Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 568 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Delaware,  Aug 11, 2011

These chairs are great. Same color as in the picture. They matched my cherry wood table perfectly. Very solid, comfortable and easy to assemble. I would recommend these chairs to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

Had no problem with assembly. I expected to having read and studied the previous reviews. Much to my surprise, no problems! I laid everything out carefully, counted it, read the directions which are so easy to follow it's almost elementary. Everything was there and packaged beautifully. I assembled everything in the right order and it went perfectly. My only complaint is that one leg is a teeny bit shorter than the other three on both chairs but I fixed it with a little plastic round chair leg protector---evened it right out. Bear in mind I am a person who rarely buys anything unassembled---but I loved these chairs and for their price it was too good to pass up. I must admit, I was very pleased with ease of assembly. I love these chairs---very comfortable and great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, a bit more "mushroom" color when arrived
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost perfect, one leg shorter than the other on both chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Northern Indiana,  Jul 7, 2011

Was pleased to see the chairs matched description perfectly, however, I wished the quality had been as good. Taking only one chair from the box, in order to see how it fit under my dining room table found several defects. One leg was completely scratched from top to bottom, the stitching on the back of the chair was crooked and the holes drilled in the bottom of the legs for inserting chair protectors were all off center. This would cause all the legs to be off balance. This was just on one chair. I didn't feel I could trust the others to be any different and did not want to keep them. The fabric was nice, leg color good and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scratch all along one leg, crooked stitching on fabric, drilled holes in bottom of leg all off center. Would cause any cap inserted to make the chair off balance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look OK, thin fabric, fair construction
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

The delivery was fast, assembly was easy but the materials and construction of these chairs are not that impressive. They do look OK, I guess you get what you paid for, but I have a feeling the paddings are going to give after some usage. The color is darker in real life, more life taupe and the microfabric is thin. I was unable to assemble all the screws in 3 out of the 4 chairs I purchased, somehow the holes were either blocked by the fabric or the screw threads could not line up. I probably would not recommend it if you are looking for a long lasting and good quality piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color appears lighter in picture, it's more like taupe in real life.
  • How is the quality of the product? You get what you paid for, construction is only so so. I was not able to assemble all the screws in 3 out of the 4 chairs I purchased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor workmanship
 from OH,  Dec 14, 2010

Although the chairs are beautiful, the workmanship on the screws and screwholes is not. One chair lined up perfectly for assembly and the other did not. We worked on it for hours. Even my carpenter, fix-it-all dad said the ***** messed this one up! Even worse, it is a HUGE package to have to return and after getting one put completely together, having to take it apart and repackage it to return ship is a complete nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice/challenging assembly
 from Furlong, PA,  Sep 19, 2010

When I purchased these chairs, I was not expecting TOP quality because the price was so reasonable. But, I did not expect them to be so seriously flawed. The holes do not match up exactly which makes assembly challenging and, in some cases, requires some resourcefullness just to get it together. We had to use a drill to tweak some of the holes so that the bolts would actually line up. We ordered 6 chairs and 4 of the 6 required some handy work to get them together. They do look nice, though, which is the only reason I gave them 2 stars. If I had to do it again, I would pay more money for more quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made!
 from NY,  Jan 1, 2010

This product was horrible! Some bolts did not line up witht the holes and the front legs on 2 chairs kept coming lose. On one of the chairs there was something carved into the material . There are scratches on some of the legs. I would never recomend ordering furniture online to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons chairs
 from Washington State,  Nov 12, 2009

I am so pleased with these chairs! They look beautiful at my kitchen table! They are completely solid.This is my first overstock purchase and I was concerned as to the quality of the chairs. I had shopped around at several up-scale furnature stores and similar chairs were $200-300.00. These chairs were actually more comfortable than some I tried out.My husband put them together and he is very handy. it took about 20-30 mins per chair and like lots of kit furnature took a little finessing. You need to put the screws in but don't tighted then down until all are aligned properly. then tighten them a little at a time. He only used the allen wrench because he didn't want to strip the threads but he is experienced. I probably would have needed a power drill to get the screws tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from colorado,  Nov 7, 2009

these chairs are awful !!! I purchased 4 and only one will sit straight, they teeter totter and the one that sits straight has drawings on the back because they were obviously returned by a previous customer. I cannot return the chairs because I do not have the receipt. What ever you do,do not ,I repeat do not purchase these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 13, 2009

These chairs are just as nice looking as I was hoping for, and a steal compared to similar chairs at most retailers. However, the directions leave something to be desired as they fail to mention that there are THREE different bolt sizes--beware using the wrong bolt and overturning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 10, 2009

After much searching, I ordered a pair of these chairs based on the positive reviews on O'Stock. They are a good value for the money - comfortable, sturdy, and nice-looking. They were exactly the look I wanted. The workmanship is about average - particularly with the upholstered part of the chair - but for the price I won't complain! I took others' advice and lined up the legs before assembling, then made sure I stood the chair upright before tightening the bolts all the way - the chairs don't wobble at all. Tightening 11 bolts/chair with an allen wrench is a bit tedious, though! All in all, I'm pleased, and I just ordered 2 more pairs to complete our dining room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Redding, CA,  Aug 12, 2008

I am very happy with the appearance of these new chairs. After a couple of days of use it will be necessary to re-tighten the legs. Don't throw away the allen wrench that you get with the chairs you will need them again. Fabric is nice looking but a bit bunchy at the corners in the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Sacramento area, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

I was a little nervous to order these chairs at first because I needed 6 of them but I was pleasantly surprised. They are fairly comfortable to sit on (which is a big deal for me) My husband put the legs on in just a few minutes without any problems (disclaimer: he is very handy and has every tool known to man) The fabric seems to be fine -- so far no spots for such a light color. All and all, I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend these chairs if you have no young ones or red wine drinkers :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2014

These chairs are comfortable and beautiful. I had my own set of Allen wrenches, the kind where there are around 10 and you just tip out the one you want. Using my wrench made the put together process about ten times easier than the little wrench included. It took about an hour to put all 4 together. I am using these chairs with a table I already had but repainted, and the chairs make the set look gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Staging a Home
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 2, 2014

I am staging a home for sale. I needed some new chairs to go with the clients existing table. The chairs were easy to assemble and did wonders for the look. I buy many things from Overstock when I stage homes and often sell them again right with the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real comfy chairs
 from tonawanda, ny,  Dec 2, 2014

nice chairs, comfortable, alittle hard to assemble back legs but worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peat Microfiber Chairs
 from Palacios, TX,  Dec 1, 2014

These chairs are exceptional! They are extremely sturdy as well as fashionable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2014

I ordered 8 of these chairs for my dining room table. They came within 5 days all in excellent condition. My husband put them together and while it was time consuming it wasn't difficult if you know a little about a screw driver! The color is perfect and I couldn't be happier with them for the price they are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Central FL.,  Nov 25, 2014

Very nice chairs...we got them to replace the ones that came with our motorhome. Very easy to assemble, especially if you cut off the long end of the allen wrench an put it in your drill. All the holes will line up if you take the time to wiggle and properly align.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and comfortable
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2014

The chairs look elegant and are very comfortable. Definitely a good buy. I am not handy but I read the tips on how to assemble on the reviews. Assembly was not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 568 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought