Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it1
 from Hollidaysburg, PA,  Jul 18, 2009

I really dislike the "put it together" furniture as a whole, but based on the reviews on these stools, decided to take a chance. Yes, they were a pain to put together, but they look incredible and I'm glad I did get them after all. So, the pros:They look incredible. The fabric is high quality and should wear well. The are VERY comfortable. They sit level, for the most part. FOLLOW the DIRECTIONS!!!! If you wait to tighten the screws until you have it set upright on the floor, gravity does a remarkable job of helping level them as you tighten. Also, don't tighten any group of screws all together. Work your way around the chair tightening and they will remain level. The wood is beautiful and the height is perfect for counter-height.The cons:Putting furniture together is just a pain. One of the 4 that I got was missing a bolt, but they gave me an extra of another size. It fit in the hole but is too long. Luckily it doesn't show.So, overall good value, good quality, and not the worst thing to put together. JUST FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS TO THE LETTER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Amarillo, Tx,  Sep 4, 2009

I am very pleased with the overall product. Only gave 4 stars for Workmanship and Ease of Assembly as there was 1 screw in each stool that did not fit. However, my husband had some on-hand that fit perfectly. These barstools are heavy and I fit well under my bar. The seats are wide and comfortable. I am not afraid for my younger grandchildren to sit in them because I doubt they will be able to 'wiggle' and turn them over. The upholstery is very nice and I can see lots of years of use in them. I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson striped pub stool
 from Near Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 28, 2012

The worst quality I have seen. Shoddy materials, terrible....no, non existant directions. Overstock should be ashamed to sell these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

Assembly was a breeze and these chairs are nice and sturdy. Can't beat the price either :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the .jpg
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I had been looking for kitchen counter stools for some time and found most to be fairly expensive. When I ran across these on Overstock, I was very excited. They arrived promptly and I loved the colors of the stripes (hues of gold/brown, grey, black and cream). They were fairly easy to assemble, very comfortable and look great in the kitchen. The only slight disappointment that I have is (as other purchasers have described), the fabric on the back of the stools aren't as taunt as I would like for them to be. It's barely noticable and not enough for me to return them. I do have some concerns as to how stain resistent they will be given they are located at my kitchen counter and I do work there a lot. I'm leaning towards scotch guarding them... Overall, these are very nice stools for the money and I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good. I wish the colors were listed in the product description, though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Nice, Not too durable
 from Stevensville MD,  Mar 25, 2014

These chairs look perfect with the Granite in my kitchen. All the colors in the stripes are the colors in the granite. Could not be more perfect. The fabric does not seem durable. One chair came with a spot that looked like bleach was spilled on it [that isn't what happened... it's just how it was dyed, I believe]. I have 4 stools but there are only two of us, so I rotate the chairs to even out the use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Stool
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered four chairs and two were damaged. One had a very large splinter on the foot rest and one had the black stripe bleeding into the cream strip of the back rest. I returned all four because I had one damaged from each box but OS only refunded me the full price for one box and charged me shipping for the other box. So a damaged product and I end up out of pocket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped Chairs
 from Grimes, Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

My favorite chairs, the comfort and quality are great. I want to order a couple more of these. I get compliments on them all the time and they add a little zing to my kitchen. You will love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

I'm very happy with these chairs! The print is nice - adds some style but not over the top. The color is a bit brighter in real life, and at first I thought it might be too much for the space. But it has really grown on me and now I absolutely love the look. As others have mentioned, the assembly directions are horrible, but fortunately my husband is good at these types of projects so I just let him take care of it. If I'd been on my own it would have taken forever. They seem very sturdy and well made, especially at this great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Stools
 from Pkg shipped to Tavernier, FL.,  Nov 8, 2014

Arrived on time, undamaged. Took about 3 hours to assemble both pieces. Would buy again if I needed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Issaquah, WA,  Sep 7, 2014

these counter stools are awesome. Look great, very comfortable and sturdy. I work from home often, and usually sit at my kitchen counter most of the day. Perfect height. And we get tons of compliments. Beautiful color combination, and goes well with our interior. I only needed three, but bought two sets, so if one chair wears out,, I have a spare waiting in the garage to replace it. Couldn't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venice but NOT bar height, they are counter height
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 13, 2014

I like them alot HOWEVER, they are not bar height as it says in the description. As I have recently learned, "Bar height" is typically 29-30" from seat to floor, "counter height" is tyupically 22-24". These are 24" so I would not consider it bar height. I am very disappointed as I really liked them once they arrive but they are 5 inches too short. Great for kitchen counters or high top tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short lived
 from South Carolina,  Jun 5, 2014

My sister got these counter chairs for her kitchen. They were used everyday and did not make it through 2 years. The seat cushion padding did not hold up and became saggy, lumpy, and uncomfortable to sit on. If you are planning to really use these chairs and not just have them sat on occasionally, you may want to pass on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from FL,  Dec 10, 2013

somewhat wobbly after assembly. The colors are vibrant. We love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 4, 2013

So stunning t my kitchen counter, comfortable, strong durable. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2013

I looked long & hard to find these for my kitchen & they worked great! & add very nice color & texture to the kitchen. Satisfied with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ethan home striped chairs
 from Almont, MI,  Mar 17, 2013

Loved the chairs....unfortunately they were damaged and then out of stock :( Great Price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the chairs! Of course that was after they were constructed. I have put my share of things together but using the tool included was difficult to tighten the chairs. But just had a party here and everyone loved the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are very comfortable to sit on
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

The chairs after we put them together were not balanced on the front legs. On the bottom of the front legs are holes in each leg. There appears something was missing in the packaging. Despite that I still want to order four more chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs were of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy!!!
 from Cinnaminson NJ,  Feb 11, 2013

I am soooo disappointed by the mildew in these stools. If they were not moldy. they would have been a perfect addition to my kitchen island.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After I put them together, I noticed a smell coming from the cushions. Mildew!!! And it was too late to return them because I had already cut up the cardboard for recycling! Don't buy these stools!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought