Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from St Pete, FL,  Apr 23, 2010

Chairs were just a pictured. Purchased 4. Followed instruction and they went together perfectly. After you have put the legs on without tightening all the way, put chair upright on a flat surface adjust legs so it does not wobble and then tighten while it is upright. Each one worked great. No Wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great but NOT level!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2010

These chairs look GREAT - the fabric is nice and the chair is comfortable but the workmanship is POOR! one leg on each chair sits "too short" and it is not because the actualy leg is too short it is because the holes are drilled in the wrong place.so the chair doesn't sit level on the ground.wouldn't recommend :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 26, 2011

These chairs were purchased for a gift for my parents. They were true to size and color, except what I thought was going to be a blue stripe turned out to be more of a steel gray. It still worked very well. The only problem we had with them is that after following assembly instructions to the letter, one of the chairs rocked horribly, with the right front leg being noticeably shorter than the rest. I contacted Customer Service, who promptly sent out a replacement leg. After changing it out, it helped somewhat, but still rocked. The difference is it doesn't rock once you sit in it, so it is not enough of a problem to return the chairs. They are definitely worth the price paid and look beautiful around a breakfast table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More copper and gray than yellow and blue
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 27, 2010

We purchased two of these for our sunroom where we sit and have coffee in the morning. I would put 5 stars except that they're not quite firm enough in the seat and back, like other dining chairs we have. One of us is very picky about back support and thankfully he thinks these chairs work just fine for what we use them for. They might require a small bolster pillow if you need firm lumbar support for a longer stretch of time. The color is difficult to gauge online. I originally thought they would be more of a sunny yellow and light blue (hence the choice for our sunroom), but in person I would say that the colors are more copper and gray. Nevertheless, they look beautiful with our sunwashed oak paneling and coppery marble linoleum. I saw that someone recommended the espresso table, so we'll probably pick that up next to go with the chairs. When putting the chairs together, be sure to follow the instructions carefully not to tighten the bolts until the chair is fully assembled. We had good luck with getting the chairs level that way without rocking. I'd also recommend lubing the bolt threads with a bar of soap ahead of time to make them move easier. For the price I think these chairs are very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!
 from Bossier City, LA,  May 11, 2009

First, to anyone that has bought, or is thinking of buying, be sure to follow the directions exactly. Do not tighten the screws until you have them ALL in (about 2/3 of the way in). Then just go around and tighten each screw a little at a time until they are all tight. Then, no wobble or short legs! Second, these chairs are WONDERFUL! The fabric is great, I really think it is a micro fiber, or very close. The color of the wood legs is very nice, a medium shade. It blends nicely with darker or lighter woods. These chairs will go with any decor. They are really nice. The pictures show them as having a red color, but there is NO red at all. The stripes range from dark brown, to tan, cream, with silver stripes. Third, I received a great surprise when I removed the wrapping from the chair backs. They are very nicely finished with a self fabric piping all around the sides and top. Beautiful. I am ordering two more before they sell out, I love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from PA,  Dec 11, 2013

I really like these chairs, and you're getting about the right quality for what you're paying for if you get them at a slight discount (sale or coupon). I read a lot of reviews about people having trouble assembling them because the holes weren't lining up and that the chairs are wobbly due to uneven legs. Yes, assembly is a little more challenging than I would've liked it to be, but I think 99% of the problems people experienced wouldn't have happened had they followed directions. As other reviewers mentioned, loosely tighten all the screws first, then place the chair upright on a hard, flat surface and tighten all the screws at once. I had no issues. I have already received a few compliments on these chairs. In terms of color, this chair is a mixture of neutrals--browns and grays. And even though this chair is officially called an orange stripe chair on the box, there is no orange in it. Gray, dark brown, camel, beige -- yes. But no orange. My only complaint is that these chairs smelled really bad for the first few days after taking them out of the box. It has largely dissipated now, but they had a strong chemical smell for about 72 hours. Also, my husband is 6'3", 200 pounds, and he says that the chair could be a little sturdier for his taste, but he's used it several times now, and all is well. Overall, I recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Striped Dining Chairs
 from Brick, NJ,  Dec 8, 2011

I've been looking for unique chairs for my kitchen for quite some time. I found these chairs online, compared the prices to countless stores, in which no one was able to beat "O's" price. The reviews were mixed, but I loved the colors.. So I ordered them. Took about a week to arrive.. After the first chair was put together, the rest was easy. So easy my 16 y/o son did the rest. I love them. Good quality, no scratching, color was even better than online. Thanks Overstock.com . I will certainly order from your site again. Marie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accyrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very durable
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 15, 2011

I have determined the quality was not worth the bargan. I have had these (4) chairs about a year. When we first got them putting them together was a nightmare because of the poor quality of the chairs. On two chairs the legs would not tighten. I called Overstock and besides sending them back completely I had no options. I really liked and wanted the chairs. I ended up taking them to a funiture repair shop. There I had him replace the screwing mechanism. It cost about $20, so for me it was better than sending them back. Fast forward to now... months later with little to moderate use. The wood by the screws has broken and the leg is no longer study. Back to the funiture repair store I go. I am so disgusted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decribe very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 7, 2011

I am very please with the chairs. The colors are accurately described, the chairs are very comfortable, and everyones loves them. Three friends want to purchase the same ones. Great chairs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 23, 2015

Great chairs, make sure you tighten these chairs down systematically so they are level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Apr 30, 2015

Material could be a better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Apr 24, 2015

A little bit challenging to assemble. One of the chairs we bought was missing one small piece of hardware which made it a little wobbly...may have to re-assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela
 Apr 14, 2015

I am so happy with these chairs they are so beautiful and so comfortable. I will be ordering two more I am so happy with them. I recommend the stripe they are so rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Chairs are less orange then in the pictures which is perfect for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Good construction but the stripes on the fabric went every direction and were not even straight. In many areas the fabric was bunched up . Actually looked like whoever put the fabric did not care if stripes went in a straight fashion. Absolutely horrible and made me dizzy to look at. Chairs are getting returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped Chairs
 Apr 7, 2015

Re did my office and didn't want cheap folding chairs for my clients to sit in... These are great especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Parsons Striped Dining Chairs
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 13, 2014

I am thrilled with the quality and comfort of these chairs. They are just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Spice!
 from Iowa,  Oct 15, 2014

This chair is perfect for spicing up my dining room. I mix antiques with more modern pieces. I put this chair with my grandmother's round oak table. These chairs made my dining room come alive! The colors are great! They went together well, feel sturdy, and do not wobble. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice~
 from Kansas City,  Oct 12, 2014

I'm 5'2" and I sink down a bit when I sit so my legs so don't feel quite right hitting the edge of the seat, but it's not really bad. I put a small cushion on the one I sit in and company is none the wiser. They're quite nice and the price was right. I think they'll last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of dining chairs
 from MA,  Jun 25, 2014

They were easy to assemble and looked true to the picture. Soft fabric and comfy padding. I did add my own pads on the bottom of the legs so they will slide and not scratch my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought