Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Made in China - shouda known
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

Assemblly was a pain. Picture directions were incomplete. The predrilled holes for the arms/back pieces did not line up well. It looked great when we got it together, but came apart the first time I sat on it (and I am not fat). I have been happy with previous purchases, but I will probably not buy furniture from your site again. This piece goes in the next garage sale. I doubt I can get it back in the boxes to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as to appearance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petrie Loveseat
 from Louisiana,  Mar 29, 2011

Easy to assemble, good quality, looks like a more expensive piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS COUCH
 from Utah,  Oct 8, 2012

We were looking for a sturdy, affordable, nice looking love seat and this one fit all the criteria and we are very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the value
 from Wadsworth, Ohio,  Jul 16, 2013

Came home yesterday to find the two boxes in front of the garage. Packaging was more than adequate to protect the pieces within. While others have mentioned that the instructions were hard to follow, I had no issues putting it together, however I did require a second set of hands to stabilize the back when we put the second arm on. The back frame of the couch is hollow and the bottom screen is velcro'ed on which made assembly a breeze. The one side creeks a bit when you lean back hard, but that is most likely due to us putting it together quickly. I will try tightening the hex and see if that fixes it. All together, it is a very comfy couch to sit or lounge on. The arms are a bit firm to take a nap on, however I am spoiled by our overstuffed couch in the room. Only 2 small detractors from our purchase. The couch sits a lot lower than we expected. While the seat level is the same and in fact, may be a bit higher than our overstuffed couch, the back is very low profile and it makes the loveseat look small in our room. Again, this is most likely due to the size of the couch in the room. I am over 6' tall and can lounge comfortably in it so it is not a deal breaker, however the height of the back is much lower than we thought it would be. Based on the space we wanted to put the couch, we wanted smaller and we got what we were looking for. Second item is one of the 4 legs had a crack that ran about halfway through the leg, and the large washer for that leg was missing in the package. A quick call to Overstock (and I mean very quick) had a replacement leg and washer en route within a few minutes. Seriously, only took 3 minutes, 29 seconds from dialing to completion. For online customer service, to get to a real person within 15 seconds was very much appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality product, not perfect though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petrie loveseat brown
 from Missouri,  Mar 5, 2013

Arrived very quickly. Thanks Overstock. Easy to put together even though directions are not great. But not many parts so not difficult. The loveseat is surprisingly comfortable! And nice small size. Does not seem as though it would hold up to children or teenagers using it, but perfect for our need to stage a room. Looks quite nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not for heavy duty use, but good staging quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but small
 Feb 15, 2015

This is a small piece. It is very "apartment sized" and not big at all. The back cushion only goes about halfway up my back and I'm 5'6". The back and bottom cushions are not attached. They are good quality and look very nice but I much prefer a larger or even oversize piece that supports my whole back. The dog has not scratched the finish at all and they still look perfect months later. The finish is on the shiny side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from New York,  Oct 31, 2014

New addition to my family room in the basement. Looks great. Color matches a previous chair that I purchased from Overstock. Received great compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Maryland,  Aug 5, 2014

Very Poor Quality. Spring came out of cushion in 2 months. I bought damage plan, and they dont even cover cushions in it. Not recommended at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute looking, but poor quality workmanship
 from Washington DC,  Jan 22, 2014

I purchased this for my mother. The first thing I noticed is that the chair is made to look good from a distance. However, it won't hold up to the test of time. The materials are VERY light...a child can pick up each piece on his/her own. Also, the screw holes don't line up properly and are cut rather crudely which made it harder to put together. The assembly itself is rather straight forward, but the sub standard materials made it take a lot longer. Also, I can tell that we'll be shopping for a new chair within the year because it is extremely cheap materials. It almost feels like it's made of cardboard, foam, and covered with a leather-like material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but sketchy assembly directions
 from Bryan, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

I am happy with the loveseat but the directions for assembly were very vague. A call to the manufacturer provided assistance by a courteous and knowledgeable person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TB Petrie Loveseat
 from Sonoma County, California,  Dec 16, 2013

Price is good. You could tell that it's not leather, but it doesn't look bad. Comfortable, stylish, and price is reasonable. Dark brown color is good, and matches our RH leather professor chairs well. I would rate this a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little couch for the price
 from Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

My daughter choose this for seating at our gaming console in the play room. It is definitely not oversized, but is perfect for two adults to sit upright or two kids to lounge in. The fake leather feels nice, not too thin. We'll see how it holds up to my seven year old. The cushions do not attach to the couch, which is good for cleaning, bad for their availability to be used for other things by said seven year old. It feels pretty sturdy, and the back is finished for anyone that wants to not put it directly against a wall. It came in 2 packages in less than a week. It must not be too hard to assemble because my 13 year old did it herself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for a fake leather loveseat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from red bank, nj,  Mar 9, 2013

although I feel very positive about the product, it was very difficult to assemble, and I would not purchase another item which needed assebling

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualtiy was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Michigan,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a cute small loveseat. I don't expect it to last forever and for the price I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought