Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs - just do it - awesome!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 16, 2007

For months I had considered breaking down and buying the parsons chair with slipcovers in cardinal red from a very top rated furniture catalog. A friend had received them as a gift and I immediately fell in love with their classic style, but not with the price! Well, this chair is so much more elegant! I had borrowed one of the PB chairs from my friend to use it as a measurement guide. I compared it to this chair. These red chairs measured only 3 inches larger in depth. They are absolutely beautiful! READ the directions when assembling - the first one takes a while but you are on a roll after that. I also had trouble with some front legs being uneven after I assembled the chair. It was not the legs themselves. They were all the same length. However, it seemed there needed to be more padding in the part where the chair leg was inserted into the underside of the seat piece. I folded up a small piece of the material in which the legs were wrapped - sort of like the styrofoam sheet dividers in "china luggage" and angled my screws slightly. Awesome - you will not regret buying these chairs - you will want to show them off and tell every one the great deal you got on them. $2.95 shipping - no one can beat that - WOW! I saved about 800.00 buying these and got an even better look! These can even be slip covered for different seasons if you prefer - but I love this color - the box says cranberry - it is like a ruby red or a claret - very subtle, but elegant and striking at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Chic in Tucson
 from Arizona,  Nov 9, 2007

I am delighted with my new chairs. They were easy to put together. They are elegant and match perfectly with the little esspresso dining table I bought earlier. I love the rich red. The combination of dark wood with the rich red fabric creates an elegant and simple dining area for a small space. I give them a two thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 17, 2010

This was first purchase from Overstock.com and I was NOT disappointed. I absolutely LOVE the chairs, they arrived quickly, in great condition and were very easy for my husband to assemble. The reviews stating that the color was not as "red" as the picture were right on - I was hoping this was the case b/c I actually wanted more of a cranberry color. They were exactly what I wanted and I am thrilled! They are also comfortable and look to be the same quality as more expensive chairs that I have priced. I was really happy b/c like I said this was my first purchase with them and I've had some bad experiences ordering online from other companies. I couldn't believe how smoothly everything went! Then, it looked like we were missing one of the legs and I thought, ok, here we go, I knew it couldn't be that easy- they're going to say that's my problem, make me return the chairs to ship me completely new ones or something equally idiotic. I called them and they had a new leg sent to me right then and there, no questions asked! As it turned out, we found the "missing" leg taped to the bottom of one of the chairs, so it was totally MY bad. Overstock is my new favorite company and I just placed my next order for a sectional with them. My experience with customer service has been terrific and I joined the club for free shipping and to earn points on my purchases! You can't beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little off, but GREAT chairs
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 28, 2011

These chairs add a richness and bring color to my living room! Currently being used with my corner desk these 2 chairs will accompany a small side table to create extra seating. Happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looks like a deeper red... in actuality these chairs are a pretty cherry red. The legs are a light Espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is fair... but good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 Dec 22, 2010

I love these chairs. I was nervous about the color, because reds can vary so much in color. They matched my dining room perfectly!! They are a rich cranberry and look very elegant. I originally ordered 6. After I received those, I ordered 2 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rating is "fair" only because they look good.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jun 10, 2013

The chairs look wonderful, if you just need something to look at - these will do the job. However if you want to sit in the chairs your in trouble. I'm not a small person (5"6" 160 lbs.) but I'm not "that" big and the seat of these chairs are uncomfortable for me. The construction is flat springs and a "little" padding not a wood slab with a cushion. You can feel the springs and the chair frame through the padding. I'm not sure what I am going to do, I guess I'm stuck with them because returning something this large is such a hassle and I did not keep the box. But I do not think I'll ever order a upholstered item on-line again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as it looked on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - The seat is terrable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a good description as far as it went. I don't think I'll ever order a upholstered item again.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like them alot
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 13, 2010

These chairs are really well cushioned and comfortable. They have a sturdy feel and the fabric is very soft ,the colors vibrant cranberry red.They were a bit tedious to put together and had to adjust a couple ( I bought 6)so the legs were balanced but it was worth the work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I ordered four of these chairs to update the look of my oak pedestal table and they did exactly that! They look so elegant and beautiful. After having some trouble putting the first two chairs together, my son assembled them very quickly and without looking at the directions. When the second two arrived, I was able to put them together very quickly also. We put the two outside center bolts in first; made the outside holes line up perfectly. Not exactly how the directions tell you to assemble them but it worked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had them for a year...and they still look like new
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 3, 2009

I took a leap of faith on only my second purchase from Overstock a year ago, and bought 8 chairs at once. It turned out to be a great purchase. I've read reviews recently posted, and unlike others, it took my husband and I about 2 hours to put the 8 chairs together (about 30 min each), and I wouldn't say it was exactly easy. Most of the labor was in consistently screwing and tightening all the joints. Perhaps the hardware and quality have improved since we purchase them. The chairs are a cranberry blue (red blue), which is what I expected. The legs are a nice, dark espresso brown which match our table perfectly. Maintenance is a breeze, the microfiber fabric lends to easy cleaning. Great value for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kansas City,  Jul 2, 2009

Looks great! I got four chairs. Quality of under frame different in each chair; splinters in some, smooth in others? Able to assembly easily. Look of chairs changed the whole room. Disappointed no care information for chairs included in instructions especially since it is microsuede! Anyone have tips?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2009

Elegant, modern, sturdy, comfortable chairs. I highly recomend them. They are a deep, rich red in color exactly what I wanted. Thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Chairs
 from NC,  Jun 8, 2009

I purchased 8 of the red Parsons chairs. My main concern was that the color would be more wine or burgundy and less red. I was delighted to find that the color of the chairs was very well represented on the web site. They are a blue toned red as opposed to a more orange-red. They were not particularly difficult to assemble. They are comfortable, and they look much more expensive than they were.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chairs!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 3, 2009

These chairs are vibrant, fun, comfortable, and sturdy. Assembly was easy, once I got into a rhythm. Make sure you separate all hardware prior to starting, since there are different sized screws. I think the red color in the photo is pretty close to the actual color, although the legs are a bit lighter in reality, which works just fine for me. So far, I have been loving these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS BARGAIN
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 4, 2009

These chairs are a rich beautiful color and extremely comfortable. Nice wide seats provide ample room and the height is perfect. The assembly is no big deal but as other reviewers have noted, the allen wrench is always time consuming. Very strong and sturdy, elegant look and feel. I think the color as depicted on the site is pretty accurate. It's a rich red and not at all pink looking. Keep in mind that microsuede is deeper when you brush it in an opposite direction so perhaps that's an issue with some folks. We love them and the table we purchased along with it. We bought the dining set and will be ordering two more chairs. Great deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs - Great Value
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 10, 2008

I bought these chairs for additional seating to my oak dining room set. I was a little concerned about the wood not matching, but since it's only on the legs they look just fine. My dining room has red walls, so I thought a couple of red chairs would look nice with all the oak furniture and these parson chairs look great! They are more of a red wine color, not quite burgandy, but a nice shade of dark red. I think they would make great additional seating for any style dining set. Assembly was simple enough - just screw everything together. And since I am mechanically challenged, if I can do it, anyone can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Garden Grove, California,  Aug 4, 2008

I was so skeptical about ordering on-line but couldn't find what I was looking for in the local stores. This was my first purchase on-line and so easy. I am so thrilled with my chairs and the color is a beautiful cranberry! I definitely recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2007

A great set of chairs if you want to add some spice to your setting. The color is sumptuous and soothing at the same time. They're also very durable and easy to clean. The other day I accidentally spilled coffee on 1 of them and it came off almost immediately with just dishwashing liquid and water. I'm very happy I got them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Stoughton, WI,  Aug 10, 2007

This was my first time ordering anything on Overstock, but it was the reviews really convinced me to go for it! Ordered these on Aug 1 and they arrived on Aug 7th. I love the look of these chairs, they are exactly what I have been looking for for months! Great price too. They are a wondeful cranberry red. I was looking for a darker red and these were the perfect color. The microsuede is similar to that of my couch and the cats seem to prefer to scratch other types of upholstery. If you have assembled furniture before, these are easy to put together, just takes a little time and following the instructions is simple. I purchased 4 chairs and by the time I was putting the 4th chair together, my husband took over as my fingers were a little soar from using the little allen key. So some sort of wratching wrench would make things a little easier. All the holes matched up, one was a little tighter and harder to screw in... but got it secured in the end. I have put them on carpet, so no troubles with stability so far. They do have a funky smell which may be a scotchgard they put on, it's not bad.. just have to air out a little. All in all I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and will probably use Overstock again when next shopping online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking chairs
 from Bumpass, VA,  Jun 18, 2007

I ordered these chairs in hopes that they would match my red microfiber couch. They are a perfect match! I could not be more pleased. Great value for the price. Look much more expensive than they were. Recommend these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
useful and cute
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2014

Good for accent chair. I would not recommend them for heavy use as they do not seem to be very strong.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top