Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 590 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Oregon,  Apr 20, 2010

I ordered these chairs on Thursday and received them on Monday, so very fast delivery. I put them both together in about 45 minutes by myself, which says how easy they are to assemble. The only reason it took me that long was because the bolts on the second chair didn't want to go in very easily, but I managed to get them lined up. The fabric is very nice, but a little darker than the picture. One of the chairs has a leg that's not the same length, so I'll have to put something under it. Besides that, they're very pretty chairs that will look great in my dining room. I definitely recommend these chairs, and I'll be buying two more myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Irvine, California,  Apr 18, 2010

It's true that the picture doesn't reflect the actual color of the chairs -- it is definitely a tan/beige and not the off-white as pictured. But that was OK with me, since I'm selling my home and was looking for a neutral accent chair to go with our new walnut desk for open house. This was PERFECT. The legs were the same walnut color as the desk, and the neutral beige color of the chair looks great. I have the extra chair in the master bedroom in an unused corner space next to the bureau. Fills the space nicely for a throw blanket, drape tomorrow's outfit over it, etc. It was very easy to put together -- I would recommend that you separate all the screws, washers, etc. and group like pieces together on top of a piece of plastic or paper. They are covered with grease and could stain your carpet, so make sure you don't just plop them down on the floor. Be careful handling the chair as you put this together, since grease from the screws, etc. may transfer onto the microfiber fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value!
 Apr 9, 2010

Great value for the money! These chairs are great - they are easy to clean, very sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Rockford Illinois,  Apr 5, 2010

Style of chair is elegant, with rolled seam detail on flaired back (visible in photo) that looks expensive and unique. Low-maintenance faux suede material looks like it will wear and clean up easily, especially after scotchgarding. Color shown in photo is accurate - light neutral beige. Assembly of 6 chairs took about 2-3 hours, without any cursing from husband. Firm, comfortable cushion. Guests linger at the dining table for hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

... you don't get a set like one of the sets I ordered. I purchased 6 chairs total (3 sets) and the first box looked like it had obviously been returned before. When I attempted to put them together, the holes didn't line up at all and I had to completely re-drill the holes, in addition to ordering a replacement leg for one as it had a crack in it. Overstock.com had great customer service and the leg arrived within 2 days (and I'm sure I could have easily returned the two chairs that were difficult.) Aside from those 2 chairs, the rest of the chairs went together very smoothly (I used a drill to make it quicker) and only had minor defects (4 out of the 6 chairs were slightly off balance - one leg was slightly longer than the other). After getting past those issues, the chairs are now together, sturdy and look great (especially for the price). We just had our first big dinner with them too and they held up great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fabo looking and easy to put together. Very elegant and comfortable. Overstock shipped right away. Very pleased! Thanx...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured
 from Hunt Valley, MD,  Mar 28, 2010

The fabric color pictured on-line appears as off-white. Instead, the chairs I received were a khaki color. I returned these chairs only because the fabric color was darker than what I wanted. The legs are a nice cherry color, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Poquoson, Va.,  Mar 26, 2010

Great chair-super buy. Very comfortable. Did need help putting them together. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston MA,  Mar 24, 2010

A bit of a pain to put together, and the wood on legs is fairly light, but looks great in my dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 19, 2010

I bought these chairs based on the other reviews on OS. I wanted something pretty neutral because I am constantly changing my style. These are great! The color is like an oatmeal color and the wood is true to the picture. They are pretty comfortable and have good back support.We sat in them pretty much all of Thanksgiving which says a lot. The only downside is putting them all together. We purchased 10 so it was pretty tiring. Overall good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from ny,  Mar 11, 2010

I bought three sets of these chairs to go around my dining room table. They are sturdy and well made! Assembly took a while, especially because we had six pieces. Overall, a great classic look for a great price! Thanks Overstock! :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from PITTSBURGH PA,  Mar 6, 2010

these were easy to put together. they look very classy. i am using them at my kitchen table in my breakfast room, but when we have a formal dinner in my dining room, i will bring them in there. they are comfy,they look expensive. they feel sturdy. the legs are real wood. i did not pick up any flaws. this was probably my best purchase yet from overstock. i bought a steam cleaner once but did not even open the box until over a month later, the thing did not even work, did not even turn on but i was stuck with it because of their horible return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Saint Marys, Georgia,  Feb 25, 2010

Love these chairs! I bought six of them and they were very easy to assemble. I'm a 60 yr old woman and used a ratchet driver only and did the assembly all by myself. Be sure to sort the bolts by length before beginning the process and use the proper bolts in the proper places. It will save on having to undo and redo later. Each chair averaged 15 minutes assembly. They are very comfortable and exactly as picture - quality is very good - much better than the price would indicate. The fabric color is a neutral taupe - exactly as pictured. The wood matches my 25 year old table perfectly. I'm more than pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from PA,  Feb 24, 2010

These chairs arrived very quickly. One was easier to assemble than the other, as the holes for the screws were not perfectly aligned, but it was not torment. If you buy them, get all the screws in a little before you tighten! They are a great neutral color, seem sturdy and the details make them look much more expensive than they are. I treated them with Scotchgard before I put them near the table and there was no discoloration. I would recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...
 from Valley Forge, PA,  Feb 17, 2010

I was looking for simple chairs for my kitchen table. These gave a more luxurious feel to the room. They are pretty well constructed and (for me) easy to put together. The holes lined up well also. Had my husband tighten everything one more time. Use a drill. It will be easy. For the price, they can't be beat. I like the piping detail on the back as it adds a bit of detail. Well worth it and VERY comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Yuba City, CA,  Feb 15, 2010

I purchased 6 of these chairs (3 pairs) for my 60" round dining room table. Very comfortable and look much more expensive than the price I paid. For the most part they were easy to assemble, 2 of the chairs were a little off balance but that was easy to remedy with a small piece of felt attached to the bottom of the shorter legs. I also treated the fabric with Scotchgard before I assembled the chairs to help prevent stains, this did not discolor the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought 2 sets of these chairs, and I am very pleased with them. They went together easily and are very good quality. They are much nicer than the Ikea ones with much more padding. They arrived promptly and were packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Alexandria, Va.,  Jan 12, 2010

We bought these to replace (for now) antique chairs in our dining room that just weren't practical with small kids in the house. They are a great bargain and my husband (who is handy) had no problem with assembly. They are comfortable. I will probably scotch gaurd them but have had one small chocolate hand smear and it washed right off. They look very nice and are just what we needed to make our dining room a little more practical for now while still looking a little formal. They are very comfortable too. As usual Overstock had speedy delivery. If you want these I wouldn't wait - I let them sell out once and was kicking myself until they came back in stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chair
 from Pittaburgh, PA,  Jan 7, 2010

Good Value for the price. NOT a piece of cake to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2010

We were looking for new chairs for a custom made table we received as a gift. Shopped all over and when I saw these they looked like ones we saw at a local high end store only at a much better price. When received we were not disappointed.The only problem encountered was in the assembly.. need to be patience.I give these chairs a overall 5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 590 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought