Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 7, 2010

I don't give 5 star reviews but this product was very good. Assembly was pretty easy, though I used my own set of Allen wrenches as opposed to the ones that came with the chairs. As mentioned in other reviews the holes are a little difficult to line up. With a little patience, everything does eventually fit together. Sometimes the faux leather and batting got in the way of the bolt going in smoothly. I had to trim the material around the bolt holes at times. When together the chair were very sturdy. I had one leg that was not manufactured well and split when I tightened the bolt into the leg. I called Overstock and they sent replacement legs immediately. The chairs look very good and match our table well. Note that it is not stated exactly what color these chairs are. In partial light they appear to be black. In bright sunlight, however, these chairs are definitely BROWN. I would say a dark espresso color describes them best. They suit our purposes even though we were looking for black chairs. The quality is good and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 13, 2009

I love my new chairs- they look great, are fairly comfortable and feel sturdy. A little advice... follow the directions exactly as written when assembling. I thought I would save time and leave the chairs on their sides when tightening the legs. This made them wobbly! Save yourself the trouble and leave the chairs upright when tightening the legs- it is quite a chore, but worth it to ensure your chairs feel solid and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 12, 2009

This was my first time puchasing furniture online. I could not be happier with this purchase. Don't let the price fool you. The chairs have very elegant lines and a beautiful curve along the back. They are comfortable and easy to keep clean. They have a substantial weight to them and give new life to an old family heirloom table that I could not part with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Herrin, IL,  Jul 21, 2009

I received these chairs in the mail today, only 1 business day after ordering! Can't beat that, especially with cheap shipping! On top of that, these chairs are very easy to assemble. Take them straight from to my old table. I am SO pleased with this purchase. The chairs look elegant and look like they cost way more than this price (especially the sale!). They match my decor exactly and are very comfortable. I am extremely pleased with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs for the Price
 from Denver Colorado,  Feb 1, 2013

I was concerned that the chairs might not have good cushioning - but we are pleased that they are quite comfortable. Assembly was easy and the legs are fairly well balanced. These chairs are a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid - good cussions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Golden, CO,  Jan 2, 2013

I have been looking for new kitchen chairs since my son's dogs chewed 7 out of 8 of my old wooden chairs over a year ago. I've reviewed alot of websites and alot of chairs. Parsons chairs are pretty much the same on each website and the only thing that differs is the price. I read all the reviews on these and decided to give them a chance and order just 2 to begin with. They are perfect for my dining room and kitchen table. I actually ended up ordering 8 all together. Great chair for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Googd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had these chairs for approximately 6 months and have no complains. They are holding up to our family of 5's everyday where and tear. We had a slight challenge with assembly, but learned quickly that if someone sits in the chair when making the last tightening of the screws, everything just moves into place and is very easy to tighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

We have had these chairs now for more than a year. They are holding up great as far as stability, color, material. As with any furniture that requires minimal assembly, the holes are never perfectly lined up but there were no problems with assembly. Great purchase, would buy more if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it so I bought two more
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2015

I bought 4 of these two years ago. Now we want to expand our seating arrangement. I'm very happy to see that they are still available. The two new one I purchased are just as sturdy as the other four older ones. I also had a chance to compare those two-year old chairs with the new one. Clearly they are well made and do not show much wear at all. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase. Beware, however, these are heavy and assembly is not exactly easy. Muscles are needed to tighten heavy duty screws for legs. But they are sturdy! Well worth the extra time it takes to assemble them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and pretty comfortable
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 4, 2014

I purchased these chairs for my dining room. They were received when promised and undamaged. My only complaint was that the holes for some of the screws were not in the position they should have been and I had to drill on two of the 4 chairs in order to make the last bolt go in properly. Other than that, they make my dining room look quite modern and guests at our Thanksgiving table said they were quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2014

I recently purchased a table from Craigslist and needed new chairs to make an upscale look. These parson's chairs really add style! To make sure the chairs were what we wanted, we ordered just two to begin with and then added another four more once we saw the quality. Before purchasing them, I read the reviews and discovered several people having trouble putting them together. I was a bit worried, but shouldn't have been. The chairs come in pairs, knocked down, in a strong cardboard box. A wrench is included so you don't even have to use your own tools. My husband and I put them together in about half an hour with absolutely no problems whatsoever. First, you really do need to have two people.... one to hold the chair back and one to use the wrench to tighten the bolts. Second, make sure that you read the instructions carefully and then lay out all your bolts before you start. There are several different sizes for different areas of the chair. You DON'T want to get them mixed up so put them together based on sizes. Third, put the chair together and then go back and tighten all the bolts. It seems to work better that way. The only thing I could complain about was that in the last batch of chairs we ordered, the stain on the back legs of one chair didn't closely match the others. Once we put it together, though, you didn't really notice it at all. I'm a perfectionist! I will always know it's different, even if my guests never get under the table to look for it! I probably could have called the company, but frankly didn't want the hassle... My husband said he didn't really notice it at all....so there you have it. The chairs are priced right, very comfortable, stylish, and easy to assemble. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and practical, not extremely high quality
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

For the price, these were a good addition to my daughter's NYC grad-school apartment with minimal space. They are full-sized dining chairs, but with a streamlined design. They feel reasonably sturdy, and it's comfortable to sit in them. For the price, and for the faux leather, they were a good choice for a tight budget. My daughter assembled them using her apartment-sized toolkit, with no problems. I'm happy I purchased them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portman parson chairs
 from Manchester, NJ,  Aug 20, 2013

The chairs were very easy to assemble and they look great. They are sturdy and very comfortable and look awesome with my glass dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look just like the did online
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 30, 2013

The chairs look very similar to the photo online, no surprise. They had all the pieces and were easy to put together until the final two screws, I needed to get a second person to help with with that. I have them in my kitchen in my breakfast nook and they look very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra leather-like dining chairs
 from Altamonte Springs, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

We were happy to receive these two good quality Parson Side Chairs. They are comfortable and they look rich. I agree with the other reviewers, they were a challenge to put together but well worth the work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 24, 2013

These chairs are great, easy to assemble and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Salinas, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

we ordered on Saturday like around 11pm and got them on Monday 9am! Very impressed!!! The chairs are so elegant. My husband and I are really happy with the style of them. We just got them so we are still putting them together. But so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the t
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but difficult.
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

Although I really like the chairs, they are VERY frustrating to put together. Both my husband and I had a lot of trouble with the multiple screws lining up correctly and therefore some of the screws wouldn't even work. We were patient and even came back to them after a much needed mental break but to no avail. I have put together 4 chairs ( one is so uneven it is not usable) and have 4 more to go but I am hesitating because I don't want to put myself through more agony. If someone has a full proof trick to putting these together-please let me know!! In the future I will buy chairs already put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portman Side Chair
 from Nebraska,  Oct 25, 2012

I just received the Portman Chair and can say that I love them. My husband and I put them together taking about 1 1/2 hours for 4 chairs. I do want to mention that the measurement for the D (depth) is wrong however It says 26" deep and actually the depth is 18 1/2" from the front of the seat to the back of the back. I am thankful that the measurement online was wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Exclusive
 from East Orange, NJ,  Mar 24, 2012

OMG, I love my chairs they are the best, I love when I sit down in them they are so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expensive taste for a less expensive price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought