Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value For The Price
 from Baton Rouge, LA.,  Sep 4, 2012

I was a little concerned buying such a large purchase online without seeing it but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the good things were that it came in one box and believe it or not NO tools were needed. The back and the arms just slid into place and locked.The packing was excellent. Each piece was wrapped seperately. Very easty to put together. Color was spot on. For you tall people out there this might not be the chair for you. It is on the smaller side. For me it was perfect but I am 5 foot 7. Also there is a button you press on the side to recline back. Note: There is only one posistion to recline to. This may be a problem for some people but it fits my needs. To get back to the upright position you have to push your feed down until it clicks. All in all for the price it is a great chair. Not a lot of bells and whistles but did not expect many for the price. Also, This recliner DOES NOT rock. I hope this information was helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site of the website and the actual chair are an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is great. The mechanic are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but more information would have been great..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to purchase without 'testing' the chair in person but decided to take a chance. I am SO glad that I did! I had back surgery a few weeks ago and our couch and loveseat sit too low to the ground to be comfortable. This chair is working great and looks great too! It is beautiful and SO comfortable. Putting together was a breeze and took only a few minutes. Note: The other review states it only reclines to one position-this is not accurate. Once the leg portion is reclined, the back can be at most any angle, just like a typical recliner. The chair is medium firmess and has been an asset as I recover from back surgery. I am so pleased with this purchase and the value. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but could benefit from added detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR AND PRICE
 from ARBUTUS, MARYLAND,  Apr 24, 2013

THE CHAIR WAS JUST AS I HAD BEEN EXPLAINED ABOUT ON THE INTERNET. COLOR AND QUALITY WERE BOTH GREAT AND AS DESCRIBED. WENT WELL WITH MY DECOR AND FIT EXACTLY WHERE I WANTED TO PUT IT IN THE ROOM. LIFT FOR FEET IS SO EASY TO USE FOR SOME ONE WHO IS NOT REAL STRONG OR HAS MS. LEG SUPPORT IS ALSO EASY TO LOWER WHEN GETTING OUT OF CHAIR. THIS IS A GREAT CHAIR FOR SOMEONE ON A TIGHT BUDGET AND WHO ALSO NEEDS A COMFORTABLE CHAIR TO SIT ON. I BELIEVE THE MATERIAL OF THE CHAIR IS DURABLE AND WILL ALSO LAST AS LONG AS MORE EXPENSIVE MATERIALS OR CHAIRS . THIS IS A GREAT BUY AND SUPER CHAIR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE. JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR SMALL OR SHORT PERSON.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely YES.
 from NM,  Jul 20, 2013

It arrived right on schedule and although the box was practically in shreds, the chair was undamaged. Very simple assembly. and written instructions in you need it. The chair is very comfortable for the most part. The only complaint I have is the fabric, which is rough & feels like sandpaper on your arm if you move around at all. But overall, good chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than the photo but the written descriptor was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the chair will be fine for moderate use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was accurately described on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 from Rome City , IN,  Mar 7, 2014

The quality of this chair far exceded my expectations and the cost was so reasonable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Iowa,  Jan 9, 2014

I had been looking and looking for a certain style and fabric in a recliner. I found this chair on Overstock. The fabric was right. The price was excellent. The style was right. I took a chance and ordered two. They were delivered promptly, easy to assemble, and looked and felt even better than I thought they would. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2013

Comfortable recliner. Very easy assembly. On the smaller side: I'm 5'3" and it's a perfect fit. Not sure if a taller man would be as comfortable. Reclines all the way to laying down. Soft, chenille fabric. Great purchase and price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-comfortable, but firm and supportive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Chenille Lounger
 from Tennille, GA,  Feb 19, 2014

Just what I have been looking for. With pets microfiber fabric stains, but this is cleanable. Color was darket than picpictured, but perfect for our den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Carlsbad NM,  Jul 9, 2013

We ordered two identical chairs for our living room. Putting them together was a breeze. They are of high quality, for the most part. The footrest on one is a little hard to lock down, but doesn't bother us. They are comfortable and the fabric seems like it will hold up. We were looking in stores for recliners and they were priced at $600 to over $1200. We weren't willing to pay that much. These chairs fit our budget and our home just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Returned it. The back was so short and there was a problem with the recline mechanism. CC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown recliner
 Jan 7, 2015

Not holding up well after about 6 months. Fabric is already starting to look worn. Good color and comfy, but don't think it's going to hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is comfy and well made!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 15, 2014

The chair is a perfect size and the neutral color blends well with everything. It seems to be sturdy and well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 from Morris Il,  Sep 12, 2014

Good chairs for the price and free shipping is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for price
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2014

Chairs were as pictured. Easy to assemble. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was faulty
 from GA,  Jan 18, 2014

This chair was cheaply built. The back didn't line up, so it set off center. Not a good look for my room. I returned for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Taos, NM,  Jan 14, 2014

The chair is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. It is not a squishy chair, which is what I wanted. There are a few problems - 1) the leg rest is very solid, which gets a little uncomfortable on the legs - more cushioning would have been better; 2) the reclining mechanism is stiff and a bit difficult to engage, and seems to me, at this point, that it may break in the future; 3) when you go to stand up, the leg rest doesn't go back down all the way, so you have to get up, and push back with your foot to put it back in place. So, though I'm not unhappy with my purchase, it ain't my mothers lazy boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair poorly constructed
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

I really love the color and feel of this chair. It is very comfortable however very poorly constructed. One side of this chair actually fell off and is now loose. I have requested a replacement because it must be a defective chair since it should not fall apart within two weeks of receiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One side of the chair is loose and fell off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Polmont Dark Brown Chenille Chair
 from Red Bank, NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

Chair arrived on time. Chair is beautiful and the color a rich dark chocolate. Unfortunately, the lever to recline the chair broke first day. Not quality made. When I saw Ethan in the title I thought it was an Ethan Allen chair. This chair just says MADE IN CHINA. Returning chair for a FULL REFUND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not good, lever to make chair recline broke first day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Information is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought