so much will definatelty use overstock. Com again.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from Natchitoches, LA,  Feb 9, 2013

Received these and they were very easy for this 56 year old lady to put together. I love the way they feel and love the print. It was exactly what I was looking for. Put the two at the ends of the table and bought 4 more chairs from OS and they were brown and I love the look of both. They gave my older table a new update and now I am ready to have people over to dine and show off my new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was softer and smoother than I was expecting. I love the way they feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unhappy they sold out!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased a set to check them out before I ordered all 6 for my dinning room circle table. I really liked them and went right away to purchase 2 more sets to complete the 6 that I need and they were sold out. I am very unhappy about this and I hope they get more in stock soon! I really like them and don't want to have to send the 2 back that I have........I need 4 more chairs!!! Help!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tyler Tx,  Jan 18, 2013

Love the chairs bought them to go with my dining room set as the two captain chairs , they look like they were made to go with the table !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nasty
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

Shipping was slow...cheap stuff. dont bother ordering...save yourself the time of returning

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing screw holes...cheaper than Ikea~~
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good accent.
 Mar 31, 2015

Good accent chairs to tie in the ranch style. Wish I had been able to get 2 in solid brown.....cuz 4 is a bit much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 17, 2015

Great looking chairs. Bought them to use as too end chair for a dining set with cream leather chairs. Already recieved so many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Jan 22, 2015

these were better than I expected, happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience with the Product and Overstock!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 5, 2015

We have initially purchased one set of chairs to determine whether it would be a good fit into our interior and it didn't disappoint. Chairs look like they are made out of real cowhide not fabric, patterns differ from one chair to another and overall it makes the dining room look great and adds a lot of character. Of course you cannot expect an excellent quality out of $*** chair, but no one is looking under your chair to see where it is made either. So since we have completed the set of 6 chairs and planning to purchase 2 more. Along the way we had to exchange 2 of the chairs because they were not as stable, but overstock.com has made it a very easy and pleasant transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are really beautiful. They are very comfortable. I put them together myself in less than 45 minutes. No issues. They look fabulous and the fabric is soft and like real fur. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 1, 2015

These chairs are amazingly beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Dec 23, 2014

Great chairs, sturdy and true to color, comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought