Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from St Pete, FL,  Apr 23, 2010

Chairs were just a pictured. Purchased 4. Followed instruction and they went together perfectly. After you have put the legs on without tightening all the way, put chair upright on a flat surface adjust legs so it does not wobble and then tighten while it is upright. Each one worked great. No Wobble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great but NOT level!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2010

These chairs look GREAT - the fabric is nice and the chair is comfortable but the workmanship is POOR! one leg on each chair sits "too short" and it is not because the actualy leg is too short it is because the holes are drilled in the wrong place.so the chair doesn't sit level on the ground.wouldn't recommend :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 26, 2011

These chairs were purchased for a gift for my parents. They were true to size and color, except what I thought was going to be a blue stripe turned out to be more of a steel gray. It still worked very well. The only problem we had with them is that after following assembly instructions to the letter, one of the chairs rocked horribly, with the right front leg being noticeably shorter than the rest. I contacted Customer Service, who promptly sent out a replacement leg. After changing it out, it helped somewhat, but still rocked. The difference is it doesn't rock once you sit in it, so it is not enough of a problem to return the chairs. They are definitely worth the price paid and look beautiful around a breakfast table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More copper and gray than yellow and blue
 from Chicago suburbs,  Dec 27, 2010

We purchased two of these for our sunroom where we sit and have coffee in the morning. I would put 5 stars except that they're not quite firm enough in the seat and back, like other dining chairs we have. One of us is very picky about back support and thankfully he thinks these chairs work just fine for what we use them for. They might require a small bolster pillow if you need firm lumbar support for a longer stretch of time. The color is difficult to gauge online. I originally thought they would be more of a sunny yellow and light blue (hence the choice for our sunroom), but in person I would say that the colors are more copper and gray. Nevertheless, they look beautiful with our sunwashed oak paneling and coppery marble linoleum. I saw that someone recommended the espresso table, so we'll probably pick that up next to go with the chairs. When putting the chairs together, be sure to follow the instructions carefully not to tighten the bolts until the chair is fully assembled. We had good luck with getting the chairs level that way without rocking. I'd also recommend lubing the bolt threads with a bar of soap ahead of time to make them move easier. For the price I think these chairs are very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!
 from Bossier City, LA,  May 11, 2009

First, to anyone that has bought, or is thinking of buying, be sure to follow the directions exactly. Do not tighten the screws until you have them ALL in (about 2/3 of the way in). Then just go around and tighten each screw a little at a time until they are all tight. Then, no wobble or short legs! Second, these chairs are WONDERFUL! The fabric is great, I really think it is a micro fiber, or very close. The color of the wood legs is very nice, a medium shade. It blends nicely with darker or lighter woods. These chairs will go with any decor. They are really nice. The pictures show them as having a red color, but there is NO red at all. The stripes range from dark brown, to tan, cream, with silver stripes. Third, I received a great surprise when I removed the wrapping from the chair backs. They are very nicely finished with a self fabric piping all around the sides and top. Beautiful. I am ordering two more before they sell out, I love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice chairs
 from PA,  Dec 11, 2013

I really like these chairs, and you're getting about the right quality for what you're paying for if you get them at a slight discount (sale or coupon). I read a lot of reviews about people having trouble assembling them because the holes weren't lining up and that the chairs are wobbly due to uneven legs. Yes, assembly is a little more challenging than I would've liked it to be, but I think 99% of the problems people experienced wouldn't have happened had they followed directions. As other reviewers mentioned, loosely tighten all the screws first, then place the chair upright on a hard, flat surface and tighten all the screws at once. I had no issues. I have already received a few compliments on these chairs. In terms of color, this chair is a mixture of neutrals--browns and grays. And even though this chair is officially called an orange stripe chair on the box, there is no orange in it. Gray, dark brown, camel, beige -- yes. But no orange. My only complaint is that these chairs smelled really bad for the first few days after taking them out of the box. It has largely dissipated now, but they had a strong chemical smell for about 72 hours. Also, my husband is 6'3", 200 pounds, and he says that the chair could be a little sturdier for his taste, but he's used it several times now, and all is well. Overall, I recommend these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Striped Dining Chairs
 from Brick, NJ,  Dec 8, 2011

I've been looking for unique chairs for my kitchen for quite some time. I found these chairs online, compared the prices to countless stores, in which no one was able to beat "O's" price. The reviews were mixed, but I loved the colors.. So I ordered them. Took about a week to arrive.. After the first chair was put together, the rest was easy. So easy my 16 y/o son did the rest. I love them. Good quality, no scratching, color was even better than online. Thanks Overstock.com . I will certainly order from your site again. Marie

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accyrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very durable
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 15, 2011

I have determined the quality was not worth the bargan. I have had these (4) chairs about a year. When we first got them putting them together was a nightmare because of the poor quality of the chairs. On two chairs the legs would not tighten. I called Overstock and besides sending them back completely I had no options. I really liked and wanted the chairs. I ended up taking them to a funiture repair shop. There I had him replace the screwing mechanism. It cost about $20, so for me it was better than sending them back. Fast forward to now... months later with little to moderate use. The wood by the screws has broken and the leg is no longer study. Back to the funiture repair store I go. I am so disgusted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decribe very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 7, 2011

I am very please with the chairs. The colors are accurately described, the chairs are very comfortable, and everyones loves them. Three friends want to purchase the same ones. Great chairs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Spice!
 from Iowa,  Oct 15, 2014

This chair is perfect for spicing up my dining room. I mix antiques with more modern pieces. I put this chair with my grandmother's round oak table. These chairs made my dining room come alive! The colors are great! They went together well, feel sturdy, and do not wobble. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quite nice~
 from Kansas City,  Oct 12, 2014

I'm 5'2" and I sink down a bit when I sit so my legs so don't feel quite right hitting the edge of the seat, but it's not really bad. I put a small cushion on the one I sit in and company is none the wiser. They're quite nice and the price was right. I think they'll last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great set of dining chairs
 from MA,  Jun 25, 2014

They were easy to assemble and looked true to the picture. Soft fabric and comfy padding. I did add my own pads on the bottom of the legs so they will slide and not scratch my hardwood floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Parson striped chairs
 from Decatur IL,  May 13, 2014

For the money these are very stylish chairs . The only complaint I had was the fabric on a couple had some white spots. I called and they sent me parts but they were the wrong parts. Gave up anyway they look nice not used for everyday but should last a while.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great buy
 from cincinnati,  Apr 9, 2014

Love these chairs. Add a nice pop to my black dining room. Super easy to put together and very sturdy. The padding in the seat is comfortable and even. I have 4 and may order more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These chairs look great
 from Southeaster Massachusetts,  Apr 8, 2014

I received these chairs last week. I followed instructions and they all went together just fine. The color was as shown. For the price, I think the quality is great. I love these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2014

The chairs are a great addition to my dining room. The colors hold true and match my decor perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent
 from FL,  Nov 18, 2013

Great price. Easy to assemble.Give a great look to the black office furniture. Comfortable. The only problem was with the assembly of one of the 16 chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs with really poor quality
 from Minnesota,  Jun 11, 2013

I used to purchase most of my decorating home décor from Overstock. I don't know what happened but the quality has gone down this past year. The stripes on these chairs are crooked. The fabric curls where they are sewn together on the back side of 2 of the chairs I purchased. The wood underneath was damaged and made the chair look strange from the side. The legs run short. It is overall very poor quality. It is obvious the quality control is nonexistent by this manufacturer. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last 2 of 6 Purchased
 from Cypress, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

These are the last two of six we purchased for our new dining room table. Assembly was easy and made easier with a electric screwdriver and hex head adapter. After attaching the legs to the seat and then the seat to the back and other two chair I found that one or two of the legs were not exactly the same length. I had planned to put felt pads under the feet and just evened the legs with an extra felt pad. We are very please with the chairs, quality and cost, and would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. All six chairs are beautiful around our new dining table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product is right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs...difficulty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2013

The three sets arrived in two orders from different locations. Four of the chairs had to be exchanged because of a defect in the chair seat at the point where the two pieces should connect. The nuts and bolts did not fit the opening well and a couple of pieces were missing. Once we got the chairs exchanged and put them together they were exactly what I wanted and expected for my dining table. The space looks very elegant now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is great quality...and easily accepted fabric protectant I applied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dots Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
Today $133.53
Compare $209.39
Save 36%
(47)
Classic Parson Red/ Gold Damask Fabric Dining Chair
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $98.03
Save 36%
(63)
Blue and Brown Paisley Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
Compare $218.49
Save 39%
(57)
Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Compare $247.00
Save 50%
(217)
Back to top