Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 Months later
 from Bay Area Ca.,  Dec 23, 2010

Takes a while to assemble. To me it is very comfortable. Back cushion started breaking down 5 months after purchase. The finish on the armrests breaks through with use. Overall I enjoy the chair. It has some problems, but I still fairly happy i purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Burnaby, BC,  Dec 22, 2012

It's a very nice chair, so nice that once I received the first one I ordered a second matching one. The cushions may need to be redone before the frame gives out, but none the less well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 24, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was worried about receiving dmaaged goods, but everything came in great shape, no damage to anything. It was very easy to put together and it looks great! I did purchase the ottoman as well and both pieces are a wonderful addition to my living room / office. I do plan on purchasing another chair to group together. I would recommend this to anyone--don't be afraid because it isn't real leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Onarga, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this chair to match a love seat I purchased earlier from Overstock. My husband assembled it without complaint so it must have been relatively easy. It looks more expensive than it cost and I'm very pleased with how it looks in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair ok
 from Ky,  Jul 21, 2010

It was packaged good, I bought 10 for the office and they matched, none were damaged on arrival. Wrench for assembly was included. Assembly is easy, not rocket science. Alignment dowel pins were loose in holes, typical chinese quality but not a big issue. Frame quality was very good for the price. The fake leather is ok but I expect to recover the cushions after they break down. They were comfortable for at least a 3 hour meeting we had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Comfy Chair at an affordable price
 from Colorado,  Jul 28, 2012

I had been looking at other mission style chairs and some of the prices were beyond my budget. This one was a great value and looks much more expensive than it cost. Chair arrived within a week of ordering. Everything was in good condition with all hardware included. It took me less than an hour to assemble. Assembly was fairly straight forward-although instructions were poor with very small illustrations. Better diagrams would have made the assembly quicker. The chair looks very nice in my living room and the color is exactly as pictured in the photo. It is very comfortable. I hope it hold up well over time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood arms can chip fairly easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? chair is "faux leather" not bicast leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Apr 21, 2015

Not bad, I got two of them, easy to put together, solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comfortable, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karine37
 Apr 16, 2015

I have 2 others in this style, and like the roominess and style of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Extremely comfortable, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No e chair for about a fourth the price of the other brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I still love it. It looks great, is very comfortable and was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 Jan 24, 2015

Nice chairs with a great look. Quite a bit of assembly, but a great looking chair when you are done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cl
 Jan 10, 2015

Product is good for the price and easy to assemble. Just good enough for my small living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair
 from Ohio,  Sep 23, 2014

Love this chair easy to put together, sturdy, beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 9, 2014

We were searching for a couple of chairs in our new family room. We went to several local and national furniture stores, looking for a leather chair that would meet our needs. We found several leather gliders and recliner chairs that were nice, but ranged in price from $499-750. We were almost set to purchase one of these chairs until I found this Mission style chair on Overstock. I was skeptic based on the price, however I would rather not have spent as much as we have a dog who likes to sit in all our furniture and has occasionally scratched our other leather furniture. The Chairs arrives in about two days, they were very easy to put together, and not only do they look great, they are very comfortable. We purchased matching ottoman too. One of my biggest concerns was they might look a little small in comparison with some of the chairs we shopped for at the furniture stores, however I was extremely pleased with their size as well. You would have to be a leather expert to know these chairs are faux leather, it honestly looks great. And our dog loves the,, but they appear to be pretty scratch resistant too. For the price these are listed at, you literally cannot go wrong. Everyone who has come to visit has commented on how nice they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 22, 2014

I priced around before my purchase and this by far was the best deal for the quality and style I was looking for. It was shipped quickly, free and to my door step!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our family room
 from Flagsaff, AZ,  May 7, 2014

One of the arms of the chair was damaged during shipping & handling. It took awhile, but the replacement part was received and the chair was reassembled, and the defective part returned. We love the chair although it's slightly smaller than anticipated, but still in the great mission chair tradition. Highly recommend purchasing the matching ottoman along with the chair to complete the look and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair has very clean lines and is comfortable.
 from Little rock, arkansas,  Apr 12, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. The chair has very clean lines. It fit well with my other furniture. Also it is easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fine
 from San Francisco,  Mar 26, 2014

Bought chair & footstool to use outside on our covered deck. Shows every speck of dust, but is comfortable & good looking. Glad I had an engineer husband to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought