Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Heavy and solid pieces of furniture
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 22, 2012

I wanted a white bedroom set to put in my guest bedroom and I liked the design and style of this set. I actually only need a nightstand and the headboard/baseboard but you couldn't beat the price of this set. There is assembly required but I actually expected more. The bed comes disassembled but the rest of the pieces were pretty much assembled - all you needed to do was to put on the legs and the hardware for the drawers. The pieces are incredibly heavy as they are made out of wood. I have had a lot of compliments on the set and would recommend this set to anyone who's interested. Keep in mind though that while the color is white, it's not a true white, more like a cream. However, I only noticed this because my bedding has a white base and I compared them. If your bedding doesn't have a white background, I don't think you would notice that this bedroom set isn't a true white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little more cream than a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom Set
 from springfield, OH,  Jan 18, 2013

This bedroom set is very nice and heavy duty. I did have a problem getting a mirror for the dresser that was not broken and this is the only reason I did not rate this as excellent. Finally, the third mirror that was delivered was fine. The people in the customer service department were excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, strong, and attractive furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Eastern Shore of Maryland,  Feb 18, 2013

My daughter wanted white bedroom furniture. I shopped local stores and wasnt happy with the low quality and high prices. This Overstock deal is perfect. The quality is solid and the price is low for an entire set of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly Off White and looks strking against light lime green walls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price.
 from Washington DC,  Dec 19, 2012

A very nice looking set for the price. More solid wood than I expected, but the craftsmanship is not the best. I would definitely buy it again, as it is a nice set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, solid wood, for the most part, but the craftsmanship is not the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very reach looking fraction of the cost.
 from Providence, RI,  Jul 14, 2013

Nice solid wood construction, very pretty and affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Sun City, AZ,  Nov 10, 2014

As other reviewers have said, this is a great set for a guestroom. My set has some very minor flaws at a few joints. They do not meet perfectly. Also, there are a few small flaws in the paint. Someone else may not even notice them. Overall, everythng looks really great. The drawers open and close easily. The assembly required is attaching the legs and the drawer pulls and putting the bed frame together. It definitely takes at least 2 people for the legs because the pieces must be turned over or lifted to attach the legs; the drawer pulls are really easy. The bed frame assembly is easy and as you would expect, 2 people are needed. The footboard adds a a rich look. My set is really white. My friends are all impressed with the look and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor condition/Terrible Service
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jul 7, 2014

Packaging was clearly damaged on arrival. Two of six pieces damaged with mirror destroyed. Email service in-effective for mobilizing quick resolution to damaged goods. Two months after original purchase still awaiting completion of purchase. Buy at your own risk clearly is approach for expensive furniture purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy it again
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2014

Mirror came damaged and the bed frame broke after one night of sleeping. Do yourself a favor and buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed ...
 from Overland Park, KS,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered and received this during the summer. It seemed well packaged so I wasn't expecting any damages. However, the dresser top was not attached at the rear and one of its front drawers had a piece of wood chipped out of it. Overstock was very good about replacing it. While assembling it, I recognized it wasn't of the highest (NOR poorest) quality. It is very pretty and I am enjoying it. I guess, knowing what true quality built furniture sells for, it's a relatively good buy for the money. Since O.com told me to dispose of the damaged piece however I wished, I donated it to Catholic Charities. I'm sure someone was thrilled to receive it. Since I had bought a desk from O about a year ago that is very simple but also very good quality, I just believe I was expecting a little more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality cardboard furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2013

On Overstock, it says "Solid Wood' furniture. The question is, what kind of wood. Even particle board is considered wood. The bottom of all drawers are all card board. Very poor finish, drawers wont even shut properly. Furniture is no light, you have to harness it against back wall to keep standing. The price was low and the description and picture was nice. Furniture, very poor quality. And now, I cannot even return it...too expensive to ship it all back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 22, 2013

We ordered the queen set for our daughter and every piece came damaged. The foot board was cracked in the corner, the long dresser was cracked very badly in the front corner and a piece was missing, on the tall dresser the back was falling off (needed to be hammered and stapled) the bottom side was all scraped and cracked. Both the head board and the night stand had scratches on the front and cracks on the side. Overstock did a decent job overall with helping replace some items but others were out of stock and could not be replaced. It was a very frustrating and disappointing experience as we were hoping the bedroom set looked much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every piece we ordered (head board, foot board, night stand, tall dresser, long dresser) came damaged!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This queen bed room set
 from Louisiana,  Jul 21, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter who is 12. It is very sturdy and it was exactly what we wanted. There was on mark on dresser when we opened it but nothing major. It was shipped quickly and the delivery people were so nice they placed inside my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it should be
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 17, 2013

I was looking forward to the arrival of this bedroom set and couldn't have been more disappointed. The product description claims that it is made from Rubberwood and would provide years of joy and service. Not sure which part is made of real Rubberwood. The Dresser, Chest and Night stand are not made of real wood. They are all made of cheap particle board. The head board may be wood. I would certainly not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought