For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent service, great quality
 from Livermore, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

This was my first time ordering from Overstock, and I am highly impressed. I ordered the two chairs on a Sunday, and had them at my house by Tuesday. Amazing. The quality of the chairs is great - firm seats, and a brushed fabric that seems right - not too thin. Assembly was pretty easy, had no issues of the holes not lining up. Chairs look really nice assembled, kinda funky but functional. Keep up the great work, O! I will be ordering again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went back and forth with buying these chairs. I'm so glad I did. They are extremely comfortable and look very nice. The only complaint is that I had one chair that was not aligned correctly and I had to return it. I assumed that it was going to be hassle to return but I was very wrong. I was emailed back within a hour of my complaint and was updated daily on the status of my return. I was pleasantly surprised when I got home and my chair was already here! I received it within a day after they told me I was getting it. Great Product and even better costumer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Let me start off by saying that these chairs are REALLY gorgeous and MUCH better looking in person. The fabric is of a much higher quality that the photos reflect and there is high quality piping on the back of the chairs which is a very nice and high end touch. They are extremely comfortable and sturdy, and I am now VERY happy with the purchase. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars and an excellent rating and they were THE MOST MISERABLE items we have EVER put together. Understand that between my husband, teenaged son and I, we have put together countless self-assembly items over the years, and many while abroad (when instructions weren't in English), and this was by far THE WORST. The holes just did not match up. After an hour without being able to assemble any one of the four chairs we bought, my husband and son gave up. I was too pissed off to give up and after FOUR hours I had finally assembled all four chairs, but by then I was ready to throw them out the window. What the instructions don't tell you is that in order to get any kind of line up to bolt them together you have to tip the chair back upside down, which I just did by accident because my arms got tired. Completely counter intuitive. The chairs look great and I hope they last as I will probably never order self-assembly chairs from Overstock ever again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Moo Moo Chairs!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Very easy to put together, instructions were very visual and user friendly. Both Chairs seem very sturdy and durable. As previously stated I love the Cow pattern and the fact that the material is animal friendly (not made from real cow!!). The chairs make the room pop! I have an office/den with a brown leather sofa and the chairs just make the room a great conversation piece! I also purchased the matching pillows. The chairs are a great conversation piece and we get a lot of compliments on themů and the whole room! LOVE the MOO MOO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love that these chairs are animal friendly material, but has the "LOOK" /Pattern of cow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This how how to use cowhide responsibly
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2014

Chairs just arrived a few weeks ago and we love them! Beautiful lines, quality construction and nice, thick fabric. They put together in just a few minutes with a drill (no issues with holes not lining up as I read in other reviews). They arrived much sooner than expected as well (ordered on a Tuesday and arrived the following Monday). We scoured furniture stores (retail and online) for quality, faux cowhide host chairs and these are by far the best deal for the best price - no buyers remorse whatsoever!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa cowhide chairs
 from New york,  Dec 28, 2013

Love the chairs , assembly was a bit of a hassle but if you are very handy (unlike me :) )this wouldn't be a problem at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Cheshire UK,  Feb 13, 2013

I live in the UK and have never imported anything before...the procedure was easy and very efficient the delivery time was less than 10 days!!! Chairs are amazing much better quality than I expected and so much cheaper than anything I have seen in the UK.... Thanks so much will definatelty use overstock. Com again.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chairs
 from Natchitoches, LA,  Feb 9, 2013

Received these and they were very easy for this 56 year old lady to put together. I love the way they feel and love the print. It was exactly what I was looking for. Put the two at the ends of the table and bought 4 more chairs from OS and they were brown and I love the look of both. They gave my older table a new update and now I am ready to have people over to dine and show off my new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was softer and smoother than I was expecting. I love the way they feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unhappy they sold out!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased a set to check them out before I ordered all 6 for my dinning room circle table. I really liked them and went right away to purchase 2 more sets to complete the 6 that I need and they were sold out. I am very unhappy about this and I hope they get more in stock soon! I really like them and don't want to have to send the 2 back that I have........I need 4 more chairs!!! Help!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nasty
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

Shipping was slow...cheap stuff. dont bother ordering...save yourself the time of returning

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing screw holes...cheaper than Ikea~~
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

I purchased these chairs to go in my living room/den. They matched perfectly. They are of good quality. I have a matching cowhide bench and the throw pillows. It really brings the two rooms together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jul 9, 2014

Purchased these 2 side chairs to replace 2 that hat come with our dinette set that has given out. I was presently surprised at the comfort of these chairs and they look great with my existing furniture. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my HERD of chairs!
 from Holland, MI,  Jun 12, 2014

Love my chairs! My friend bought them in black and I have been searching for months for two end chairs for my table.....got two in brown and they looked so good that I ordered 6 more! Extremely comfortable. My friend has boys and sprayed hers with scotch guard and said they took it well. I absolutely love the way they tie everything together in my kitchen! Great purchase and a fair price for dining chairs! (also, I assembled them all myself and it was super easy)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cow Hide Chairs make great poker table chairs
 from Waterford MI,  Jun 6, 2014

I bought these chairs to see the quality of them for my poker table, and they are a great value for the price point. I even bought two more sets to have a complete set for the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Chicago,,IL,  Jun 5, 2014

We received our chairs and I am extremely pleased. They look great and are a nice addition to our home. Great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Guyton , Ga,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 4 chairs two needed some help with the screw holes , I won't send them back its not worth the hassle , For the price the chairs are nice .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these Cow HIde Chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 13, 2014

Ordered six Brown/White Cow Hide Parson Chairs for my round dining room table. They look SO good! The color and pattern are fantastic...each one a little different, which adds to their charm. The pile of the fabric mimics a real hide and they are a super soft "suede" feel. They are not too heavy and not too bulky. Important tip for assembly: do not over tighten the nuts until you have the chair fully assembled and sitting upright on a flat surface! Great price for these adorable chairs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Orange County, CA,  May 2, 2014

I was very pleased with the chairs. I bought the brown ones. It was very hard to buy chairs with brown legs and these were perfect. Everyone has given us compliments. I bought recommend this to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Dubuque, IA,  Apr 9, 2014

I was skiddish at first so I only ordered 2 chairs, after I got them and seen the quality of them I immediately ordered the other 2. I love the fabric, the style, the overall quality. I would highly recommend these, awesome!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New york,  Jan 10, 2014

These chairs are really cute. They're easy to put together. I will say, from a distance they look great and they are actually comfortable to sit on, but when you get a close up, the material is cheap looking. I would not use them for a dining room. I use them as a chair for my desk.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top